Assessment Center: That depends on you

Assessment Center: Definition

The English term "assessment"? means translated assessment, evaluation or assessment. And this is what you mean by an assessment center: The company wants to use this selection process to find out how your abilities and your social behavior are, It therefore checks whether you are the appropriate candidate for the position and fit in with the company. The Assessment Center (AC) is usually carried out with several employees from the companyThese will too assessors called. Here are z. B. Personnel, managers from the department and possibly even psychologists. And of course you meet the other competitors - and they are as excited as you! A good group size is between four and eight candidates.



How long does an Assessment Center take?

This varies from company to company. As a rule, there is several roundsthat on one day or even up to three days be distributed.

Not only the duration differs per company, also the procedure and the exercises can vary. A certain standard has prevailed, d. H. the rough process can look like this:

  1. Company presentation by employees
  2. self-presentation
  3. Exercises: Mailbox Exercise, Role Play, Case Study, Group Discussion
  4. individual interview
  5. final discussion

All of this is variable and changes depending on the company and its resources.



tip: Keep a certain spontaneity and do not stiffen yourself too much on certain tasks. Being authentic is an important factor at the Assessment Center, which you should not underestimate. Remember: Your application has made an impression and you are already part of a narrower selection of candidates? not all have come as far as you!

Assessment Center: self-presentation

A point that many are struggling with. But with a little preparation she will succeed you guaranteed. In the AC, you do not necessarily have time to prepare, so start thinking about it at home. That gives you more security in advance. The time available to you on the application day can be between two and ten minutes. So think twice the key points for a short presentation and advanced version, if you have more time.



6 tips for a successful self-presentation

  • Practice your self-presentation at home ? in front of friends or in front of the mirror? until you feel safe. But: Do not memorize it, otherwise you'll get too far out of the box when it comes to inquiries.
  • A creative start sets you apart from the competition - and you are more in the memories of the assessors. This can be a short (!) Anecdote or related to the company or job.
  • Cut your presentation to the advertised position, So highlight experiences and activities that are relevant to the new job. Let your strengths flow in if they fit the job description. You underpin with examples from your previous jobs, your studies or your education. Do not forget at the presentation, one red thread to follow.
  • Your motivation must also occur: Why are you the right person for the job? Why are you interested in the job and the company?
  • Access to aidsif you have the opportunity and the time. It may, but it does not have to be a PowerPoint presentation. A flipchart, small graphics or drawings are sufficient and make your self-presentation more active and creative.
  • You do not know what to do with your hands? Take a pen in your hand? That's guaranteed to help!

You are under observation throughout the Assessment Center, not just during the presentation - even in the breaks. Hold back on topics such as religion and politics and avoid anecdotes about sprawling party nights or the like. Watch out for your body language, step up confidently (Is it difficult for you to be nervous? Look here: Confidently occurring).

Assessment Center: exercises in detail

Mailbag exercise

This single exercise is often used in the AC. A work situation is simulated: you get a time frame (often one to two hours) in addition to a given situation, in which you should edit a full mailbox. There you will find appointments, news, to-dos, etc. Your task now is to prioritize, delegate, work off. In some cases, you encounter contradictions and interruptions by, for example, one of the assessors.

Why? Here is yours Stress resistance and decision-making ability tested, and thus your priority setting and self-organization.

Important: Why did you make the decisions you made? The goal is not: is the result right or wrong?It is much more about your reasoning!

Example mail basket exercise:

You have an important meeting right now, but you actually have to complete the presentation for your boss. Now your colleague is also reporting sick, while the request for quote is stacked in your mailbox. But the telephone is constantly ringing because your diseased colleague's device has switched to you. And then there's the complaint email from a major customer who was not happy with the last shipment.

tip: A good help to set priorities is the Eisenhower? s method.

  • Is it important and urgent? Do it now.
  • It is important, but not urgent: plan / make an appointment
  • It is urgent, but not important: delegate it
  • It's neither urgent nor important: let it be - filing P!

role playing game

A role play is usually practice-related, d. H. if you apply as a leader, it may be good that you should have a difficult employee review, for example. After a certain preparation time, the game should take about ten to thirty minutes.

Why? You try to assess your leadership, but also yours conflict management and your decision-making ability.

Important: Try to understand the perspective of your counterpart. Stay here always objectively and try to lead the discussion goal-oriented, But do not take everything as given, what you have got in the role description, you may also ask your opponent questions!

Assessment Center Example role play

The role play is highly dependent on the vacant position. Popular are:

  • sales talks: In this case, the potential customer should be made a certain product tasty
  • Pre-setter Leaders Talk: A problem situation is to be solved, this can be for example a misconduct or it must be delivered a bad message
  • Colleagues Talk: Here is a problem from everyday life to be managed from the world

case study

A specific case from the workday is presented to which you should present the solution. What this case study looks like depends heavily on the company and the open position - in marketing this will be different than in IT. A case study can also be submitted as a group task!

