Fantastic Beasts: Grindelwald's Crime: Can the comeback be successful for Albus Dumbledore?

Two years after "Fantastic beasts and where to find them" the magical world of J.K. Rowling (53) returns to the screen with "Fantastic Beasts: Grindelwald's Crime" on November 15th. The film is the second of five planned prequels to the "Harry Potter" series. Director David Yates (55) has once again implemented Rowling's screenplay. But can the second part of the "Fantastic Beasts" convince?

That's it

A few months after the events in part one, magiologist Newt Scamander (Eddie Redmayne) in London is trying to get his travel permit back. The problem: Responsible persons in the Ministry of Magic demand in return that Scamander work with them - and thus with his brother, the aurorus Theseus Scamander (Callum Turner). This Newt decided rejected, as well as the request of his former Hogwarts teacher Albus Dumbledore (Jude Law) for him to go to Paris. Not only the Ministry, Dumbledore also knows that Credence Barebone (Ezra Miller), equipped with his dark, destructive power, is now in France.



In search of credence is also Gellert Grindelwald (Johnny Depp). The mighty sorcerer escaped from his prison and uses credence power to accomplish his plan of a world where magicians rule Muggles. After all, Newt is going to Paris after all, but out of love. From his friends Queenie (Alison Sudol) and Jacob (Dan Fogler) he has learned that Aurorin Tina (Katherine Waterston) has tacked on Grindelwald's heels.

In the meantime, Grindelwald is chafing his fellow campaigners in Paris, while Credence is in search of his birth mother and his identity. A dark family secret is also guarded by Leta Lestrange (Zoë Kravitz), the former flame of Newt and current fiancé of his brother, and the magician Yusuf Kama (William Nadylam), who is also in search of credibility in Paris. At the end there is a visually stunning showdown between Newt and his colleagues as well as Grindelwald ...



Conclusion

Not only in the last big fight of the film it becomes clear how dismal "Fantastic Beasts: Grindelwald's Crime" comes along. In the 1920s Paris, which the film paints, there is hardly a ray of hope. In the meantime Grindelwald wraps the city with black cloths.

Packed is the strip but not only with dark pictures and special effects, but also with figures. In addition to the important characters, there are a lot of performances that do not really advance the plot, and in part, more likely to be a gift to the "Harry Potter" fans. Thus, Voldemort's "snake" Nagini (Claudia Kim) can be seen here as a Maledictus in still human form. The name Lestrange is likely to ring with most Potter fans and the famous alchemist Nicolas Flamel has a small role. Just like Hogwarts. The short trips to the Magic School and the Flashbacks delight viewers with friendly and bright pictures for a change. The mirror Nerhegeb also reveals how close the two great magicians Dumbledore and Grindelwald really are.



Pale on the other hand remain many of the supporting actors who have shone in the first part. Not only Scamander's beasts play a subordinate role, Jacob, Queenie and Tina are not allowed to radiate in their roles either. Stay the big stars of the movie, Eddie Redmayne, Johnny Depp and Jude Law, which will not disappoint. Depp as a dark wizard can be just as convincing as Jude Law - even though Albus Dumbledore wanders through Hogwarts here in a three-piece suit rather than in his loose robes, and desires to witness the moment he experiences this radical fashion change. Let's hope that Dumbledore, Grindelwald and their interesting relationship in part three will take center stage even more.

"Grindelwald's crime" scores with visually stunning effects, great actors and nice allusions to the original franchise. In terms of plot, the overloaded with characters and little magic film in places can convince less. In the end, he is "only" part of two planned films. But with an end that makes you want to continue ...

J.K. Rowling Called Out By Fans Over Latest Comments (October 2020).



Crime, Jude Law, Johnny Depp, Paris, Harry Potter, Comeback, Eddie Redmayne, London, France, Fantastic Beasts: Grindelwald's Crime, Jude Law, Albus Dumbledore, Eddie Redmayne, Newt Scamander, Johnny Depp, Gellert Grindelwald, JK Rowling, David Yates

Fantastic Beasts: Crime de Grindelwald: le retour peut-il être réussi pour Albus Dumbledore?

Deux ans après "Les bêtes fantastiques et où les trouver", le monde magique de J.K. Rowling (53 ans) revient à l'écran avec "Fantastic Beasts: Crime of Grindelwald's Crime" le 15 novembre. Le film est le deuxième des cinq prequels prévus dans la série "Harry Potter". Le réalisateur David Yates (55 ans) a une fois de plus implémenté le scénario de Rowling. Mais la deuxième partie des "Bêtes fantastiques" peut-elle convaincre?

