Genoa! The addresses for a great weekend

Benvenuti a Genoa!

Genoa is the capital of the Liguria region and lies on the Mediterranean coast in northwestern Italy. The city with its numerous boulevards is particularly marked in the medieval center of palaces such as the "Palazzo Ducale". The best thing: You can make city and beach holiday at the same time - but hardly anyone knows the latter ...

Cheap and familiar stay

"Hotel Colombo". Colorful three-star house. None of the colorful rooms in the small, friendly hotel are like the other. Centrally located, DZ / F from 110 Euro (Via Porta Soprana 27, Tel. 00 39/010/251 36 43, www.hotelcolombo.it).

"Hotel Le Nuvole". Airy design, surrounded by frescoes and flowery stucco? 15 bright rooms in a medieval palazzo of the old town. Double / F from 90 Euro (Piazza delle Vigne 6, Tel. 00 39/010/251 00 18, www.hotellenuvole.it).

"Bed & Breakfast Vecchia Genova". Two cuddly rooms and a mini-suite whose ceilings are supported by century-old masts. Very warm atmosphere, breakfast with regional organic products, in summer on the flower terrace between the roofs of the old town. DZ / F from 90 Euro (Via Cairoli 8 interno 5, www.vecchiagenova.com).



Focaccia and licorice ice cream

Simply delicious when fresh from the oven: focaccia

© Jansen / istockphoto.com

Hotel buffet down, coffee standing up? Focaccia with cappuccino, the typical Genoese breakfast, you should definitely try. If this salty-sweet combination is too intense in the morning: Focaccia is available throughout the day in every bakery, warm from the tin, plain with olive oil, with onions or cheese.

The "Trattoria della Raibetta" is as good as Mamma's home, where pesto and pasta are still made by themselves. Chef Carlo has learned at the nonna (grandma), his wife Chiara allegedly tried all 200 wines of the house (vico Caprettari 10-12, Tel. 246 88 77, www.trattoriadellaraibetta.it).

An oasis in the old town is the "Ombre Rosse": The garden restaurant serves Ligurian and vegetarian dishes, as well as salads and fresh juices (vico Indoratori 20-24r, tel. 275 76 08).

The "Antica Osteria di Vico Pala" is an institution: Here you will find fish dishes in an old warehouse on Porto Antico. Reservations (Closed Mon, vico Pala 15r, Tel. 246 65 75, www.anticaosteriavicopalla.com).

Heavenly dreamy is the painted salon of the cafe "Cambi". The pastry comes from one of the best patisseries in the city (Vico Falamonica 1r, Tel. 010 975 26 74, www.cambicafe.com).

Those who love their creamy ice cream are in good hands in "La Cremeria delle Erbe". Whether almond, liquorice or panera, the half-frozen Genoese favorite ice cream with caffè - all to the knees. (Piazza delle Erbe 15r).



Discover the city

Cimitero di Staglieno? one of the most beautiful cemeteries in Europe

© imago / CHROMORANGE

A nice introduction to the hustle and bustle of the old town streets is the Piazza de Ferrari. From there, walk down the Vico Falamonica to Piazza Sziglia. The historic center stretches not only around the cathedral of San Lorenzo, but down to the harbor.

Cemetery Staglieno. Monumental, poetic, a festival of sculpture - one of the most beautiful cemeteries in Europe located on a slope in the eponymous district. In the summer like a bewitched park (Piazzale Resasco, www.staglieno.eu, buses 12, 14, 34, 48).

To get an idea of ​​the once immeasurable wealth of Genoa, you can walk through the Via Garibaldi with its magnificent palaces of nobility ("Palazzi dei Rolli"), which today belong to the World Heritage and once hosted high visitors to the mighty port city (Info: IAT via Garibaldi 12r, daily 9-18.20, tel. 557 29 03, www.visitgenoa.it).

The "Viadelcampo29rosso" is a small museum dedicated to Genoese songwriters, especially the legendary Fabrizio de Andrè, who has sung his city in all its contradictions. Closed Mon (Via del Campo 29, www.viadelcampo29rosso.com).

In a cool garden high above the harbor and the humming of the city lies the "Castello d'Albertis" in the castle of Captain Albertis - today an ethnological museum, which shows the collection of the former resident. Closed Mon (Corso Dogali 18, 010 272 38 20, www.castellodalbertis.museidigenova.it).



Changing perspectives

Elevators take you comfortably to the upper districts, for example from Piazza Portello to the Belvedere Montaldo, a panoramic terrace overlooking the old town and harbor.

However, the only true perspective on Genoa is from the sea: for example, on the ferry back from Camoglie, a picturesque town on the Riviera, as it drives into the almost circular bay of the old port, above which Genoa rises like an amphitheater Camoglie by regional train in 20 minutes, back from Port Camoglie, info at www.golfoparadiso.it).

Although there are no long sandy beaches in Genoa, but the gravel coves and rocks are ideal for swimming and sunbathing. The chain of beach resorts begins already in the center of the district Foce on Corso Italia. Spectacularly beautiful is the bathing fun in Nervi on the outskirts. A walkway stretches between the extensive park and rocks over the sea and ends at a creek. You can get there by regional train or bus 15.

