• July 12, 2020

Couple wanted to marry in 24 countries? but the crab caught up with her before


View this post on Instagram

Love !! Wedding 2. #lgbtq #marriageequality #gaymarriage #marriage #nederland #amsterdam #queer #fleurandjulian #wedding # 22theproject #feminist #femaleartist #art #artist #performance #performanceart @leonleonweddingwear @femkevanhettema

A post shared by Fleur Pierets (@fleurpierets) on Oct 12, 2017 at 1:51 am PDT

Julian P. Boom and her friend Fleur Pierets had everything planned. The two artists wanted to marry in all 24 countries where same-sex marriages are allowed. They wanted to document their journey online, as a film and a book, and draw attention to the subject of 'marriage for all' as an artistic project. Media around the world celebrated the lesbian couple from the Netherlands for it.



Then came the horror diagnosis.

After only four of the planned weddings, the women now have to cancel everything? because one of the two women apparently suffers from incurable cancer. And that is already so far advanced that the romantic world trip became a nightmare: The couple is stranded in France and struggling with the shock.

Only three months give doctors the 39-year boom. The Dutch woman and her Belgian partner started in New York on 22 September. After Amsterdam, Antwerp and Paris, they were planning their fifth ceremony in Spain. But in early December, Boom suddenly felt sick.

View this post on Instagram

Wedding 2 - Amsterdam. #lgbtq #marriageequality #gaymarriage #marriage #nederland #amsterdam #queer #fleurandjulian #wedding # 22theproject #feminist #femaleartist #art #artist #performance #performanceart @uber_nl @femkevanhettema



A post shared by Fleur Pierets (@fleurpierets) on Oct 12, 2017 at 8:01 am PDT

After a fainting attack, she went to the doctor? who revealed how bad it was about the 39-year-old already. Several tumors had already affected the heart and brain. And the health deteriorated drastically.

Meanwhile, boom is too weak to fly; her partner Pierets is completely desperate. "It is now very fast," says the 44-year-old the English "Mirror". "She has completely lost her memory and can not move her limbs, her brain has simply 'forgotten' that they are there."

The couple had met seven years ago at a party and has been living and working together ever since. "It was love at first sight," says Pierets. "We've been around the clock since then."

View this post on Instagram

Press. Now: Pre-production wedding 5 -11. Next: Madrid #lgbtq #marriageequality #gaymarriage #queer #fleurandjulian #wedding # 22theproject #feminist #femaleartist #art #artist #performance #performanceart #jfpierets #fleurpierets #julianpboom #gay #press #interview #television #tv #talkshow



A post shared by Fleur Pierets (@fleurpierets) on Nov 30, 2017 at 12:47 pm PST

With their marriage project, the women wanted to draw attention to the fact that only in 24 out of 194 countries same-sex marriages are allowed. Their travel plans included Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom the US and Uruguay.

After the cancer diagnosis, Pierets now cares in her mother's house in France for her terminally ill wife. Every time Boom falls asleep, she is afraid she will not wake up, says the 44-year-old. "It's a nerve-racking nightmare."

Nevertheless, she tries to remember positive things: "I was very fortunate to have found a woman whom I wanted to marry 25 times."

Meet Julian P. Boom and Fleur Pierets.

Posted by A Plus on Monday, October 2, 2017

Stardew Valley Gameplay Introduction! (FARMING RPG / COUNTRY-LIFE SIM) (July 2020).

Un couple voulait se marier dans 24 pays? mais le crabe l'a rattrapée avant

Voir ce post sur Instagram

L'amour !! Mariage 2. #lgbtq #marriageequality #gaymarriage #marriage #nederland #amsterdam #queer #fleurandjulian #wedding # 22leprojet #feminist #femaleartist #art #artist #performance #performanceart @leonleonwourwear @femkevanhettema

Un message partagé par Fleur Pierets (@fleurpierets) le 12 oct. 2017 à 01:51 PDT

Julian P. Boom et son amie Fleur Pierets avaient tout prévu. Les deux artistes souhaitaient se marier dans les 24 pays où les mariages entre personnes du même sexe sont autorisés. Ils voulaient documenter leur parcours en ligne, sous forme de film et de livre, et attirer l'attention sur le thème du «mariage pour tous» en tant que projet artistique. Les médias du monde entier ont rendu hommage au couple de lesbiennes des Pays-Bas.

