David Arquette: His bloody career as a deathmatch wrestler

The actor David Arquette (47, "Scream") has done it again: In a wrestling match, the ex-husband of Courteney Cox (54) was injured on Friday night. He took part in a so-called "death match" in which the athletes also accept heavy injuries such as cuts.

The US promiportal "TMZ" published pictures of the fight that show Arquette partially covered in blood. Of course, as always in wrestling, this includes a proper portion of show. That his injuries were at least partially real, the actor later documented with a picture on Twitter, which showed his damaged body.

He only needed a few stitches after the fight, which he lost by the way, to be fit again. For Arquette, this was not the first trip to the wrestling business. To promote his film "Ready to Rumble", in which he impersonated the professional wrestler Gordie "The Law" Boggs, he performed several times in WCW in 2000 and even became the official world heavyweight champion for twelve days. Since then, he appears again and again as a catcher in appearance, in recent weeks actually heaped. His current fight was already the fifth this year.



David Arquette Does Blade Job in Death Match (October 2020).



Courteney Cox, David Arquette, Wrestling, Deathmatch

David Arquette: sa carrière sanglante de lutteur à mort

L'acteur David Arquette (47 ans, "Scream") a recommencé: lors d'un match de lutte, l'ex-mari de Courteney Cox (54 ans) a été blessé vendredi soir. Il a pris part à un soi-disant "match mort" dans lequel les athlètes acceptent également des blessures lourdes telles que des coupures.

Le promiportal américain "TMZ" a publié des images de la lutte montrant Arquette partiellement recouvert de sang. Bien sûr, comme toujours en lutte, cela inclut une bonne partie du spectacle. Que ses blessures étaient au moins partiellement réelles, l'acteur a ensuite documenté avec une photo sur Twitter, montrant son corps endommagé.

Il n'avait besoin que de quelques points de suture après le combat, qu'il avait perdu en passant, pour être à nouveau en forme. Pour Arquette, ce n'était pas le premier voyage dans le monde de la lutte. Pour promouvoir son film "Ready to Rumble", dans lequel il personnifia le lutteur professionnel Gordie "The Law" Boggs, il se produisit plusieurs fois à la WCW en 2000 et devint même le champion mondial officiel des poids lourds pendant douze jours. Depuis lors, il apparaît encore et encore comme un attrapeur en apparence, ces dernières semaines, en réalité. Son combat actuel était déjà le cinquième cette année.



Point Sublime: Refused Blood Transfusion / Thief Has Change of Heart / New Year's Eve Show (Novembre 2020).



Courteney Cox, David Arquette, Lutte, Deathmatch