Bagni Santa Chiara. Tiny Lido in a hidden bay behind Boccadasse. Perfect for letting the day off and fancying you would be elsewhere, but not guaranteed in Genoa. At the latest after the sunset aperitif you never want to go away (via Flavia, open May to mid-September).

to go shopping

"Drogheria Torielli". One of the museums of Genoa that has fallen out of time: shelves full of glasses with handwritten labels filled with spice and herbal mixtures, teas, jams and flavored chocolates. There are also great soaps from Liguria and exotic countries. Wednesday afternoon closed (Via di San Bernardo 32).

"ViaGaribaldi12". Modern design in the 16th-century ambience - where, if not in the opulently decorated halls of a "Palazzo dei Rolli", could this shop have been better adapted to exquisite everyday objects? Sun and Mon closed (Via Garibaldi 12, 1st floor, tel. 25 30 365, www.viagaribaldi12.com).

"Gramole". Peppered or rather fruity? Fine olive oils from Liguria and other regions of Italy, for tasting and buying (via Dei Macelli di Soziglia, 69 R, www.legramole.com).

To the tuning

The crime series around the investigator Nelly Rosso (Rosa Cerrato: The evil blood of Dona Luna, Aufbau Verlag, 9.90 euros).

More information about the city: www.visitgenoa.it.

Your tips

Do you know any good addresses in Genoa? Sharing and sharing is in the ChroniquesDuVasteMonde forum!

Colorful houses on the peninsula of Portofino, about 35 km east of Genoa

© Freesurf / Fotolia.com

Appartamenti Iris, Genoa, Italy - Best Prices (October 2020).



Genoa, Liguria, Italy, Porta, bakery, Genoa, weekend, Italy, travel, short trip

Gênes! Les adresses pour un super week-end


Benvenuti à Gênes!

Gênes est la capitale de la Ligurie et se situe sur la côte méditerranéenne au nord-ouest de l'Italie. La ville avec ses nombreux boulevards est particulièrement marquée dans le centre médiéval de palais tels que le "Palazzo Ducale". La meilleure chose à faire: vous pouvez faire des vacances en ville et à la plage en même temps - mais presque personne ne le sait ...

Séjour pas cher et familier

"Hôtel Colombo". Maison trois étoiles colorée. Aucune des chambres colorées du petit hôtel convivial ne ressemble à l’autre. Emplacement central, DZ / F à partir de 110 euros (Via Porta Soprana 27, tél. 00 39/010/251 36 43, www.hotelcolombo.it).

"Hôtel Le Nuvole". Un design aérien, entouré de fresques et de stuc fleuri? 15 chambres lumineuses dans un palais médiéval de la vieille ville. Double / F à partir de 90 euros (Piazza delle Vigne 6, tél. 00 39/010/251 00 18, www.hotellenuvole.it).

"Bed & Breakfast Vecchia Genova". Deux chambres douillettes et une mini-suite dont les plafonds sont soutenus par des mâts centenaires. Ambiance très chaleureuse, petit déjeuner à base de produits bio régionaux, en été sur la terrasse fleurie entre les toits de la vieille ville. DZ / F à partir de 90 euros (Via Cairoli 8 interno 5, www.vecchiagenova.com).



Focaccia et glace à la réglisse

Tout simplement délicieux au sortir du four: focaccia

© Jansen / istockphoto.com

Buffet d'hôtel en baisse, café debout? Focaccia avec cappuccino, le petit-déjeuner génois typique, vous devriez absolument essayer. Si cette combinaison salée-sucrée est trop intense le matin: Focaccia est disponible toute la journée dans toutes les boulangeries, tiède, à l'huile d'olive, avec des oignons ou du fromage.

La "Trattoria della Raibetta" est aussi bonne que la maison de maman, où le pesto et les pâtes sont toujours préparés par eux-mêmes. Le chef Carlo a appris à la grand-mère. Son épouse, Chiara, aurait essayé les 200 vins de la maison (vico Caprettari 10-12, Tel. 246 88 77, www.trattoriadellaraibetta.it).

L'Ombre Rosse est une oasis dans la vieille ville: le restaurant du jardin sert des plats liguriens et végétariens, ainsi que des salades et des jus de fruits frais (vico Indoratori 20-24r, tél. 275 76 08 08).

L'Antica Osteria di Vico Pala est une institution: vous trouverez des plats de poisson dans un ancien entrepôt de Porto Antico. Réservations (Fermé le lundi, vico Pala 15, Tel. 246 65 75, www.anticaosteriavicopalla.com).

Heavenly Dreamy est le salon peint du café "Cambi". La pâtisserie provient d'une des meilleures pâtisseries de la ville (Vico Falamonica 1r, Tél. 010 975 26 74, www.cambicafe.com).

Ceux qui aiment leur crème glacée sont entre de bonnes mains dans "La Cremeria delle Erbe". Que ce soit aux amandes, à la réglisse ou au panera, la crème glacée préférée génoise semi-congelée au caffè - le tout jusqu'aux genoux. (Piazza delle Erbe 15r).



