Captain Marvel: That's how Brie Larson strikes herself as a superheroine

DC made a real theatrical success in 2017 with "Wonder Woman". Over $ 820 million (about 720 million euros), the strip with Gal Gadot (33, "Justice League") in the leading role worldwide. A clear sign that female superheroes are in demand. Competitor Marvel lays down now. Oscar winner Brie Larson (29, "Raum") plays the role of eponymous, female superheroine in "Captain Marvel", which will be released in German cinemas on 7 March. A premiere for the successful film studio.

The strip was set in the 1990s, before the previous Marvel strips, such as "Iron Man", "Thor" or "Avengers: Infinity War", at a time when the future SHIELD boss Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson) has no idea of ​​the existence of superheroes. How does Brie Larson fit into the superhero squad? Can she convince as Captain Marvel? Is believing resolved where she has been hanging around in all that time? And how does the balancing act succeed to "Avengers: Endgame"? We have the answers.



The story of "Captain Marvel"

Playing back the plot of "Captain Marvel" without revealing spoilers is not really easy. Because even a small detail could diminish the cinema experience. So much is to be revealed: The film explains how Carol Danvers (Brie Larson) has come to her powers. It also explains why it has not appeared so far. Two post-credit scenes also turn the corner to "Avengers: Endgame", which will be released on April 25 th. In addition, the plot has some twists ready. Who is friend, who is enemy? Carol Danvers is more than a surprise.

Brie Larson mixes up the Marvel Universe



"Captain Marvel" ignites slowly. In the first 15 to 20 minutes, the spark does not want to skip right away. This is not due to a bad implementation or the actors, but to the somewhat confusing enlightenment that leads to the origin of the story. It quickly becomes clear that this is a slightly different superhero stiffener, but no less convincing than its predecessors. On the contrary. It's full of action, cool stunts and a superheroine, with villain Thanos (Josh Brolin) to watch out for.

An advantage for superhero fans who do not want to know and see all the previous Marvel stripes: you can enjoy "Captain Marvel" without any prior knowledge. It might be that you can classify a few swipes better, if you are familiar with the other films, but nobody should bother. The strength of the film lies in the ensemble and the quite original story. Yes, aliens land on Earth and Captain Marvel walks in. But not everything is as it seems to be at the beginning.



Brie Larson convinces all along the line. She is cheeky, stubborn, witty and gloriously unpretentious, with a back story that additionally touches. Who is one without memories and without a past? This will confront Carol Danvers. Her whole world turns upside down when she has to get between the chairs and balance between friend and foe. But she does not let go and stands by her principles. Watching a woman overshadowing everyone else is a source of great joy.

The chemistry between Brie Larson and Samuel L. Jackson (70) could not be better. Their verbal exchanges make for more than a laugh. Nick Fury has never experienced such fun. Above all, he still has both eyes - that too will be cleared up. As a rejuvenated version of his character Jackson makes a good figure and who would have thought that Fury is such a cat fan? Goose, the hairy four-legged friend, steals the show more than once.

The cast also features Jude Law, Ben Mendelsohn, Djimon Hounsou, Annette Bening and Lashana Lynch. Lashana Lynch (31) not only proves her skills as a pilot, but also a perfect match for Larson. Jude Law (46, "Fantastic Beasts: Grindelwald's Crime") clearly enjoys his obscure role, while Ben Mendelsohn (49, "Rogue One: A Star Wars Story") gives his character Talos an unusually high level of depth. Aliens can laugh at themselves, who would have thought that?

"Captain Marvel" puts the viewer back in the 1990s, and the movie also delivers the right soundtrack. There comes true nostalgia. While one or the other explanation of burning Marvel issues may make you smile, it does not detract from the movie experience or the rest of the Marvel Universe. It feels more like the missing piece of the puzzle has finally been found. The strip lives up to its predecessors as well as its female superheroine.

Conclusion

Brie Larson is the born superheroine.Hopefully you will see them in action many more times. "Captain Marvel" does not seem like a classic superhero strip in Marvel history, but that's what makes him so good. The movie brings a breath of fresh air and makes for a lot of fun. Fans should definitely stay seated until the end of the credits, so as not to miss the decisive hint on "Anvengers: Endgame" ...

Brie Larson Isn't Respected In Hollywood As Captain Marvel And Here's Why (October 2020).



Brie, Gal Gadot, Nick Fury, Samuel L. Jackson, Carol Danvers, Iron Man, Captain Marvel, Brie Larson, Carol Danvers, Avengers: Endgame, Marvel, Cinema, Film Criticism

Captain Marvel: C'est comme ça que Brie Larson se présente comme une super héroïne

DC a connu un véritable succès théâtral en 2017 avec "Wonder Woman". Plus de 820 millions de dollars (environ 720 millions d'euros), la bande avec Gal Gadot (33 ans, "Justice League") dans le rôle principal dans le monde. Un signe clair que les super-héros féminins sont en demande. Le concurrent Marvel se fixe maintenant. La lauréate d'un Oscar, Brie Larson (29 ans, "Raum") joue le rôle de super-héroïne éponyme dans "Captain Marvel", qui sortira dans les cinémas allemands le 7 mars. Une première pour le studio de cinéma à succès.

