Child 44: This real case is behind it


Tom Hardy (40), Noomi Rapace (38) and Gary Oldman (59) are on ZDF this Monday. "Kind 44" (22:15 clock) is the name of the thriller, which plays in the Soviet Union in 1953: The body of a little boy is found, everything points to murder. But in the Soviet Union of the Stalin era there are no official crimes. The murder is declared an accident. As the next murder happens, intelligence officer Leo Demidov investigates on his own, leaving him and his family in mortal danger. Template for the story is the eponymous bestseller by Tom Rob Smith from 2008.

The book behind the film

The British author has presented "Kind 44" as a prelude to a trilogy to the intelligence agent Leo Demidow. Smith was inspired by the case of serial killer Andrei Romanovich Chikatilo, who fell victim to over 50 people between 1978 and 1990, including many children. In 1994 Chikatilo, the so-called "Ripper of Rostov", was executed.



Smith transposes the plot of his book into the era of Stalinism, in which there were officially no crimes or serial killers. Leo, banished and demoted to the provinces by his wife, is forced to secretly investigate the murders in "Child 44" - and thus puts himself in the greatest danger.

That's how the book arrived

The novel was translated into 36 languages ​​and was nominated for 17 international awards, of which he won seven. Also in Germany conquered "child 44" after appearance the upper ranks of the bestseller list. The "New York Times" called the work a "brilliantly staged, highly charged story," the "Sunday Telegraph" called it a "memorable debut," in which "the atmosphere of paranoia and crippling fear is brilliantly portrayed."



For the "Guardian" it is an "exciting story" whose characters and dialogues are not developed far enough. For all the fans of his book, Smith has nevertheless written the two successors "Kolyma" and "Agent 6", in which Leo Demidow also plays the lead role.

The film

In spring 2015, the film adaptation of the novel directed by Daniél Espinosa (40) was released. In Russia, the film was not shown. Despite the respected lead actors, the streak could not attract enough viewers to become a hit. Whether "Kind 44" works on German TV will be shown on Monday evening ...

Child 44 Official Trailer #1 (2015) - Tom Hardy, Gary Oldman Movie HD (July 2020).



Kind 44, Daniél Espinosa, Tom Rob Smith, Bestseller, Thriller, Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace, Gary Oldman

Enfant 44: Ce cas réel est derrière

Tom Hardy (40 ans), Noomi Rapace (38 ans) et Gary Oldman (59 ans) sont sur ZDF ce lundi. "Kind 44" (22h15) est le nom du thriller qui se joue en Union soviétique en 1953: le corps d'un petit garçon est retrouvé, tout porte à croire qu'il y a un meurtre. Mais dans l'Union soviétique de l'ère stalinienne, il n'y a pas de crimes officiels. Le meurtre est déclaré accidentel. Au moment du meurtre suivant, l’agent des services de renseignement Leo Demidov enquête par lui-même, le mettant ainsi que sa famille en danger de mort. Le modèle de cette histoire est le best-seller éponyme de Tom Rob Smith de 2008.

Le livre derrière le film

L'auteur britannique a présenté "Kind 44" comme prélude à une trilogie de l'agent de renseignements Leo Demidow. Smith a été inspiré par le cas du tueur en série Andrei Romanovich Chikatilo, victime de plus de 50 personnes entre 1978 et 1990, dont de nombreux enfants. En 1994, Chikatilo, le soi-disant "Ripper de Rostov", a été exécuté.



Smith transpose l'intrigue de son livre dans l'ère du stalinisme, dans laquelle il n'y avait officiellement aucun crime ni tueur en série. Léo, banni et rétrogradé dans les provinces par son épouse, est obligé d'enquêter secrètement sur les meurtres commis dans "Child 44" - et se met ainsi en danger.

C'est comme ça que le livre est arrivé

Le roman a été traduit en 36 langues et a été nominé pour 17 prix internationaux, dont il a remporté sept prix. Également en Allemagne a conquis "l'enfant 44" après avoir comparu les rangs supérieurs de la liste des best-sellers. Le "New York Times" a qualifié le travail de "conte brillamment mis en scène et très chargé", le "Sunday Telegraph" le qualifiant de "début mémorable", dans lequel "l'atmosphère de paranoïa et de peur paralysante est brillamment décrite".



Pour le "Guardian", il s'agit d'une "histoire passionnante" dont les personnages et les dialogues ne sont pas suffisamment développés. Pour tous les fans de son livre, Smith a néanmoins écrit les deux successeurs "Kolyma" et "Agent 6", dans lesquels Leo Demidow joue également le rôle principal.

Le film

Au printemps 2015, l'adaptation cinématographique du roman réalisé par Daniél Espinosa (40 ans) a été publiée. En Russie, le film n'a pas été montré. Malgré le respect des acteurs principaux, la série n'a pas pu attirer suffisamment de téléspectateurs pour devenir un hit. Que "Kind 44" fonctionne à la télévision allemande sera diffusé lundi soir ...

IL NE S’EST JAMAIS LAVÉ, IL S’EXPLIQUE ! (Septembre 2020).



Genre 44, Daniél Espinosa, Tom Rob Smith, Best-seller, Thriller, Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace, Gary Oldman

Des Articles Intéressants