Duchess Meghan: With this task, she follows in the footsteps of the Queen

A special honorary post for Duchess Meghan (37): The National Theater in London has now announced on its website that Prince Harry's (34) wife is now the new patron. The theater had published the news a few hours early, according to media reports. Meanwhile, the Kensington Palace spread the news via Instagram.

Previously, Queen Elizabeth II (92) had been patron of the Kulturhaus for 45 years, but announced some time ago that she wanted to hand over the honorary post to a younger member of the family. The fact that Meghan is the chosen one is not surprising, because she has a special relationship to acting because of her past as a serial star. The 37-year-old became famous through the TV series "Suits".



Rufus Norris, director of the National Theaters, is looking forward to the future collaboration with the Duchess. "It is a privilege to welcome the Duchess of Sussex as our new patron," he said on the official press release. "The Duchess shares our deep-rooted conviction that theater has the power to bring together people from all communities and areas, and I look forward to working closely with Her Royal Highness over the coming years."

Four patrons for Meghan

Overall, according to the Kensington Palace, Meghan will become the patron of four organizations related to issues the Duchess is working for, such as art, access to education, support for women, and animal welfare. In addition to the theater, she will also work with the Association of Commonwealth Universities and the charities Smart Works and Mayhew.



Duchess of Success! Meghan Markle Ready to Become the Fashion Queen of British Vogue (October 2020).



Footsteps, Kensington, London, Prince Harry, Duchess Meghan, Royals

Duchesse Meghan: Avec cette tâche, elle suit les traces de la reine

Un poste honorifique spécial pour la duchesse Meghan (37 ans): le National Theatre de Londres a annoncé sur son site Internet que la femme de Prince Harry (34 ans) était désormais la nouvelle protectrice. Le théâtre avait publié la nouvelle quelques heures plus tôt, selon les médias. Pendant ce temps, le Kensington Palace a diffusé la nouvelle via Instagram.

Auparavant, la reine Elizabeth II (92) était la patronne du Kulturhaus depuis 45 ans, mais avait annoncé il y a quelque temps qu'elle souhaitait confier le poste honorifique à un membre plus jeune de la famille. Le fait que Meghan soit l'élue n'est pas surprenant, car elle entretient une relation particulière avec le jeu d'acteur en raison de son passé de star de la série. Âgé de 37 ans, il est devenu célèbre grâce à la série télévisée "Suits".



Rufus Norris, directeur des théâtres nationaux, se réjouit de la future collaboration avec la duchesse. "C'est un privilège d'accueillir la duchesse de Sussex en tant que notre nouvelle patronne", a-t-il déclaré dans un communiqué de presse officiel. "La duchesse partage notre conviction profonde que le théâtre a le pouvoir de rassembler des gens de toutes les communautés et de toutes les régions, et je suis impatient de travailler avec Son Altesse Royale dans les années à venir."

Quatre clients pour Meghan

Globalement, selon le Kensington Palace, Meghan deviendra le patron de quatre organisations liées aux problèmes pour lesquels la duchesse travaille, telles que l’art, l’accès à l’éducation, le soutien aux femmes et le bien-être des animaux. En plus du théâtre, elle travaillera également avec l'Association des universités du Commonwealth et les œuvres de bienfaisance Smart Works et Mayhew.



Secrets d'Histoire - Prince Charles, aux marches du trône… (Intégrale) (Janvier 2023).



Pas à Pas, Kensington, Londres, Prince Harry, Duchesse Meghan, Royals