Why? Your competence, especially in the Troubleshooting, is queried here, but also yours expertise.

Important: In the procedure you should also consider alternative courses of action. Explain how you came to your decisions and your solution, Write down your solution.

Example of a case study

The case study often comes from the corporate context, topics could be:

  • How can the profit be increased?
  • How do you (as a manager) deal with a crisis among employees?
  • How do you find and open up new markets?
  • How can the image be polished up?

group discussion

Often, a discussion topic is dictated by the company, This can come from the corporate context, but also be taken from the current daily debate. After a short preparation time (about 15-30 minutes), the discussion starts with the other participants. This can take 15 but also 45 minutes.

Why? The company is looking at yours Communication and assertiveness exactly. But you are, too cooperate can and how you are with conflicts umgehst. Especially in this exercise the assessors can compare the candidates directly.

Important: How do you interact in the team? Are you the moderator or the listener? Here, too, the focus is less on the result or the decision, but on how you came to be in the group. Therefore, it is extremely important to get involved with the Discuss the facts and understand this correctlybefore you come up with arguments.

Tips for the group discussion:

  • Do not become personal, remain polite and argue factually
  • Do not lose yourself in details
  • Pay attention to a clear language
  • Be attentive and listen well
  • If it fits: Use knowledge from your company research
  • Pay attention to your gestures and facial expressions (even if there is a reason: refrain from eye rolling or crossed arms)
  • Avoid sarcasm or irony

Individual interview and final interview

In the individual interview, the applicant often gets the chance to assess himself in the AC. What did you particularly succeed and what less? Do you have anything else to add? In this interview, you also have the opportunity? as in the normal job interview? to present you really well and to highlight your strengths and your motivation.

In the final discussion, the whole Assessment Center will be considered again.Be self-critical, but hold your ground when it comes to your competitors, Let's not get carried away, to evaluate them somehow.If you are asked directly, try to be diplomatic and respond as positively as possible (? I really liked being together in the group?). But the company also has its say and gives you feedback on the AC.

How can I prepare myself?

You can present yourself, you are well prepared for role-playing games, what is missing now in preparation? Please note the following tips:

  • Dress up the position and the company appropriately (6 parts you should never wear for a job interview)
  • Practice the role-playing games or a group discussion with friends or relatives
  • Get to know the company before your appointment! Take a close look at the website, read press releases and ask what's happening in the area you've applied for.
  • Inform yourself about the industry! What is a burning topic, what about the competition?
  • Do you still have questions? Excellent! Memorize them or write them down and put them at the right time (eg in a one-to-one interview)

Video tip: 5 tips for a confident body language

How To Pass A Pre-Employment Personality Test Part 1 (October 2020).



Dream job, lecture, application process, job interview

Centre d'évaluation: ça dépend de vous

Centre d'évaluation: définition

Le terme anglais "assessment"? signifie évaluation traduite, évaluation ou évaluation. Et c’est ce que vous entendez par un centre d’évaluation: la société souhaite utiliser ce processus de sélection pour découvrir comment vos capacités et votre comportement social sont, Il vérifie donc si vous êtes le candidat approprié pour le poste et si vous vous intégrez à l'entreprise. Le centre d’évaluation (CA) est généralement réalisé avec plusieurs employés de la société.Ceux-ci aussi évaluateurs appelé. Voici z. B. Personnel, responsables du département et peut-être même des psychologues. Et bien sûr, vous rencontrez les autres concurrents - et ils sont aussi enthousiastes que vous! Un bon groupe comprend entre quatre et huit candidats.



Combien de temps dure un centre d'évaluation?

Cela varie d'une entreprise à l'autre. En règle générale, il y a plusieurs toursque sur un jour ou même jusqu'à trois jours être distribué.

Non seulement la durée varie d'une entreprise à l'autre, mais aussi la procédure et les exercices peuvent varier. Une certaine norme a prévalu, d. h. le processus approximatif peut ressembler à ceci:

  1. Présentation de l'entreprise par les employés
  2. auto-présentation
  3. Exercices: exercice de boîte aux lettres, jeu de rôle, étude de cas, discussion de groupe
  4. entretien individuel
  5. discussion finale

Tout cela est variable et change en fonction de l'entreprise et de ses ressources.



allusion: Garder un certain spontanéité et ne vous raidissez pas trop sur certaines tâches. Être authentique est un facteur important au Centre d’évaluation, à ne pas sous-estimer. N'oubliez pas: votre candidature a fait forte impression et vous faites déjà partie d'une sélection plus restreinte de candidats. tous ne sont pas venus aussi loin que vous!

