Acne, so what! This anti-Photoshop action is currently viral


Instagram is still the platform that stands for perfect, beautiful photos. If you scroll through the profiles of well-known bloggers and stars, you rarely see unremarked and really "real" pictures. And that, even though a few months ago, hashtags like #ForMoreRealityAufInstagram or #embraceyourself have been the catalyst for a countermovement.

Nevertheless, image editing programs continue to dominate social channels and the media. Especially when it comes to creating a smoother skin or less cheating a few dents on the thighs.

This annoyed the American photographer and artist Peter DeVito, so he posted a photo that is now viral on Instagram:



A post shared by PJ DeVito (@peterdevito) on Oct 15, 2017 at 10:05 PDT

"I'm fed up with Photoshop"

The photo shows a young man with acne pustules, on which stick small letters stickers. The message is clear: "I'm so fucking sick and tired of the photoshop" (in German: "I have something of the nose of Photoshop"). Although DeVito uploaded the photo three months ago, it's only getting media attention.

Cara Delevigne also reposted the photo

Suddenly bloggers and stars repost the photo and reinforce the artist's action. Best-known celebrity including: actress and model Cara Delevingne. She uploaded the photo recently and commented, "It's wrong, but if I took such a picture of myself, I would never have posted it, thanks to all the women who are so brave."



And this comment of the 25-year-olds puts it in a nutshell: many admire those who photographed without filters and blur with their supposed flaws, but are even unsure.

Maybe artist Peter DeVito can take this action in a new direction. It would be desirable!

Also read

Problem skin? So what! These stars stand by their pimples

I Tried "Detox" Foot Pads And This Is What Happened... (July 2020).



Photoshop, Instagram, acne

L'acné, alors quoi! Cette action anti-Photoshop est actuellement virale

Instagram est toujours la plate-forme qui représente de belles photos parfaites. Si vous faites défiler les profils de blogueurs et de stars connus, vous verrez rarement des images inédites et réellement "réelles". Et cela, bien qu'il y a quelques mois, des hashtags tels que #ForMoreRealityAufInstagram ou #embraceyourself ont été le catalyseur d'un contre-mouvement.

Néanmoins, les programmes de retouche d'images continuent de dominer les canaux sociaux et les médias. Surtout quand il s'agit de créer une peau plus lisse ou moins tricher quelques bosses sur les cuisses.

Cela a agacé le photographe et artiste américain Peter DeVito, qui a donc posté une photo qui est maintenant virale sur Instagram:



Un message partagé par PJ DeVito (@peterdevito) le 15 Oct 2017 à 10:05 PDT

"J'en ai marre de Photoshop"

La photo montre un jeune homme atteint de pustules d'acné sur lequel sont collées des petites lettres. Le message est clair: "J'en ai marre du photoshop" (en anglais: "J'en ai marre de Photoshop"). Bien que DeVito ait téléchargé la photo il y a trois mois, elle attire uniquement l'attention des médias.

Cara Delevigne a également republié la photo

Soudain, les blogueurs et les stars republient la photo et renforcent l'action de l'artiste. Célébrité la plus connue, notamment: l'actrice et modèle Cara Delevingne. Elle a téléchargé la photo récemment et a commenté: "C'est faux, mais si je prenais une telle photo de moi-même, je ne l'aurais jamais affichée, merci à toutes les femmes qui sont si courageuses."



Et ce commentaire des 25 ans le résume bien: beaucoup admirent ceux qui ont photographié sans filtres et flous avec leurs supposées imperfections, mais sont même incertains.

Peut-être que l'artiste Peter DeVito peut prendre cette action dans une nouvelle direction. Ce serait souhaitable!

Lire aussi

peau problème? Bien et! Ces étoiles se tiennent par leurs boutons

Les pneumatiques : Les conseils de nos garagistes / Top Entretien #7 (avec Denis Brogniart) (Septembre 2020).



Photoshop, Instagram, l'acné