Dublin: This city trip you should put on your list ??


The 8 major attractions in Dublin

1 of 8

St. Patrick's Cathedral

The beautiful gothic St. Patrick's Cathedral is Ireland's largest church. Inside, inter alia, the great satirist Jonathan Swift (? Gulliver's Travels?) Was buried, who was from 1713 to 1745 dean of St. Patrick's. After the sightseeing, you can relax in the small park next to the Cathedral of Sightseeing.

© Shahid Khan / Shutterstock 2 out of 8

Trinity College

Famous graduates of Trinity College include Bram Stoker, Oscar Wilde and Jonathan Swift. The idyllic campus with Front Square and Campanile is a nice place to stroll, and Douglas Hyde Gallery exhibits contemporary art. A guided tour will take you to the time-honored Long Room Library, home to over 200,000 of Trinity College's oldest books. Here is also the ornate, 1200 year old Book of Kells from early Christianity.



© VanderWolf Images / Shutterstock 3 of 8

Dublin Castle

The foundation stone for Dublin Castle was laid in 1204 by King John of England. To this day, the palace is the scene for the most important state acts, such as the inauguration of the president. During a guided tour you can visit the magnificent rooms, the medieval tomb and the Chapel Royal.

© Shahid Khan / Shutterstock 4 out of 8

Kilmainham Gaol Prison

Sightseeing with a scary factor: Kilmainham Gaol was built in 1796 and is today the largest unused prisons in Europe. Before the closure in 1924, some politicians of Ireland had to endure in the musty cells. During a guided tour you get an insight into the history of the formerly often overcrowded prison, where the prisoners had to live under unworthy conditions.

© matthi / Shutterstock 5 out of 8

The Phoenix Park

The Phoenix Park in Dublin is one of the largest inner-city parks in Europe - it is so big that even a herd of deer can roam there. Of course, there is also plenty of room for people seeking peace and quiet. The park also houses the residence of the Irish President, the Fort Fort, the Zoo, the Wellington Monument, Ashtown Castle, and the Pope's Cross, where Pope John Paul II read a mass to 1.2 million people.

© Bartkowski / Shutterstock 6 out of 8

Irish National Museum

A bog body, a 4,500 year old wooden boat, a large gold collection: the Irish National Museum offers exciting exhibits from the country's long history. The beautiful building from 1890 alone is worth the visit - and the entrance is free.



© Anton_Ivanov / Shutterstock 7 out of 8

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland without Guinness is not Ireland. The world-famous beer goes back to Arthur Guinness, who opened his first brewery in 1759 in Dublin's Old Town. At the Guinness Storehouse you can learn all about the history and making of the "Black Stuff". Sure, there are also some pint to drink in Ireland's most visited attraction ...

© Marc Lechanteur / Shutterstock 8 out of 8

Merrion Square

Merrion Square has always been one of Dublin's finest addresses. Among other celebrities lived here also the family of Oscar Wilde. That's why a modern interpretation of the dandy literary man leans on a stone and looks at his parents' house. The park in the middle of the square is beautiful.



© Lucian Milasan / Shutterstock Look again Croatia: The 10 most beautiful vacation spots On the sea! These are the 10 most beautiful beaches in Germany

TOP 10 THINGS TO DO IN DUBLIN, IRELAND (July 2020).



Dublin, Dublin, short break, long weekend, Ireland, travel

Dublin: Ce voyage en ville, vous devriez le mettre sur votre liste ??

Les 8 principales attractions de Dublin

1 sur 8

Cathédrale Saint-Patrick

La magnifique cathédrale gothique St. Patrick est la plus grande église d'Irlande. À l'intérieur, entre autres, le grand satiriste Jonathan Swift ("Les voyages de Gulliver") a été enterré, qui était de 1713 à 1745 doyen de St. Patrick. Après la visite, vous pourrez vous détendre dans le petit parc à côté de la cathédrale de Sightseeing.

© Shahid Khan / Shutterstock 2 sur 8

Trinity College

Bram Stoker, Oscar Wilde et Jonathan Swift sont les diplômés célèbres du Trinity College. Le campus idyllique avec Front Square et Campanile est un endroit agréable pour se promener et la galerie Douglas Hyde expose de l'art contemporain. Une visite guidée vous mènera à la longue bibliothèque de Long Room, qui abrite plus de 200 000 livres parmi les plus anciens du Trinity College. Voici également le livre de Kells du début du christianisme, vieux de 1200 ans.



© VanderWolf Images / Shutterstock 3 sur 8

Le château de Dublin

La première pierre du château de Dublin a été posée en 1204 par le roi Jean d'Angleterre. À ce jour, le palais accueille les plus importants actes de l'État, tels que l'investiture du président. Lors d'une visite guidée, vous pourrez visiter les magnifiques salles, le tombeau médiéval et la chapelle royale.

© Shahid Khan / Shutterstock 4 sur 8

Prison de Kilmainham Gaol

Faire du tourisme avec un facteur effrayant: Kilmainham Gaol a été construit en 1796 et est aujourd'hui la plus grande prison inutilisée d'Europe. Avant la fermeture de 1924, certains hommes politiques irlandais devaient endurer des cellules de moisi. Au cours d'une visite guidée, vous aurez un aperçu de l'histoire de la prison autrefois souvent surpeuplée, où les prisonniers devaient vivre dans des conditions indignes.

© matthi / Shutterstock 5 sur 8

Le Phoenix Park

Le Phoenix Park à Dublin est l’un des plus grands parcs des centres-villes d’Europe. Il est si grand que même un troupeau de cerfs peut y errer. Bien sûr, il y a aussi beaucoup de place pour les personnes en quête de paix et de calme. Le parc abrite également la résidence du président irlandais, le Fort Fort, le zoo, le monument de Wellington, le château d'Ashtown et la croix du pape, où le pape Jean-Paul II a lu une messe pour 1,2 million de personnes.

© Bartkowski / Shutterstock 6 sur 8

Musée national irlandais

Un corps de tourbière, un bateau en bois vieux de 4 500 ans, une grande collection d'or: le Musée national irlandais propose des expositions passionnantes de la longue histoire du pays. Le bel immeuble de 1890 vaut à lui seul la visite - et l’entrée est gratuite.



© Anton_Ivanov / Shutterstock 7 sur 8

Guinness Storehouse

L'Irlande sans Guinness n'est pas l'Irlande. La bière de renommée mondiale remonte à Arthur Guinness, qui a ouvert sa première brasserie en 1759 dans la vieille ville de Dublin. Au Guinness Storehouse, vous pouvez tout apprendre sur l'histoire et la fabrication du "Black Stuff". Bien sûr, il y a aussi de la pinte à boire dans l'attraction la plus visitée d'Irlande ...

© Marc Lechanteur / Shutterstock 8 sur 8

Merrion Square

Merrion Square a toujours été l'une des plus belles adresses de Dublin. Parmi les autres célébrités vivaient ici aussi la famille d'Oscar Wilde. C'est pourquoi une interprétation moderne du littéraire dandy s'appuie sur une pierre et regarde dans la maison de ses parents. Le parc au milieu de la place est magnifique.



© Lucian Milasan / Shutterstock Regarde encore Croatie: les 10 plus beaux lieux de vacances Sur la mer! Ce sont les 10 plus belles plages d’Allemagne

25 Cities You'll Want Your Passport For in 2019 (Septembre 2020).



Dublin, Dublin, court séjour, long week-end, Irlande, voyage