Centre d'évaluation: présentation de soi

Un point que beaucoup luttent avec. Mais avec un peu de préparation, elle vous réussira avec succès. Au CA, vous n’avez pas nécessairement le temps de vous préparer, alors commencez à y penser à la maison. Cela vous donne plus de sécurité à l'avance. Le temps dont vous disposez le jour de la demande peut être compris entre deux et dix minutes. Alors réfléchis-y à deux fois les points clés d'une présentation courte et d'une version avancée, si vous avez plus de temps.



6 astuces pour une présentation de soi réussie

  • Pratiquez votre auto-présentation à la maison ? devant des amis ou devant le miroir? jusqu'à ce que vous vous sentiez en sécurité. Mais: ne le mémorisez pas, sinon vous vous écartez trop des questions.
  • Un début créatif vous distingue de la concurrence - et vous êtes davantage dans la mémoire des évaluateurs. Cela peut être une anecdote courte (!) Ou liée à l'entreprise ou au travail.
  • Couper votre présentation au poste annoncé, Mettez donc en évidence les expériences et les activités pertinentes pour le nouvel emploi. Laissez entrer vos forces si elles correspondent à la description du poste. Vous vous appuyez sur des exemples tirés de vos emplois précédents, de vos études ou de vos études. Ne pas oublier à la présentation, on fil rouge à suivre.
  • Votre motivation doit également se produire: Pourquoi es-tu la bonne personne pour le poste? Pourquoi êtes-vous intéressé par le travail et l'entreprise?
  • Accès aux aidessi vous avez l'occasion et le temps. C'est possible, mais il n'est pas nécessaire que ce soit une présentation PowerPoint. Un tableau de papier, de petits graphiques ou des dessins suffisent et rendent votre présentation plus active et créative.
  • Vous ne savez pas quoi faire de vos mains? Prendre un stylo dans votre main? C'est garanti pour aider!

Vous êtes en observation dans tout le centre d'évaluation, pas seulement pendant la présentation, même pendant les pauses. Retenez des sujets tels que la religion et la politique et évitez les anecdotes sur les soirées de fête tentaculaires ou autres. Méfiez-vous de votre langage corporel, intensifiez-vous avec confiance (Est-ce que c'est difficile pour vous d'être nerveux? Regardez ici: Survenant en toute confiance).

Centre d'évaluation: exercices en détail

exercice Mailbag

Cet exercice unique est souvent utilisé dans les AC. Une situation de travail est simulée: vous obtenez un laps de temps (souvent une à deux heures) en plus d'une situation donnée, dans laquelle vous devez modifier une boîte aux lettres complète. Vous y trouverez des rendez-vous, des nouvelles, des tâches à faire, etc. Votre tâche consiste maintenant à hiérarchiser, déléguer, travailler. Dans certains cas, vous rencontrez des contradictions et des interruptions, par exemple d’un des évaluateurs.

Pourquoi? Voici le votre Résistance au stress et capacité de décision testé, et donc votre établissement de priorités et votre auto-organisation.

Important: Pourquoi avez-vous pris les décisions que vous avez prises? Le but n'est pas: le résultat est-il correct ou faux?C'est beaucoup plus à propos de votre raisonnement!

Exemple d'exercice du panier de courrier:

Vous avez une réunion importante en ce moment, mais vous devez en fait terminer la présentation pour votre patron. Désormais, votre collègue signale également qu'il est malade, tandis que la demande de devis est stockée dans votre boîte aux lettres. Mais le téléphone sonne constamment parce que l’appareil de votre collègue malade a été mis en service. Et puis il y a le courrier électronique de plainte d'un client majeur qui n'était pas satisfait du dernier envoi.

allusion: Une bonne aide pour Fixer des priorités est la méthode d'Eisenhower.

  • Est-ce important et urgent? Fais le maintenant.
  • C'est important, mais pas urgent: planifiez / prenez rendez-vous
  • C'est urgent, mais pas important: déléguez-le
  • Ce n'est ni urgent ni important: qu'il en soit ainsi - classer P!

RPG

Un jeu de rôle est généralement lié à la pratique, d. h. si vous postulez en tant que leader, il peut être intéressant de procéder à un examen difficile des employés, par exemple. Après un certain temps de préparation, le jeu devrait prendre environ dix à trente minutes.

Pourquoi? Vous essayez d'évaluer votre leadership, mais aussi le vôtre la gestion des conflits et le vôtre capacité de prise de décision.

Important: Essayez de comprendre le point de vue de votre homologue. Restez toujours ici objectivement et essayez de mener la discussion orientée vers un objectif, Mais ne prenez pas tout pour acquis, ce que vous avez dans la description du rôle, vous pouvez aussi poser des questions à votre adversaire!

