Couples who increase together stay together


Key to a long married life

Experts from the US National Center for Biotechnology Information have found that the key to a happy relationship is to grow together. Over a period of four years, the researchers collected data from 169 couples in a study. The participants had to give their weight twice a year? and give answers about their married life and their satisfaction.

The result: Couples in happy marriages increased significantly over the years. Researchers believe that the phenomenon is based on happy couples no longer desiring to be attractive to other men or women. The couples are not under pressure to have perfect measurements because their love is not defined solely by appearance. A daring thesis, because according to this theory "slim" couple pay attention only to their figure, in order to continue to be attractive to the opposite sex.



Do not disregard health

Psychologist Andrea L. Meltzer, who led the study, still sees the problem of joint weight gain as a problem. Because: Additional kilos are not good for your health? and lead to diabetes and cardiovascular disease at worst. This does not automatically mean that happy couples fall ill at some point in their lives. "If you're more concerned with weight issues for health reasons, then satisfied couples can avoid weight gain in marriage," says Meltzer.

Skills for Healthy Romantic Relationships | Joanne Davila | TEDxSBU (July 2020).



Appetite, USA, couples, increase, stay together, marriage, satisfaction, relationship

Les couples qui augmentent ensemble restent ensemble

Clé d'une longue vie conjugale

Des experts du Centre national de l'information sur la biotechnologie des États-Unis ont constaté que la clé d'une relation heureuse est de grandir ensemble. Sur une période de quatre ans, les chercheurs ont recueilli des données auprès de 169 couples participant à une étude. Les participants devaient donner leur poids deux fois par an? et donner des réponses sur leur vie conjugale et leur satisfaction.

Le résultat: les couples dans des mariages heureux ont considérablement augmenté au fil des ans. Les chercheurs pensent que le phénomène repose sur des couples heureux qui ne désirent plus attirer les hommes ou les femmes. Les couples ne sont pas sous pression pour avoir des mesures parfaites car leur amour ne se définit pas uniquement par leur apparence. Thèse audacieuse, car selon cette théorie les couples "minces" ne prêtent attention qu'à leur silhouette, afin de continuer à séduire le sexe opposé.



Ne négligez pas la santé

La psychologue Andrea L. Meltzer, qui a dirigé l’étude, considère toujours le problème de la prise de poids articulaire comme un problème. Parce que: des kilos supplémentaires ne sont pas bons pour la santé? et conduire au pire au diabète et aux maladies cardiovasculaires. Cela ne signifie pas automatiquement que les couples heureux tombent malades à un moment de leur vie. "Si vous êtes plus préoccupé par des problèmes de poids pour des raisons de santé, les couples satisfaits peuvent éviter de prendre du poids dans le mariage", a déclaré Meltzer.

Comment faire durer son couple PLUS que 3 ans ? | Comment rester en couple ? | Évaluation #5 (Septembre 2020).



Appétit, États-Unis, couples, augmenter, rester ensemble, mariage, satisfaction, relation