• July 10, 2020

Great White Shark attacks 15 year old? she saves herself by a courageous decision


"Ten seconds later, and I would have one less child": So drastically describes Chris Williams, in what danger his daughter Sarah hovered on Sunday. The family had taken a fishing trip near Adelaide on the south coast of Australia. The 15-year-old sat alone and unsuspecting in her kayak? until she was suddenly thrown in the air.

As in the movie "The Great White Shark"

She just messed around with her brother and sang songs, the Australian newspaper "The Advertiser" quotes the adolescents. "The next thing I know is that a shark hits my kayak from below," says Sarah. "It turned my kayak over ... When I hit the water, I saw the dorsal fin and the caudal fin and thought: This is like the movie 'The Great White Shark'."



In a video of the news channel 7 News, the bottom of the kayak can be seen, torn and bitten. Sarah herself suffered only minor wounds on foot and leg? thanks to a bold action: when she tried to climb back into her kayak, she touched the shark with her foot. She pushed herself against the animal, Sarah tells: "I used the body weight of the shark to get back up."

A father says he's just thinking about getting his daughter out of the water and getting away from the jaws of a great white that attacked her kayak. pic.twitter.com/fHVUUgoJpE

? 7NEWS Adelaide (@ 7NewsAdelaide) October 23, 2017

Her father, fishing in a motorboat a few yards away, responded immediately. He raced toward his daughter, instructing the 22-year-old son to grab her and pull her into the motorboat. The soundscape was indescribable, says father Chris Williams: On the one hand, the shark, which churned the water, on the other hand, the bloodcurdling screams of his frightened daughter.



Hai keeps following the family

According to the father's description, the Great White Shark is about four and a half feet long. Particularly frightening: After father and brother had pulled the 15-year-old into the other boat, pursued the aggressive shark the family on. Only a summoned rescue helicopter drove the animal out.

"I've never seen anything so vicious," Williams says in another report. He is now demanding to kill the shark before he attacks more people: "If a dog attacks someone, we'll put it to sleep, why do we just take a vicious shark?"

8-year-old dies saving six people from trailer fire (July 2020).



Australia, family outing

Grand requin blanc attaque 15 ans? elle se sauve par une décision courageuse

"Dix secondes plus tard, j'aurais un enfant de moins": Chris Williams décrit de manière aussi radicale le danger couru par sa fille Sarah dimanche. La famille avait fait une sortie de pêche près d’Adélaïde, sur la côte sud de l’Australie. La jeune fille de 15 ans était assise seule et sans méfiance dans son kayak? jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit soudainement projetée en l'air.

Comme dans le film "Le grand requin blanc"

Elle vient de déconner avec son frère et a chanté des chansons, le journal australien "The Advertiser" cite les adolescents. "La prochaine chose que je sais, c'est qu'un requin frappe mon kayak d'en bas", déclare Sarah. "Il a retourné mon kayak ... Quand j'ai touché l'eau, j'ai vu la nageoire dorsale et la nageoire caudale et j'ai pensé: cela ressemble au film" Le grand requin blanc "."



Dans une vidéo de la chaîne d'informations 7 News, on peut voir le fond du kayak, déchiré et mordu. Sarah elle-même n'a subi que des blessures mineures au pied et à la jambe? grâce à une action audacieuse: quand elle a essayé de remonter dans son kayak, elle a touché le requin avec son pied. Elle se poussa contre l'animal, dit Sarah: "J'ai utilisé le poids du requin pour me relever."

Un père dit qu'il pense juste à sortir sa fille de l'eau et à s'éloigner de la gueule d'un grand blanc qui a attaqué son kayak. pic.twitter.com/fHVUUgoJpE

? 7NEWS Adelaide (@ 7NewsAdelaide) 23 octobre 2017

Son père, pêchant dans un bateau à moteur à quelques mètres de là, a immédiatement réagi. Il s'est précipité vers sa fille et a ordonné au fils de 22 ans de l'attraper et de l'attirer dans le bateau à moteur. Selon le père Chris Williams, le paysage sonore était indescriptible: D'une part, le requin, qui brassait de l'eau, d'autre part, les hurlements sanglants de sa fille effrayée.



Hai continue de suivre la famille

Selon la description du père, le grand requin blanc mesure environ quatre pieds et demi de long. Particulièrement effrayante: après que le père et le frère aient tiré le jeune garçon de 15 ans dans l’autre bateau, ont poursuivi le requin agressif sur lequel la famille se trouvait. Seul un hélicoptère de sauvetage convoqué a chassé l'animal.

"Je n'ai jamais rien vu d'aussi vicieux", déclare Williams dans un autre rapport. Il exige maintenant de tuer le requin avant d’attaquer plus de gens: "Si un chien attaque quelqu'un, nous le mettrons en veille, pourquoi prenons-nous un requin vicieux?"

Hush | Critical Role | Campaign 2, Episode 7 (Septembre 2020).



Australie, sortie en famille