Puis vint le diagnostic d'horreur.

Après seulement quatre des mariages prévus, les femmes doivent-elles tout annuler? parce que l'une des deux femmes souffre apparemment d'un cancer incurable. Et cela est déjà si avancé que le voyage romantique dans le monde est devenu un cauchemar: le couple est coincé en France et est aux prises avec le choc.

Seulement trois mois donnent aux médecins le boom de 39 ans. La Néerlandaise et son partenaire belge ont débuté à New York le 22 septembre. Après Amsterdam, Anvers et Paris, ils préparaient leur cinquième cérémonie en Espagne. Mais début décembre, Boom se sentit soudainement malade.

Voir ce post sur Instagram

Mariage 2 - Amsterdam. #lgbtq #marriageequality #gaymarriage #marriage #nederland #amsterdam #queer #fleurandjulian #wedding # 22leprojet #feminist #femaleartist #art #artist #performance #performanceart @uber_nl @femkevanhett

Un message partagé par Fleur Pierets (@fleurpierets) le 12 oct. 2017 à 08:01 am PDT

Après une crise d'évanouissement, elle est allée chez le médecin? qui a révélé à quel point c'était déjà difficile à l'âge de 39 ans. Plusieurs tumeurs avaient déjà affecté le cœur et le cerveau. Et la santé s'est détériorée de manière dramatique.

Pendant ce temps, le boom est trop faible pour voler; sa partenaire Pierets est complètement désespérée. "C’est maintenant très rapide", dit le "Mirror" anglais, âgé de 44 ans. "Elle a complètement perdu la mémoire et ne peut plus bouger ses membres, son cerveau a tout simplement" oublié "qu'ils sont là."

Le couple s'était rencontré il y a sept ans lors d'une fête et vivait et travaillait ensemble depuis. "C'était le coup de foudre", dit Pierets. "Nous sommes autour de l'horloge depuis."

Voir ce post sur Instagram

Appuyez sur. Maintenant: Mariage de pré-production 5 -11. Suivant: Madrid #lgbtq #marriageequality #gaymarriage #queer #fleurandjulian #wedding # 22leprojet #féministe #femaleartist #art #art # performance #performance #jfpierets #fleurpierets #julianpboom #g #photo #f

Un message partagé par Fleur Pierets (@fleurpierets) le 30 nov. 2017 à 12h47 PST

Avec leur projet de mariage, les femmes voulaient attirer l'attention sur le fait que seuls les mariages de même sexe sont autorisés dans 24 pays sur 194. Leurs projets de voyage incluaient: Argentine, Belgique, Brésil, Canada, Colombie, Danemark, Finlande, France, Allemagne, Islande, Irlande, Luxembourg, Malte, Mexique, Pays-Bas, Nouvelle-Zélande, Norvège, Portugal, Espagne, Afrique du Sud, Suède et Royaume-Uni. les États-Unis et l'Uruguay.

Après le diagnostic de cancer, Pierets s'occupe maintenant chez sa mère en France de son épouse en phase terminale. A chaque fois que Boom s'endort, elle a peur de ne pas se réveiller, a déclaré le joueur de 44 ans. "C'est un cauchemar énervant."

Néanmoins, elle essaie de se rappeler des choses positives: "J'ai eu la grande chance d'avoir trouvé une femme que je voulais épouser 25 fois".

Rencontrez Julian P. Boom et Fleur Pierets.

Publié par A Plus le lundi, 2 octobre 2017

The Great Gildersleeve: Gildy Proposes to Adeline / Secret Engagement / Leila Is Back in Town (Décembre 2019).