Ellen Pompeo: She is pleased to receive the Emmy nomination from Sandra Oh

No bad blood flows between these co-stars! In the popular physicians series "Gray's Anatomy" Ellen Pompeo (48) alias dr. Meredith Gray and Sandra Oh (46) alias dr. Cristina Yang for ten seasons an unbeatable duo, they went through thick and thin. At the end of the tenth season, Oh left the series, Pompeo is still in the doctor's coat on camera. The Emmy nomination of her former co-star celebrated Pompeo yet exuberantly via Twitter.

"That is incredibly moving"

I'm so happy for Sandra Oh, who deserves more than anyone else, "Pompeo tweeted a day after the announcement of the Emmy nominations. No one could match "their dedication to storytelling or their talent," Pompeo continued to enthuse. In a second tweet, she also said, "Congratulations Sandra Oh, that's more than deserved, and that you've made history is incredibly moving." She looks forward to her speech and is sure that it will make everyone cry and laugh.



Sandra Oh was considered for her performance in the series "Killing Eve" in the category "Best Actress in a Drama Series" and thus made history. She is the first Asian actress to be considered in this category. Their competition: Claire Foy ("The Crown"), Tatiana Maslany ("Orphan Black"), Elisabeth Moss ("The Handmaid's Tale"), Keri Russell ("The Americans") and Evan Rachel Wood (" Westworld "). The 70th Emmy Awards will be presented on September 17, 2018.

Emmy 2007 Katherine Heigl Uncensored, Unedited (October 2020).



Ellen Pompeo, Sandra Oh, Gray's Anatomy, Meredith Gray, Camera, Twitter, Ellen Pompeo, Sandra Oh, Gray's Anatomy, Emmy Awards 2018

Ellen Pompeo: Elle est heureuse de recevoir la nomination aux Emmy de Sandra Oh

Aucun mauvais sang ne coule entre ces co-stars! Dans la série de médecins populaires "Gray's Anatomy" Ellen Pompeo (48) alias dr. Meredith Gray et Sandra Oh (46) alias dr. Cristina Yang pendant dix saisons un duo imbattable, ils ont traversé les épaves. À la fin de la dixième saison, Oh a quitté la série, Pompeo est toujours dans la blouse du médecin devant la caméra. La nomination aux Emmy de son ancienne co-star célèbre Pompeo mais exubérément via Twitter.

"C'est incroyablement émouvant"

Je suis tellement heureux pour Sandra Oh, qui mérite plus que quiconque ", a tweeté Pompeo un jour après l'annonce des nominations aux Emmy Awards. Personne ne pouvait rivaliser avec "leur dévouement pour la narration ou leur talent", a poursuivi Pompeo. Dans un deuxième tweet, elle a également déclaré: "Félicitations Sandra Oh, c'est plus que mérité et le fait que vous ayez marqué l'histoire est incroyablement émouvant." Elle attend son discours avec impatience et est sûre que cela fera pleurer et rire tout le monde.



Sandra Oh a été considérée pour sa performance dans la série "Killing Eve" dans la catégorie "Meilleure actrice dans une série dramatique" et est ainsi entrée dans l'histoire. Elle est la première actrice asiatique à être considérée dans cette catégorie. Leur concours: Claire Foy ("La Couronne"), Tatiana Maslany ("Orphan Black"), Elisabeth Moss ("Le conte de la servante"), Keri Russell ("Les Américains") et Evan Rachel Wood (" Westworld « ). Les 70èmes Emmy Awards seront présentés le 17 septembre 2018.

Red Table Talk: Ellen Pompeo Opens Up About Raising Biracial Children (Avril 2021).



Ellen Pompeo, Sandra Oh, l'anatomie de Gray, Meredith Gray, appareil photo, Twitter, Ellen Pompeo, Sandra Oh, l'anatomie de Gray, Emmy Awards 2018