La bande a été créée dans les années 1990, avant les bandes précédentes de Marvel, telles que "Iron Man", "Thor" ou "Avengers: Infinity War", à une époque où le futur patron du SHIELD, Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson) n’a aucune idée de l’existence de super-héros. Comment Brie Larson s'intègre-t-il dans l'équipe de super-héros? Peut-elle convaincre en tant que capitaine Marvel? Est-ce que croire est résolu là où elle traîne depuis tout ce temps? Et comment l'acte d'équilibrage réussit-il à "Avengers: Endgame"? Nous avons les réponses.



L'histoire de "Captain Marvel"

Revenir sur l'intrigue de "Captain Marvel" sans révéler les spoilers n'est pas vraiment facile. Parce que même un petit détail pourrait diminuer l'expérience du cinéma. Tant de choses doivent être révélées: le film explique comment Carol Danvers (Brie Larson) a pris ses pouvoirs. Cela explique aussi pourquoi il n'est pas encore apparu. Deux scènes de post-crédits tournent également au coin de "Avengers: Endgame", qui sortira le 25 avril. En outre, l'intrigue a quelques rebondissements prêts. Qui est l'ami, qui est l'ennemi? Carol Danvers est plus qu'une surprise.

Brie Larson mélange l'univers Marvel



"Captain Marvel" s'enflamme lentement. Au cours des 15 à 20 premières minutes, l’étincelle ne veut pas sauter tout de suite. Ce n'est pas dû à une mauvaise mise en œuvre ni aux acteurs, mais à l'illumination quelque peu déroutante qui mène à l'origine de l'histoire. Il devient rapidement évident qu'il s'agit d'un raidisseur de super-héros légèrement différent, mais non moins convaincant que ses prédécesseurs. Au contraire. C'est plein d'action, cascades cool et une super héroïne, avec le méchant Thanos (Josh Brolin) à surveiller.

Un avantage pour les fans de super-héros qui ne veulent pas connaître et voir toutes les bandes précédentes de Marvel: vous pouvez profiter de "Captain Marvel" sans aucune connaissance préalable. Il se peut que vous puissiez mieux classer quelques passages si vous connaissez les autres films, mais personne ne devrait en faire autant. La force du film réside dans l'ensemble et dans l'histoire assez originale. Oui, les extraterrestres atterrissent sur la Terre et le capitaine Marvel entre. Mais tout n'est pas comme il semble être au début.



Brie Larson convainc tout au long de la ligne. Elle est effrontée, têtue, spirituelle et glorieusement sans prétention, avec une histoire en arrière qui touche également. Qui est celui sans souvenirs et sans passé? Cela confrontera Carol Danvers. Tout son monde se renverse quand elle doit s'interposer entre les chaises et trouver un équilibre entre ami et ennemi. Mais elle ne lâche pas et s'en tient à ses principes. Regarder une femme assombrir tout le monde est une source de grande joie.

La chimie entre Brie Larson et Samuel L. Jackson (70 ans) ne pourrait être meilleure. Leurs échanges verbaux font plus qu’un rire. Nick Fury n'a jamais connu un tel plaisir. Surtout, il a toujours les deux yeux - cela aussi sera éclairci. En tant que version rajeunie de son personnage, Jackson fait bonne figure et qui aurait pu penser que Fury est un fan de chat? Goose, l'amie poilue à quatre pattes, vole la vedette plus d'une fois.

Le casting comprend également Jude Law, Ben Mendelsohn, Djimon Hounsou, Annette Bening et Lashana Lynch. Lashana Lynch (31) prouve non seulement ses compétences en tant que pilote, mais également un match parfait pour Larson. Jude Law (46 ans, "Fantastiques bêtes: le crime de Grindelwald") aime clairement son rôle obscur, tandis que Ben Mendelsohn (49 ans, "Rogue One: une histoire de Star Wars") donne à son personnage Talos une profondeur inhabituelle. Les extraterrestres peuvent se moquer d'eux-mêmes, qui l'aurait pensé?

"Captain Marvel" ramène le spectateur dans les années 1990 et le film offre également la bonne bande son. Il y a une vraie nostalgie. Tandis que l’une ou l’autre explication des problèmes de gravure Marvel peut vous faire sourire, elle n’enlève rien à l’expérience du film ou du reste de l’Univers Marvel. On a plutôt l'impression que la pièce manquante du puzzle a finalement été trouvée. La bande est à la hauteur de ses prédécesseurs et de sa super-héroïne féminine.

conclusion

Brie Larson est la super-héroïne née.J'espère que vous les verrez encore plus souvent en action. "Captain Marvel" ne ressemble pas à une bande de super-héros classique dans l'histoire de Marvel, mais c'est ce qui le rend si bon. Le film apporte une bouffée d'air frais et procure beaucoup de plaisir. Les fans doivent absolument rester assis jusqu'à la fin du générique, afin de ne pas rater l'allusion décisive pour "Anvengers: Endgame" ...

Le business Marvel - Reportage cinéma (Novembre 2020).



Brie, Gal Gadot, Nick Fury, Samuel L. Jackson, Carol Danvers, Iron Man, Capitaine Marvel, Brie Larson, Carol Danvers, Les Vengeurs: Endgame, Merveille, Cinéma, Critiques de films