George Bush: The ex-US president is treated in the intensive care unit

George Bush, 93, is in intensive care. Just days after the death of his wife Barbara Bush (1925-2018) on April 17, the ex-US president (1989-1993) was hospitalized for a blood infection, as spokesman Jim McGrath said in a statement, including via Twitter announced.

"President Bush was admitted to the Houston Methodist Hospital yesterday morning after suffering an infection that spread throughout his blood," the statement said. At the same time, however, McGrath also gives the all-clear, because the 93-year-old is responding to the treatments and "seem to recover". There will be more updates, according to the speaker, if something changes in the state.



George Bush is suffering from Parkinson's and needs a wheelchair. On Saturday, his wife had been buried in Houston, Texas. The two were married from 1945 until their death. They were given six children, including the later US President (2001-2009) George W. Bush (71).

George Bush Sr in intensive care unit (June 2021).



George Bush, Intensive Care Unit, Barbara Bush, George Bush, George W. Bush, Barbara Bush, Intensive Care Unit

George Bush: l'ex-président américain est soigné dans l'unité de soins intensifs

George Bush, 93 ans, est en soins intensifs. Quelques jours après le décès de son épouse Barbara Bush (1925-2018) le 17 avril, l'ex-président des États-Unis (1989-1993) a été hospitalisé pour une infection du sang, comme l'a déclaré le porte-parole Jim McGrath dans un communiqué, notamment via Twitter. a annoncé.

"Le président Bush a été admis à l'hôpital méthodiste de Houston hier matin après avoir été infecté par une infection qui s'est répandue dans son sang", selon le communiqué. Dans le même temps, cependant, McGrath donne son feu vert, car le joueur de 93 ans réagit aux traitements et "semble se rétablir". Selon l'orateur, il y aura plus de mises à jour si quelque chose change dans l'état.



George Bush souffre de la maladie de Parkinson et a besoin d'un fauteuil roulant. Samedi, sa femme avait été enterrée à Houston, au Texas. Les deux ont été mariés de 1945 jusqu'à leur mort. On leur a donné six enfants, dont George W. Bush (71 ans), le président des États-Unis (2001-2009).

Bill Clinton: TED Prize wish: Let's build a health care system in Rwanda (Novembre 2020).



George Bush, unité de soins intensifs, Barbara Bush, George Bush, George W. Bush, Barbara Bush, unité de soins intensifs