Assessment Center Exemple de jeu de rôle

Le jeu de rôle dépend fortement du poste vacant. Les plus populaires sont:

  • entretiens de vente: Dans ce cas, le client potentiel devrait être un certain produit savoureux
  • Les dirigeants prérégleur Réagissez: Une situation problématique doit être résolue, il peut s'agir par exemple d'une inconduite ou doit donner un mauvais message
  • collègues Réagissez: Voici un problème de la vie quotidienne à gérer du monde

étude de cas

Un cas spécifique de la journée de travail est présenté et vous devez présenter la solution. La nature de cette étude de cas dépend fortement de la société et de la position ouverte. En marketing, cela sera différent de celui en informatique. Une étude de cas peut également être soumise en tant que tâche de groupe!

Pourquoi? Votre compétence, surtout dans le dépannage, est interrogé ici, mais aussi le vôtre compétence.

important: Dans la procédure, vous devez également envisager des solutions de rechange. Expliquez comment vous avez pris vos décisions et votre solution, Écrivez votre solution.

Exemple d'étude de cas

L’étude de cas vient souvent du contexte de l’entreprise, les sujets pourraient être:

  • Comment augmenter le profit?
  • Comment vous (en tant que gestionnaire) gérez-vous une crise parmi les employés?
  • Comment trouvez-vous et ouvrez-vous de nouveaux marchés?
  • Comment l'image peut-elle être polie?

discussion de groupe

Souvent, un sujet de discussion est dicté par l'entreprise, Cela peut provenir du contexte de l'entreprise, mais également du débat actuel. Après un court temps de préparation (environ 15-30 minutes), la discussion commence avec les autres participants. Cela peut prendre 15 mais aussi 45 minutes.

Pourquoi? La société regarde le vôtre Communication et affirmation de soi exactement. Mais toi aussi coopérer peut et comment tu es avec conflits umgehst. Dans cet exercice en particulier, les évaluateurs peuvent comparer directement les candidats.

important: Comment interagissez-vous dans l'équipe? Êtes-vous le modérateur ou l'auditeur? Ici aussi, l’accent est moins mis sur le résultat ou sur la décision, mais sur la façon dont vous êtes devenu membre du groupe. Par conséquent, il est extrêmement important de participer à la Discutez des faits et comprenez ceci correctementavant de venir avec des arguments.

Conseils pour la discussion de groupe:

  • Ne devenez pas personnel, restez poli et argumentez de manière factuelle
  • Ne vous perdez pas dans les détails
  • Faites attention à un langage clair
  • Sois attentif et écoute bien
  • Si cela vous convient: Utilisez les connaissances tirées de la recherche de votre entreprise.
  • Faites attention à vos gestes et à vos expressions faciales (même s'il y a une raison: s'abstenir de rouler des yeux ou de croiser les bras)
  • Évitez le sarcasme ou l'ironie

Entretien individuel et entretien final

Lors de l'entretien individuel, le demandeur a souvent la possibilité de s'autoévaluer dans la CA. Qu'avez-vous particulièrement réussi et quoi de moins? Avez-vous quelque chose à ajouter? Dans cette interview, vous avez également l'occasion? comme dans l'entretien d'embauche normal? pour vous présenter très bien et mettre en valeur vos forces et votre motivation.

Lors de la discussion finale, l’ensemble du centre d’évaluation sera à nouveau examiné.Soyez critique, mais gardez votre terrain quand il s'agit de vos concurrents, Ne nous laissons pas emporter pour les évaluer d'une manière ou d'une autre.Si on vous le demande directement, essayez d’être diplomate et de répondre de manière aussi positive que possible (? J'ai vraiment aimé être ensemble dans le groupe?). Mais la société a aussi son mot à dire et vous donne son avis sur le AC.

Comment puis-je me préparer?

Vous pouvez vous présenter, vous êtes bien préparé pour les jeux de rôle, que manque-t-il maintenant dans la préparation? Veuillez noter les conseils suivants:

  • Habillez la position et l'entreprise de manière appropriée (6 pièces que vous ne devriez jamais porter pour un entretien d'embauche)
  • Pratiquer les jeux de rôle ou une discussion de groupe avec des amis ou des parents
  • Apprenez à connaître l'entreprise avant votre rendez-vous! Examinez attentivement le site Web, lisez les communiqués de presse et demandez ce qui se passe dans la région pour laquelle vous avez postulé.
  • Informez-vous sur l'industrie! Qu'est-ce qu'un sujet brûlant, qu'en est-il de la concurrence?
  • Avez-vous encore des questions? Super! Mémorisez-les ou écrivez-les et mettez-les au bon moment (p. Ex. Lors d'un entretien individuel)

Conseil vidéo: 5 conseils pour un langage corporel confiant

L´argent en abondance que Vous voulez , ça depend de Vous: Partie I (Janvier 2021).



Job de rêve, conférence, processus de candidature, entretien d'embauche