7 traps that free-time psychologists can tap into

As a woman, you do not have to have studied psychology to have an opinion on sensitive topics. And so in friend-rounds, the depths and heights of life are thoroughly analyzed - gladly with the right advice that has been picked up somewhere. That's what women need.

But as nice as it is to stand by the side of others. Not every conversation is good too. For the advice that we give to others so vehemently often refers to weaknesses that we ourselves have to deal with. We project them onto others.

Hobby psychologists should therefore always be aware that they are not neutral - and have not studied psychology.

So you do not have to do without the many conversations with friends, here are our tips:



1. One can also be wrong

The naturalist Isaac Newton once said: "I can calculate the movements of the celestial bodies, but not the madness of the people." That is to say, every person is different and every person has different problems. That's why flat-rate tips can not help everyone. This must not be forgotten.

2. Speak from the first-person perspective

Since hobby psychologists can never, as I said, empathize with one hundred percent of others' emotions, their advice should be clearly formulated from the first-person perspective. This gives the other the opportunity to weigh himself what he wants to accept or not. Everything else goes in the direction of manipulation. So always start like this: "I believe / think / feel the problem so ..."



3. Beware of stigmatization

A friend is crying out and the other one says, "Oh, that sounds like you have depression." One should be careful about such terms. Firstly, a diagnosis can only be made by a specialist and, secondly, this evaluates the other person at the moment because certain words such as "depression" are negatively mated today. Those who are seriously concerned should encourage others to seek the interview with a doctor. But do not drive the mood even further into the cellar.

4. Who gives advice, must also be able to accept advice

The only problems are the others? Probably not. Anyone who likes to analyze others across the board must be able to accept them, even if they are being scrutinized.

5. Do not put yourself above the other

Nobody should give advice from above. It does not make others trust you. Moreover, it is a sign of respect to meet the interlocutor at eye level.



6. Do not judge too fast

No therapist would listen to his patients' problems and would already interrupt after three sentences. Although they are likely to hear similar problems very often. You should not forget that in your private life. It takes time and patience to truly understand another person.

7. Let the other speak

Often friends and / or partners need no advice. They just want to be able to tell their frustration. And we should give them that chance, too. Incidentally, particularly interesting sentences often arise, if one can stand to be silent in "gaps". If the caller pauses, we do not interrupt him. After that, the other person often opens his heart because he has had time to collect his thoughts.

HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE ON SIGHT - FULL AudioBook - Human Analysis, Psychology, Body Language (October 2020).



Trap, Isaac Newton, hobby psychologist, psychology, kitchen psychology

7 pièges que les psychologues de loisir peuvent exploiter

En tant que femme, il n'est pas nécessaire d'avoir étudié la psychologie pour avoir une opinion sur des sujets sensibles. Ainsi, dans les visites amicales, les profondeurs et les hauteurs de la vie sont analysées de manière approfondie - volontiers avec les bons conseils qui ont été recueillis quelque part. C'est ce dont les femmes ont besoin.

Mais aussi agréable que cela soit de rester aux côtés des autres. Toutes les conversations ne sont pas bonnes aussi. Les conseils que nous donnons aux autres évoquent si souvent avec véhémence des faiblesses auxquelles nous devons nous-mêmes faire face. Nous les projetons sur les autres.

Les psychologues amateurs doivent donc toujours être conscients qu’ils ne sont pas neutres et n’ont pas étudié la psychologie.

Donc, vous ne devez pas vous passer des nombreuses conversations avec des amis, voici nos conseils:



1. On peut aussi se tromper

Le naturaliste Isaac Newton a dit un jour: "Je peux calculer les mouvements des corps célestes, mais pas la folie du peuple." C'est-à-dire que chaque personne est différente et que chaque personne a des problèmes différents. C'est pourquoi les pourboires ne peuvent pas aider tout le monde. Vous ne devez pas oublier ça.

2. Parlez du point de vue de la première personne

Comme les psychologues amateurs ne peuvent jamais, comme je l'ai dit, éprouver de la compassion pour cent pour cent des émotions des autres, leurs conseils doivent être clairement formulés du point de vue de la première personne. Cela donne à l'autre l'occasion de se peser ce qu'il veut accepter ou non. Tout le reste va dans le sens de la manipulation. Alors commencez toujours comme ça: "Je crois / pense / ressens le problème alors ..."



3. Attention à la stigmatisation

Un ami crie et l'autre dit: "Oh, ça ressemble à une dépression." Il faut faire attention à ces termes. Premièrement, un diagnostic ne peut être posé que par un spécialiste et, deuxièmement, il évalue l’autre personne pour le moment, car certains mots, tels que "dépression", ont une connotation négative aujourd’hui. Ceux qui sont sérieusement concernés devraient encourager les autres à demander l'entretien avec un médecin. Mais ne conduisez pas l'ambiance encore plus loin dans la cave.

4. Qui donne des conseils doit aussi pouvoir accepter des conseils

Les seuls problèmes sont les autres? Probablement pas. Quiconque aime analyser les autres à tous les niveaux doit pouvoir les accepter, même s'ils sont examinés de près.

5. Ne vous mettez pas au dessus de l'autre

Personne ne devrait donner des conseils d'en haut. Cela ne fait pas que les autres aient confiance en vous. De plus, c'est un signe de respect que de rencontrer l'interlocuteur au niveau des yeux.



6. Ne juge pas trop vite

Aucun thérapeute n'écoutait les problèmes de ses patients et s'interrompait déjà après trois phrases. Bien qu'ils soient susceptibles d'entendre des problèmes similaires très souvent. Vous ne devriez pas l'oublier dans votre vie privée. Il faut du temps et de la patience pour vraiment comprendre une autre personne.

7. Laisser l'autre parler

Souvent, les amis et / ou partenaires n'ont pas besoin de conseils. Ils veulent juste pouvoir raconter leur frustration. Et nous devrions leur donner cette chance aussi. Incidemment, des phrases particulièrement intéressantes apparaissent souvent si l’on peut rester silencieux face aux "lacunes". Si l'appelant fait une pause, nous ne l'interrompons pas. Après cela, l’autre personne ouvre souvent son cœur parce qu’il a eu le temps de rassembler ses pensées.

Et tout le monde s'en fout #38 - Les jeux vidéo - (Novembre 2020).



Piège, Isaac Newton, psychologue amateur, psychologie, psychologie de la cuisine