Brave: Woman tells why she hid half her face for years


A post shared by Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) on Apr 30, 2017 at 10:01


Ivanka Danisová (30) from Bratislava suffers from the so-called Goldenhar syndrome since her birth? a genetic defect that leads to a malformation of the face. As a child she was often bullied for her looks. "I was a small, shy girl who fought for every small success at school to prove to everyone that one day I would grow up and be worth something"she tells 'Daily Mail'.

A post shared by Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) on Jan 16, 2017 at 3:56 am


Today she shares her fate with the world

For a long time, she hides her right half of her face behind her hair or holds her hand in front of her face. That's enough of that. Ivanka can not be beaten today. She makes the decision to deal with her illness openly. Thus, she wants to encourage other victims.



A post shared by Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) on Feb 16, 2017 at 6:16 pm


Three years ago, the next horror diagnosis: leukemia. "When the disease was diagnosed, I was given no hope, and I did not even believe I would survive.", she tells. But the Slovak is fighting. "It's a tough time in my life as I fight both leukemia and Goldenhar syndrome, but I want to win the fight."

A post shared by Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) on Jul 1, 2016 at 7:55 pm


She is the first European Goldenhar syndrome patient to be treated in the US. The young woman has already twice put under the knife to reconstruct her face. Another surgery will follow in September, but the treatments are expensive. Therefore, she has started a crowdfunding campaign and is grateful for any support.



A post shared by Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) on Jun 6, 2017 at 9:19 pm


With her campaign 'Rainbow for Ivanka' she wants to raise awareness about the disease. Especially in their homeland, Slovakia, we taboo the disease. She is now fighting for more acceptance.

Chapeau, Ivanka!

Despite her severe health situation, she has an impressive fighting spirit: "For the future, my greatest desire is to be able to see the world, like a healthy rainbow child, continue my work as a lawyer, study at Harvard, and eventually lead a normal life without surgery."she explains. We wish her all the best!

Watch BRAVE Woman REVEAL Life Under ISIS Using HIDDEN Camera Under Niqab!! (July 2020).



Gene defect, face half, bullying, bodyshaming, syndrome

Brave: une femme raconte pourquoi elle a caché la moitié de son visage pendant des années

Un message partagé par Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) le 30 Avril 2017 à 10:01


Ivanka Danisová (30 ans) de Bratislava souffre du soi-disant syndrome de Goldenhar depuis sa naissance? un défaut génétique qui entraîne une malformation du visage. Enfant, elle était souvent victime d'intimidation pour son apparence. "J'étais une petite fille timide qui a lutté pour chaque succès scolaire à prouver à tout le monde qu'un jour je grandirais et que je valais quelque chose"elle raconte 'Daily Mail'.

Un message partagé par Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) le 16 janvier 2017 à 03:56


Aujourd'hui, elle partage son destin avec le monde

Pendant longtemps, elle cache la moitié droite de son visage derrière ses cheveux ou la tient la main devant son visage. Mais c'est fini maintenant. Ivanka ne peut pas être battue aujourd'hui. Elle prend la décision de gérer sa maladie ouvertement. Ainsi, elle veut encourager d'autres victimes.



Un message partagé par Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) le 16 février 2017 à 18h16


Il y a trois ans, le prochain diagnostic d'horreur: la leucémie. "Lorsque la maladie a été diagnostiquée, on ne m'a donné aucun espoir et je ne pensais même pas que je survivrais."elle raconte. Mais le slovaque se bat. "C'est une période difficile dans ma vie alors que je lutte à la fois contre la leucémie et le syndrome de Goldenhar, mais je veux gagner la bataille."

Un message partagé par Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) le 1 juil. 2016 à 19h55


Elle est la première patiente européenne atteinte du syndrome de Goldenhar à être traitée. La jeune femme a déjà mis deux fois sous le couteau pour reconstruire son visage. Une autre intervention chirurgicale suivra en septembre, mais les traitements sont coûteux. Par conséquent, elle a lancé une campagne de financement participatif et est reconnaissante de tout soutien.



Un message partagé par Ivanka Dani? Ová (@ ikinka7) le 6 juin 2017 à 21:19


Avec sa campagne "Rainbow for Ivanka", elle souhaite sensibiliser le public à la maladie. Surtout dans leur pays, la Slovaquie, nous tabouons la maladie. Elle se bat maintenant pour plus d'acceptation.

Chapeau, Ivanka!

Malgré sa situation sanitaire difficile, elle a un esprit de combat impressionnant: "Pour l'avenir, mon plus grand désir est de pouvoir voir le monde, comme un enfant arc-en-ciel en bonne santé, de continuer mon travail d'avocat, d'étudier à Harvard et, éventuellement, de mener une vie normale sans chirurgie."elle explique. Nous lui souhaitons le meilleur!

Basically I'm Gay (Septembre 2020).



Anomalie génétique, moitié de visage, intimidation, bodyshaming, syndrome

Des Articles Intéressants