Destinations 2014: And where are you going?


© iStock / Thinkstock

Paris? Have we ever heard. But Sikkim? These are the names of two of the travel destinations that Lonely Planet has identified as top destinations in 2014. Sikkim is a state in the northeast of India, sandwiched between Nepal, China and Bhutan in the Himalayas - and even for adventure travelers still an insider tip. As another exciting travel destination in 2014, "Lonely Planet" has named the European Capital of Culture Riga, Trinidad in Cuba and Cape Town. Brazil, Antarctica and Scotland are the most exciting travel destinations of the year according to the Backpacker Bible.



"The German is a habit animal"

By contrast, the German Travel Association (DRV) predicts that in 2014 Germans will head for less Sikkim and Riga than their favorite favorites: Germany, Spain - with Mallorca first - and Italy. "The German is a creature of habit," says Torsten Schäfer, Head of Communications at the DRV. But also Greece celebrate after the crisis years 2010 and 2011 a "bombastic comeback". Turkey, winner of the past years, will also continue to grow.

Nevertheless, Germany will most likely remain our most popular tourist destination in 2014 - more than a third of our holidays take us to domestic regions. In summer we prefer the beaches at the North and Baltic Sea, all year round Bavaria lies with its mountains and castles in front. Well-being and city trips are still on the agenda, with Berlin at the top.



More than 60 percent of our trips take us to the sun-safe Mediterranean countries, some seven percent into the distance - we prefer to fly to the USA, the Caribbean and Thailand. For long-distance travel, the Maldives and Seychelles are also on the rise. "We are spending more and more money on travel - and are increasingly placing value on high-quality offers: five stars and one day shorter," says Schäfer. Partly responsible for the growing desire to travel of Germans are the low unemployment rate and the low interest rates. Saving does not pay for itself right now.

And how do we travel? Cruises continue to boom, as the offers with the new ships are becoming more and more sophisticated. All-inclusive holidays are in high demand, especially from families - with no other form of holiday can the travel budget so well calculated.

And you? Do you fit in the statistics? Are you fulfilling a long-cherished holiday dream this year? Or will you spend the summer relaxing in your own garden? Tell your travel plans for 2014 in the ChroniquesDuVasteMonde community!



Alex Gaudino feat. Crystal Waters - Destination Calabria [Explicit Version] [Official Video] (July 2020).



travel destinations 2014

Destinations 2014: Et où vas-tu?

© iStock / Thinkstock

Paris? Avons-nous déjà entendu parler. Mais sikkim? Ce sont les noms de deux des destinations de voyage que Lonely Planet a identifiées comme principales destinations en 2014. Le Sikkim est un État du nord-est de l'Inde situé entre le Népal, la Chine et le Bhoutan dans l'Himalaya - et même pour les voyageurs de l'aventure, il reste un secret. Autre destination de voyage passionnante en 2014, "Lonely Planet" a été désignée Capitale européenne de la culture, Riga, Trinidad à Cuba et Le Cap. Selon la Bible des routards, le Brésil, l'Antarctique et l'Écosse sont les destinations de voyage les plus excitantes de l'année.



"L'Allemand est un animal de compagnie"

En revanche, la German Travel Association (DRV) prédit qu'en 2014, les Allemands se dirigeront vers moins de Sikkim et de Riga que leurs favoris: l'Allemagne, l'Espagne - avec Majorque en premier lieu - et l'Italie. "L'Allemand est une habitude", a déclaré Torsten Schäfer, responsable de la communication de la DRV. Mais aussi la Grèce célèbre après les années de crise 2010 et 2011 un "retour spectaculaire". La Turquie, lauréate des dernières années, continuera également à se développer.

Néanmoins, l'Allemagne restera très probablement notre destination touristique la plus populaire en 2014 - plus du tiers de nos vacances nous conduisent dans les régions intérieures. En été, nous préférons les plages du nord et de la mer Baltique. Toute la Bavière se trouve toute l'année avec ses montagnes et ses châteaux. Le bien-être et les voyages en ville sont toujours à l'ordre du jour, avec Berlin au sommet.



Plus de 60% de nos voyages nous conduisent dans des pays méditerranéens à l'abri du soleil, mais sept pour cent au loin. Nous préférons nous rendre aux États-Unis, dans les Caraïbes et en Thaïlande. Pour les voyages sur de longues distances, les Maldives et les Seychelles sont également à la hausse. "Nous dépensons de plus en plus d'argent en voyages - et mettons de plus en plus en valeur des offres de grande qualité: cinq étoiles et un jour de moins", a déclaré Schäfer. Le faible taux de chômage et les faibles taux d’intérêt sont en partie à l’origine du désir croissant des Allemands de voyager. Épargner ne se paie pas tout de suite.

Et comment voyageons-nous? Les croisières continuent d'augmenter, les offres avec les nouveaux navires deviennent de plus en plus sophistiquées. Les vacances tout compris sont en forte demande, notamment de la part des familles - sans budget, le budget de voyage est aussi bien calculé.

Et vous Êtes-vous inscrit dans les statistiques? Réalisez-vous un rêve de vacances depuis longtemps chéri cette année? Ou passerez-vous l’été à vous détendre dans votre propre jardin? Faites part de vos projets de voyage pour 2014 dans la communauté ChroniquesDuVasteMonde!



Enur feat. Natasja - Calabria 2007 (Ultra Music) (Septembre 2020).



destinations de voyage 2014