Game of Thrones: Does an old prophecy come to an end?


The end is here. The current "Game of Thrones" episode "The Bells" has ushered in Dragonfire and Steel's End Times for Daenerys (Emilia Clarke, 32), Jon Snow (Kit Harrington, 32) and Co. What does the serial apocalypse still hold for the anti-heroes of Westeros? Small spoiler warning in advance: If you have not seen episode five of the final season of "Game of Thrones", you should stop reading here.

To put it once: Compared to what "GoT" fans have experienced on Monday, the largely announced Battle of Winterfell stinked off tremendously. Not so much because, as expected, the bloody assault on Königsmund did not take place on a dark night. Rather, because what was shown in detail on the screen thanks to daylight went to the limits of what was bearable.



For the majority of the 80 minutes of the episode, fans were allowed to watch Daenerys being denied nephews' love, the Dragon of the Dragon celebrating Dragon Drogon's merry pirate barbeque, melting the Golden Company, and then, at the moment the bells of the city ring to surrender, completely falling prey to the Targaryen delusion.

Without further ado, she interprets the ringing of bells as the start of a bloodbath that makes even the Night King look like a little boy someone sent away to play with his plastic soldier. For what felt like an eternity, Daenarys mercilessly burned down the capital of the Seven Kingdoms, making no distinction between defenders and civilians.



Their Dothraki Riders and Immaculate Infantry do the same to the now insane Queen, dragging murderously, pillaging and raping through the ruins. Everything passes in this fiery slaughter. Aryas (Maisie Williams, 22) Vengeance, Seafire Camp, The Clegane Brothers, The Lennister Siblings. The only question left is: how is it coming to an end?

A new order

If the series remains true to itself and the character, then the dragon mother in the finale as announced, break the wheel and destroy the Iron Throne, to put an end once and for all to the struggle for dominion. It would be the end of her journey, which she once started in Essos. The trailer for the final episode features a troop parade of Daenery's army. Presumably it is the moment when the Storm Queen announces her victory and the beginning of her new order.



Who can stop the queen on the ash pile at the moment of her triumph? The trailer shows Arya watching Daenerys' alleged victory celebration and giving her a long look - she might be the one to kill Daenerys or at least try. Arya definitely has the skills to win the title King Murderer.

Bittersweet finish

That would not necessarily be the bittersweet ending that "Game of Thrones" author George R. R. Martin (70) prophesied to fans. More likely, therefore, is that Jon Schnee strikes Daenerys. He loves the queen so much that he does not want to see his aunt coat Westeros with a regiment of terror, and so kills her.

At the same time a prophecy from the House of the Immortals would come true. In the finale of season two, it showed Daenerys walking through a ruined throne room while ashes fall from the sky. Instead of ascending the throne, the Dragon Mother walks through a gate, out into a blizzard, where she enters a Dothraki tent. In it Khal Drogo (Jason Momoa, 39) waits with her son. Is this the moment when the family is reunited in the hereafter? This end would have truly earned the title "bittersweet".

What happens to Jon Snow?

Whether Jon Snow, however, in turn then rises to the ruler of the Seven Kinglands, is questionable. The true heir to the throne has repeatedly stated that he does not want it. He could offer it to Tyrion (Peter Dinklage, 49), provided that he even survives his betrayal of Daenary's in the last episode.

After all, episode three of the final season hinted at a tender resurgence of the relationship between Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner, 23) and Tyrion. So she could agree with a Lennister king - if she herself remains Queen of the North. Maybe that was what Sansa had in mind when she introduced Tyrion to Jon Snow's secret, knowing that he would not keep that information to himself for long.

What further fate awaits the king, who wants to be nobody, remains to be seen. He does not appear in the trailer at all. Recently, fans of the series saw him retreating with his remaining soldiers.But there will not be another battle, this time between Starks and Targaryens. But the north no longer has the capacity - and no kite.

Fire melts ice

Still, Sansa will not bow to a tyrant of Daenerys. So, if they do not die from either Arya or Jons, then the finale will probably mean that the Stark family gets to know the fiery breath of Drogon: fire melts ice.

After all the fear for the most popular clan of Westeros, such an end would be bittersweet. Once adored by the fans, Daenerys, as an insanely tragic queen, teaches her people to fear, while the Starks do not leave enough to fill even a single urn in Winterfell's crypt.

The series finale of "Game of Thrones" presents Sky on May 20 parallel to the US broadcast (about 3 o'clock in the night from Sunday to Monday) on Sky Atlantic HD and on Mondays at 20:15 on Sky Atlantic HD and on demand ,

Game of Thrones Season 8 - The Lord of Light Prophecy (July 2020).



Prophecy, Westeneros, Steel, Jon Snow, Emilia Clarke, Cornie Williams, Game of Thrones, Game of Thrones Final, Season 8, Final Season, Series Final, Final Episode, Final

Game of Thrones: Une ancienne prophétie prend-elle fin?

La fin est ici. L'épisode actuel de "Game of Thrones", "The Bells", a donné lieu à la fin des temps de Dragonfire et Steel pour Daenerys (Emilia Clarke, 32 ans), Jon Snow (Kit Harrington, 32 ans). Que reste l'apocalypse en série pour les anti-héros de Westeros? Petit avertissement à l'avance: si vous n'avez pas vu l'épisode 5 de la dernière saison de "Game of Thrones", arrêtez de lire ici.

