Andie MacDowell: At 60, she also benefits from her beauty


"But what if there is no tomorrow? There was not one today." On the occasion of the 60th birthday of the style and acting icon Andie MacDowell, you can already unpack a quote from "And Every Day Greetings the Marmot". In the comedy she starred opposite Bill Murray (67). The monotony of the film has not hurt her, on the contrary.

Who came from the jungle

Andie MacDowell can be gentle and sensual, frigid and also a bit jungle. US-American Rosalie Anderson "Andie" MacDowell has taken some hurdles on her way to the top and always wanted to be more than the eternally beautiful on duty. And yet it started exactly with her beauty. In the 1980s, she made it as a model on the cover of "Vogue" and from there in her first film: "Greystoke - The Legend of Tarzan, Lord of the Apes" (1984).



Since the Jungle Lady was hard to hide her southern origins, she was dubbed in the English original by Glenn Close (71). Was it only moderately successful in the jungle, it was with the help of director Steven Soderbergh (55, "Ocean's Eleven") already much better. With the role of the frigid wife in "Sex, Lies, and Video" (1989), MacDowell dusted off her first of three Golden Globe nominations. However, she has not cleared the price, but the Independent Spirit Award - despite Southern accent!

Who says repetitions are boring?

Although she may have been a cinematic nomad at the beginning of her acting career, Andie MacDowell has found her home in the romantic comedy. Be it as a receptionist of Bill Murray in "And the Groundhog Day", alongside Gérard Depardieu (69) in "Green Card - Faux Marriage with Obstacles" (1990) or as a fun-loving American Carrie, in "Four Weddings and a Death "(1994) Hugh Grant (57) twisted his head.



But the image of the eternally beautiful on duty does not seem to get rid of them. As an ambassador and face of the cosmetics brand L'Oréal she returns to her origins as a model. Regular appearances in film and television have become rarer in recent years. In 2015 she got to know Joe Manganiello (41) in "Magic Mike XXL". In 2017 she appeared in six projects and in 2018 she is back in front of the camera. One thing is for sure: with her dark curly hair and flawless face, she will continue to be one of Hollywood's finest beyond the 60's.

Designing Your Future Plan - 2018 Aging Gracefully Expo (July 2020).



Andie Macdowell, Marmot, Bill Murray, Andie MacDowell, 60th Birthday, And Groundhog Day, Beauty, L'Oréal, Birthday Pomi Greetings Every Day

Andie MacDowell: À 60 ans, elle profite également de sa beauté

"Mais s'il n'y avait pas de lendemain? Il n'y en avait pas aujourd'hui." À l'occasion du 60e anniversaire de l'icône du style et du théâtre Andie MacDowell, vous pouvez déjà décompresser une citation de "And Every Day Greetings the Marmot". Dans la comédie elle a joué en face de Bill Murray (67). La monotonie du film ne lui a pas fait mal, bien au contraire.

Qui est venu de la jungle

Andie MacDowell peut être douce et sensuelle, glaciale et un peu jungle. L’Américaine Rosalie Anderson "Andie" MacDowell a franchi quelques obstacles pour atteindre le sommet et a toujours voulu être plus que la belle éternelle en devoir. Et pourtant, tout a commencé avec sa beauté. Dans les années 1980, elle en fait un modèle sur la couverture de "Vogue" et à partir de là dans son premier film: "Greystoke - La légende de Tarzan, le seigneur des singes" (1984).



Comme il était difficile à la Jungle Lady de cacher ses origines du Sud, elle a été doublée dans l'original anglais par Glenn Close (71). Si cela avait été un succès modéré dans la jungle, c’était déjà beaucoup mieux avec l’aide du réalisateur Steven Soderbergh (55 ans, "Ocean's Eleven"). Avec le rôle de la femme glaciale dans "Sex, Lies, and Video" (1989), MacDowell élimina sa première des trois nominations aux Golden Globes. Cependant, elle n'a pas clarifié le prix, mais le Independent Spirit Award - malgré l'accent du Sud!

Qui a dit que les répétitions sont ennuyeuses?

Même si elle a peut-être été nomade au cinéma au début de sa carrière d'actrice, Andie MacDowell a trouvé sa maison dans la comédie romantique. Que ce soit en tant que réceptionniste de Bill Murray dans "And the Groundhog Day", aux côtés de Gérard Depardieu (69 ans) dans "Green Card - Faux mariage avec obstacles" (1990) ou en tant que Carrie américaine, "Quatre mariages" et une mort "(1994) Hugh Grant (57) se tordit la tête.



Mais l'image de l'éternelle belle en devoir ne semble pas s'en débarrasser. Ambassadrice et visage de la marque de cosmétiques L'Oréal, elle revient à ses origines en tant que modèle. Les apparitions régulières au cinéma et à la télévision se sont raréfiées ces dernières années. En 2015, elle a rencontré Joe Manganiello (41 ans) dans "Magic Mike XXL". En 2017, elle est apparue dans six projets et en 2018, elle est de retour devant la caméra. Une chose est sûre: avec ses cheveux noirs et bouclés et son visage impeccable, elle continuera d’être l’un des plus raffinés d’Hollywood au-delà des années 60.

Calling All Cars: Cop Killer / Murder Throat Cut / Drive 'Em Off the Dock (Septembre 2020).



Andie Macdowell, Marmot, Bill Murray, Andie MacDowell, 60e anniversaire et jour de la marmotte, Beauté, L'Oréal, Anniversaire Pomi Greetings Every Day