Cooking as in Ghana - five traditional dishes

Beans with baked plantains

Rinse the beans in a colander and soak in 1 liter of cold water for 1 hour. Drain off the water. Put the beans in plenty of boiling salted water and cook for about 20 minutes. Drain the beans and drain. Dissolve the stock cubes in 1/2 liter of boiling water. Peel onions, dice ... read whole recipe

Mixed salad with green papaya and sardines

Cook the eggs in 10 minutes, peel and cut in half. Clean the iceberg lettuce, rinse, shake dry and cut into bite-sized pieces. Peel the papaya, cut in half, remove the seeds and cut the fruit halves into slices. Rinse the tomatoes and quarter them, cutting out the stem approach ... read the whole recipe



Poultry or beef with tomato rice

Add the meat and 2 teaspoons of salt in 400 ml of water, bring to the boil and cook for 15 minutes. Drain the meat, collecting the meat. Remove 4 onions and dice roughly. The peppers are quartered. Puree onions and chillies in the Blitzhacker. Peel off the remaining onions, slice ... read whole recipe

Spinach with tomatoes and boiled yam

Clean the spinach, removing the thick leaf ribs. Rinse the leaves and cut into strips. Put in boiling water and cook for 5 minutes. Drain the spinach, drain well and finely chop or grind with a large mortar. Rinse the tomatoes, quarter, corer and dice the pulp ... read whole recipe



Battered pastry balls with nutmeg

Mix the flour and baking powder in a bowl. Add sugar, vanilla sugar, soft fat, milk, condensed milk, eggs and nutmeg and mix everything to a smooth dough. Let the dough rest for about 30 minutes. Heat the frying oil (it has the right temperature when small bubbles form on a wooden spoon dipped in the hot oil) ... Read the whole recipe

Exotic ingredients

Yam: starchy white, yellow and sweet tubers vine-like climbing plants. There's a well-stocked fruit and vegetable shop. Alternative: potatoes, sweet potatoes. Bananas: Fruits of a tropical bush. They are similar to bananas, but are harder. Plantains are used in green, half-ripe or fully mature. There's a well-stocked fruit and vegetable shop. Alternative: bananas. Palm oil: strong yellow-orange oil from the palm-nut tree fruit. When heated, it gets lighter. Gives only in the exotic food trade. Alternative: peanut oil with a little tomato paste. Black Eyed Peas: small white beans with black dot. There's a well-stocked fruit and vegetable trade. Alternative: white or brown beans. Ghana spinach: large-leaved leafy vegetables. Is it? S only in the afro shop. Alternative: leaf spinach.



Unforgettable Meal - ASHANTI FOOD in Kumasi, Ghana | Ultimate West African Food Tour! (October 2020).



Football Evening, National Elephant, Beans, Ghana, African Cuisine, Ghana

Cuisiner comme au Ghana - cinq plats traditionnels

Haricots aux plantains cuits au four

Rincer les haricots dans une passoire et laisser tremper dans 1 litre d'eau froide pendant 1 heure. Égoutter l'eau. Mettez les haricots dans une grande quantité d'eau bouillante salée et faites cuire environ 20 minutes. Égoutter les haricots et égoutter. Dissoudre les cubes de bouillon dans 1/2 litre d’eau bouillante. Peler les oignons, les dés ... lire toute la recette

Salade mixte à la papaye verte et aux sardines

Cuire les œufs en 10 minutes, les peler et les couper en deux. Nettoyez la laitue iceberg, rincez-la, secouez-la et coupez-la en petits morceaux. Épluchez la papaye, coupez-la en deux, retirez les graines et coupez les moitiés de fruits en tranches. Rincez les tomates et coupez-les en quatre, en coupant l'approche de la tige ... lisez toute la recette



Volaille ou boeuf avec riz à la tomate

Ajoutez la viande et 2 cuillères à café de sel dans 400 ml d'eau, amenez à ébullition et laissez cuire 15 minutes. Égoutter la viande, en recueillant la viande. Retirez 4 oignons et coupez les en gros dés. Les poivrons sont en quartiers. Purée d'oignons et de piments dans le Blitzhacker. Épluchez les oignons restants, coupez en tranches ... lisez la recette en entier

Épinards aux tomates et à l'igname bouillie

Nettoyez les épinards en enlevant les côtes épaisses des feuilles. Rincer les feuilles et couper en lanières. Mettre dans l'eau bouillante et cuire 5 minutes. Égoutter les épinards, bien égoutter et hacher finement ou moudre avec un gros mortier. Rincez les tomates, coupez-les en quartiers, égouttez-les et coupez la pulpe en dés ... lisez la recette en entier



Boulettes de pâte battues à la noix de muscade

Mélanger la farine et la levure dans un bol. Ajoutez le sucre, le sucre vanillé, les matières grasses molles, le lait, le lait concentré, les œufs et la noix de muscade et mélangez le tout pour obtenir une pâte lisse. Laisser reposer la pâte environ 30 minutes. Faites chauffer l'huile de friture (elle a la bonne température lorsque de petites bulles se forment sur une cuillère en bois trempée dans l'huile chaude) ... Lire toute la recette

Ingrédients exotiques

igname: tubercules blancs, jaunes et doux féculents comme des plantes grimpantes. Il y a un magasin de fruits et légumes bien approvisionné. Alternative: pommes de terre, patates douces. bananes: Fruits d'un arbuste tropical. Ils ressemblent aux bananes, mais sont plus durs. Les plantains sont utilisés en vert, à mi-maturité ou à pleine maturité. Il y a un magasin de fruits et légumes bien approvisionné. Alternative: bananes. L'huile de palme: Forte huile jaune orangé tirée du fruit du palmier. Lorsqu'il est chauffé, il devient plus léger. Ne donne que dans le commerce des aliments exotiques. Alternative: huile d'arachide avec un peu de pâte de tomate. Black Eyed Peas: petits haricots blancs avec un point noir. Il y a un commerce de fruits et légumes bien approvisionné. Alternative: haricots blancs ou bruns. épinards Ghana: légumes feuillus à grandes feuilles. Est-ce? S seulement dans le magasin afro. Alternative: épinards en feuilles.



Riz sauté viande et légumes (Novembre 2020).



Soirée footballistique, éléphant national, haricots, Ghana, cuisine africaine, Ghana