Pour le dire une fois: comparé à ce que les fans de "GoT" ont connu lundi, la bataille largement annoncée de la bataille de Winterfell a terriblement échoué. Pas tant parce que, comme prévu, l'assaut sanglant sur Königsmund n'a pas eu lieu par une nuit sombre. Plutôt parce que ce qui était montré en détail à l'écran grâce à la lumière du jour allait au-delà de ce qui était supportable.



Pendant la majeure partie des 80 minutes de l'épisode, les fans ont été autorisés à regarder Daenerys se voir refuser l'amour de ses neveux, le Dragon du Dragon célébrant le joyeux barbecue du pirate de Drogon, fondant la Golden Company, puis les cloches de la ville sonnent pour se rendre, tombant complètement en proie à l’illusion targaryen.

Sans plus tarder, elle interprète la sonnerie des cloches comme le début d'un bain de sang qui fait que même le roi de la nuit ressemble à un petit garçon que quelqu'un a renvoyé pour jouer avec son soldat en plastique. Pendant ce qui semblait être une éternité, les Daenary ont incendié sans pitié la capitale des Sept Royaumes, sans faire de distinction entre les défenseurs et les civils.



Leurs cavaliers Dothraki et Immaculate Infantry font la même chose à la reine désormais folle, traînant de manière meurtrière, pillant et violant à travers les ruines. Tout passe dans ce carnage ardent. Aryas (Maisie Williams, 22 ans) Vengeance, Seafire Camp, les frères Clegane, les frères et sœurs Lennister. La seule question qui reste est la suivante: comment se termine-t-il?

Une nouvelle commande

Si la série reste fidèle à elle-même et au personnage, alors la mère dragon, dans le final annoncé, brise la roue et détruit le Trône de Fer, pour mettre fin une fois pour toutes à la lutte pour le pouvoir. Ce serait la fin de son voyage, qu’elle avait déjà commencé à Essos. La bande-annonce du dernier épisode présente un défilé de troupes de l'armée de Daenery. Vraisemblablement, c'est le moment où la reine des tempêtes annonce sa victoire et le début de son nouvel ordre.



Qui peut arrêter la reine sur la pile de cendres au moment de son triomphe? La bande-annonce montre Arya en train de regarder la célébration de la victoire présumée de Daenerys et de la regarder longuement - elle est peut-être celle qui va tuer Daenerys ou du moins essayer. Arya a définitivement les compétences pour remporter le titre de King Murderer.

Finale aigre-douce

Ce ne serait pas nécessairement la fin douce-amère que l'auteur de "Game of Thrones", George R. R. Martin (70), avait prophétisée aux fans. Il est donc plus probable que Jon Schnee frappe Daenerys. Il aime tellement la reine qu'il ne veut pas voir sa tante revêtir un régiment de terreur pour Westeros et la tue.

En même temps, une prophétie de la Maison des Immortels deviendrait réalité. Dans la finale de la saison deux, Daenerys traversait une salle du trône en ruine tandis que les cendres tombaient du ciel. Au lieu de monter sur le trône, la Mère Dragon passe à travers une porte, dans une tempête de neige, où elle pénètre dans une tente Dothraki. Khal Drogo (Jason Momoa, 39 ans) attend avec son fils. Est-ce le moment où la famille est réunie dans l'au-delà? Cette fin aurait vraiment mérité le titre "aigre-doux".

Qu'advient-il de Jon Snow?

On peut toutefois se demander si Jon Snow se lèvera à son tour au chef des Seven Kinglands. Le véritable héritier du trône a déclaré à plusieurs reprises qu'il n'en voulait pas. Il pourrait l'offrir à Tyrion (Peter Dinklage, 49 ans), à condition qu'il survive même à sa trahison de Daenary dans le dernier épisode.

Après tout, le troisième épisode de la dernière saison laissait supposer une tendre résurgence de la relation entre Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner, 23 ans) et Tyrion. Elle pourrait donc être d’accord avec un roi Lennister - si elle reste elle-même reine du Nord. C’est peut-être à cela que Sansa pensait quand elle a présenté à Tyrion le secret de Jon Snow, sachant qu’il ne garderait pas cette information pour lui toute seule.

Ce qui attend encore le roi, qui ne veut être personne, reste à voir. Il n'apparaît pas du tout dans la bande-annonce. Récemment, les fans de la série l'ont vu se retirer avec ses soldats restants.Mais il n'y aura pas d'autre combat, cette fois-ci entre Starks et Targaryens. Mais le nord n'a plus la capacité - et pas de cerf-volant.

Le feu fait fondre la glace

Pourtant, Sansa ne s’inclinera pas devant un tyran de Daenerys. Donc, s’ils ne meurent ni d’Arya ni de Jons, la finale signifiera probablement que la famille Stark apprend à connaître le souffle ardent de Drogon: le feu fait fondre la glace.

Après toute la crainte du clan le plus populaire de Westeros, une telle fin serait douce-amère. Une fois adorée par les fans, Daenerys, en tant que reine incroyablement tragique, enseigne à son peuple à craindre, tandis que les Starks ne laissent pas assez pour remplir même une seule urne dans la crypte de Winterfell.

La finale de la série "Game of Thrones" présente Sky le 20 mai parallèlement à l'émission américaine (environ 3 heures du soir de dimanche à lundi) sur Sky Atlantic HD et le lundi à 20h15 sur Sky Atlantic HD et à la demande. ,

Ancient Stark secrets and the end of Game of Thrones Season 8 (Février 2021).



Prophétie, Westeneros, Acier, Jon Snow, Emilia Clarke, Cornie Williams, Game of Thrones, Finale de Game of Thrones, Saison 8, Saison finale, Série finale, Épisode final, Finale