Ça y est

Quelques mois après les événements de la première partie, le magiologue Newt Scamander (Eddie Redmayne) de Londres tente de récupérer son permis de voyage. Le problème: les responsables du ministère de la Magie exigent en retour que Scamander travaille avec eux - et donc avec son frère, l'aurore Theseus Scamander (Callum Turner). Ce Newt a décidé de rejeter, ainsi que la demande de son ancien professeur de Poudlard Albus Dumbledore (Jude Law) pour qu'il aille à Paris. Non seulement le ministère, Dumbledore sait également que Credence Barebone (Ezra Miller), doté de son pouvoir ténébreux et destructeur, est maintenant en France.



Gellert Grindelwald (Johnny Depp) est également en quête de crédibilité. Le puissant sorcier s'est échappé de sa prison et utilise son pouvoir de crédibilité pour réaliser son plan d'un monde où les magiciens dirigent les Moldus. Après tout, Newt va à Paris après tout, mais par amour. De ses amis Queenie (Alison Sudol) et Jacob (Dan Fogler), il a appris qu'Aurorin Tina (Katherine Waterston) avait cloué sur les talons de Grindelwald.

Pendant ce temps, Grindelwald réprimande ses collègues à Paris, tandis que Credence est à la recherche de sa mère biologique et de son identité. Un secret de famille sombre est également gardé par Leta Lestrange (Zoë Kravitz), ancienne flamme de Newt et fiancé actuel de son frère, et le magicien Yusuf Kama (William Nadylam), également en quête de crédibilité à Paris. À la fin, il y a une confrontation étonnante entre Newt et ses collègues, ainsi que Grindelwald ...



conclusion

Non seulement dans le dernier grand combat du film, il apparaît clairement à quel point lamentable "Fantastic Beasts: Crime de Grindelwald" apparaît. Dans les années 1920 à Paris, que peint le film, il n’ya guère de rayon d’espoir. Pendant ce temps, Grindelwald enveloppe la ville de draps noirs.

Packed est la bande mais pas seulement avec des images sombres et des effets spéciaux, mais aussi avec des chiffres. En plus des personnages importants, il y a beaucoup de performances qui ne font pas vraiment avancer l'intrigue, et en partie, plus susceptibles d'être un cadeau pour les fans de "Harry Potter". Ainsi, le "serpent" de Voldemort, Nagini (Claudia Kim), peut être vu ici comme un Maledictus sous une forme encore humaine. Le nom de Lestrange va probablement sonner avec la plupart des fans de Potter et le célèbre alchimiste Nicolas Flamel a un petit rôle à jouer. Tout comme Poudlard. Les courts trajets à l'école de magie et les flashbacks ravissent les téléspectateurs avec des images conviviales et lumineuses pour changer. Le miroir Nerhegeb révèle également à quel point les deux grands magiciens Dumbledore et Grindelwald sont proches.



Pale reste par contre beaucoup des acteurs de soutien qui ont brillé dans la première partie. Non seulement les bêtes de Scamander jouent un rôle secondaire, mais Jacob, Queenie et Tina ne sont pas non plus autorisés à rayonner dans leurs rôles. Restez les grandes stars du film, Eddie Redmayne, Johnny Depp et Jude Law, qui ne vous décevront pas. En tant que sorcier noir, Depp peut être aussi convaincant que Jude Law - même si Albus Dumbledore se promène dans Poudlard dans un costume trois pièces plutôt que dans sa robe ample et souhaite voir le moment où il expérimentera ce changement radical de mode. Espérons que Dumbledore, Grindelwald et leur relation intéressante dans la troisième partie occuperont une place encore plus importante.

"Grindelwald's crime" marque des points avec des effets visuels saisissants, d'excellents acteurs et de belles allusions à la franchise originale. En termes d’intrigue, la surcharge de personnages et le petit film magique par endroit peuvent convaincre moins. Au final, il ne fait "que" partie de deux films prévus. Mais avec une fin qui donne envie de continuer ...

The Fantastic Masculinity of Newt Scamander (Février 2023).



Crime, Jude Law, Johnny Depp, Paris, Harry Potter, Le retour, Eddie Redmayne, Londres, France, Bêtes fantastiques: Crime de Grindelwald: Crime, Jude Law, Albus Dumbledore, Eddie Redmayne, Newt Scamander, Johnny Depp, Gellert Grindelwald, David Yates