Daniel Küblböck: Just before Christmas, his father expresses himself one last time


Günther Küblböck takes the Christmas days as an opportunity to withdraw from the media public. An interview with "tz.de" will be his last for the time being, as he announces in the same.

"Above all, I would like to conclude the topic of the press now, before Christmas," explains Küblböck in an interview with the website. The drama about his son Daniel had moved all over Germany. According to the latest findings, the former "DSDS" participant left the cruise ship AIDALuna on the morning of 9 September. Days later, the search was abandoned in the icy Labrador Sea. Unfortunately, the family now has to accept what has happened, says Günther Küblböck to "tz.de". "It will certainly take time for all of us in the family to handle this tragedy."



As relatives, one would have no choice but to try to gradually regain normalcy, says the father. He also had to continue to take care of certain matters of Daniel. He has no great plans. "I'm just trying to get things done as best I can."

"It would not do me any good"

In the interview, he also stressed that he would not look at the existing surveillance video of the AIDALuna, which is the investigators of the case. The video is meant to show a person jumping into the water. But: "It would not do me any good, because the shots are very fuzzy, there is no exact person recognition," said Küblböck. Despite the hunt for his son, his father has a bit of hope. A dream you always have in mind. "But of course I'm also a realist, especially since I know what kind of mental state Daniel was at that time."



Basically I'm Gay (July 2020).



Daniel Küblböck, Christmas, Daniel Küblböck, Günther Küblböck

Daniel Küblböck: Juste avant Noël, son père s'exprime une dernière fois

Günther Küblböck saisit les jours de Noël comme une occasion de se retirer du public des médias. Une interview avec "tz.de" sera sa dernière pour le moment, comme il l'indique dans le même article.

"Avant tout, j'aimerais clore le sujet de la presse maintenant, avant Noël", explique Küblböck dans une interview accordée au site internet. Le drame sur son fils Daniel s'était répandu dans toute l'Allemagne. Selon les dernières découvertes, l'ancien participant à la "DSDS" a quitté le navire de croisière AIDALuna le matin du 9 septembre. Quelques jours plus tard, la recherche était abandonnée dans la mer de Labrador glacée. Malheureusement, la famille doit maintenant accepter ce qui s'est passé, déclare Günther Küblböck à "tz.de". "Il faudra certainement du temps à tous les membres de la famille pour faire face à cette tragédie."



En tant que parents, on n'aurait d'autre choix que d'essayer de retrouver progressivement la normale, dit le père. Il devait également continuer à s'occuper de certaines affaires de Daniel. Il n'a pas de grands projets. "J'essaye juste de faire les choses du mieux que je peux."

"Cela ne me ferait aucun bien"

Au cours de l'entretien, il a également souligné qu'il ne regarderait pas la vidéo de surveillance existante d'AIDALuna, qui sont les enquêteurs de l'affaire. La vidéo a pour but de montrer une personne qui saute à l'eau. Mais: "Cela ne me servirait à rien, car les photos sont très floues, il n’ya pas de reconnaissance exacte de la personne", a déclaré Küblböck. Malgré la chasse à son fils, son père a un peu d'espoir. Un rêve que vous avez toujours en tête. "Mais bien sûr, je suis aussi réaliste, surtout depuis que je sais quel état mental était Daniel à cette époque."



Basically I'm Gay (Septembre 2020).



Daniel Küblböck, Noël, Daniel Küblböck, Günther Küblböck