Découvrez la ville

Cimitero di Staglieno? l'un des plus beaux cimetières d'Europe

© imago / CHROMORANGE

Une belle introduction à l'agitation des rues de la vieille ville est la Piazza de Ferrari. De là, descendez le Vico Falamonica jusqu'à la Piazza Sziglia. Le centre historique s'étend non seulement autour de la cathédrale de San Lorenzo, mais jusqu'au port.

Cimetière Staglieno. Monumental, poétique, un festival de sculpture - l'un des plus beaux cimetières d'Europe situé sur un versant du quartier éponyme. En été, comme un parc enchanté (Piazzale Resasco, www.staglieno.eu, bus 12, 14, 34, 48).

Pour vous faire une idée de la richesse autrefois incommensurable de Gênes, parcourez la Via Garibaldi et ses magnifiques palais de noblesse ("Palazzi dei Rolli"), qui appartiennent au patrimoine mondial et ont déjà accueilli de nombreux visiteurs dans la puissante ville portuaire (Info: IAT via Garibaldi 12r, tous les jours de 9h à 18h20 (tél .: 557 29 03, www.visitgenoa.it).

Le "Viadelcampo29rosso" est un petit musée dédié aux auteurs-compositeurs génois, en particulier le légendaire Fabrizio de Andrè, qui a chanté sa ville dans toutes ses contradictions. Fermé lundi (Via del Campo 29, www.viadelcampo29rosso.com).

Dans un jardin frais au-dessus du port et du bourdonnement de la ville, se trouve le "Castello d'Albertis" situé dans le château du capitaine Albertis - aujourd'hui un musée ethnologique présentant la collection de l'ancien résident. Fermé lundi (Corso Dogali 18, 010 272 38 20, www.castellodalbertis.museidigenova.it).



Changer de perspective

Les ascenseurs vous emmènent confortablement dans les hauts quartiers, par exemple de la Piazza Portello au Belvedere Montaldo, une terrasse panoramique surplombant la vieille ville et le port.

Cependant, la seule perspective vraie sur Gênes réside dans la mer: par exemple, sur le ferry de Camoglie, une ville pittoresque de la Riviera, qui passe dans la baie presque circulaire du vieux port, au-dessus de laquelle Gênes se dresse comme un amphithéâtre. Camoglie par train régional à 20 minutes, en revenant de Port Camoglie, info sur www.golfoparadiso.it).

Bien qu’il n’y ait pas de longues plages de sable à Gênes, les criques et rochers de gravier sont parfaits pour la baignade et le bronzage. La chaîne de stations balnéaires commence déjà au centre du quartier Foce sur Corso Italia. La baignade à Nervi, à la périphérie, est d'une beauté spectaculaire. Une passerelle s'étend entre le vaste parc et les rochers au-dessus de la mer et se termine par une crique. Vous pouvez vous y rendre en train régional ou en bus 15.

Bagni Santa Chiara. Lido minuscule dans une baie cachée derrière Boccadasse. Parfait pour passer le jour de congé et imaginer être ailleurs, mais pas garanti à Gênes. Au plus tard après l'apéritif au coucher du soleil, vous ne voudrez plus jamais partir (via Flavia, ouvert de mai à mi-septembre).

Faire du shopping

"Drogheria Torielli". L’un des musées de Gênes à tomber du temps: des étagères remplies de verres avec des étiquettes manuscrites remplies de mélanges d’épices et d’herbes, de thés, de confitures et de chocolats aromatisés. Il existe également de grands savons de Ligurie et de pays exotiques. Mercredi après-midi fermé (Via di San Bernardo 32).

"ViaGaribaldi12". Design moderne dans l'atmosphère du XVIe siècle - où, si ce n'était dans les salles à la décoration opulente d'un "Palazzo dei Rolli", cette boutique aurait-elle pu être mieux adaptée à de superbes objets de la vie quotidienne? Dimanche et lundi fermés (Via Garibaldi 12, 1er étage, tél. 25 30 365, www.viagaribaldi12.com).

"Gramole". Poivré ou plutôt fruité? Huiles d'olive fines de Ligurie et d'autres régions d'Italie, à déguster et à acheter (via Dei Macelli di Soziglia, 69 R, www.legramole.com).

Au réglage

La série policière autour de l'enquêteur Nelly Rosso (Rosa Cerrato: Le sang diabolique de Dona Luna, Aufbau Verlag, 9,90 euros).

Plus d'informations sur la ville: www.visitgenoa.it.

Vos conseils

Connaissez-vous de bonnes adresses à Gênes? Partagez et échangez sur le forum ChroniquesDuVasteMonde!

Maisons colorées sur la péninsule de Portofino, à environ 35 km à l'est de Gênes

© Freesurf / Fotolia.com

Comment bien commencer ta journée avec ton perroquet (Août 2020).



Gênes, Ligurie, Italie, Porta, boulangerie, Gênes, week-end, Italie, voyage, court séjour