Harvey Weinstein: Only in November should there be a new court date


Harvey Weinstein (66) was supposed to return to court on September 20, but nothing will come of it. As US media report consistently, the scheduled date for Thursday has been postponed to 8 November. For this week, an important decision was initially expected.

More time for investigations

The fallen film mogul, who is currently being charged with multiple sexual offenses, including human trafficking, has been accused since October 2017 of allegedly avoiding dozens of women in recent decades. For Thursday, it was expected that a judge would decide whether the case against Weinstein could possibly be stopped, as the "New York Post" reports.



The former film producer had previously requested that the lawsuit be dismissed. Meanwhile, the district attorney in charge had - as expected - argued against it. Weinstein's lawyer Ben Brafman has now stated that both sides have agreed to the shift in order to have more time for their respective investigations.

Listen Up, Creeps: Weinstein Edition | October 11, 2017 Act 1 | Full Frontal on TBS (July 2020).



Harvey Weinstein, Harvey Weinstein, trial date, postponement, court

Harvey Weinstein: Seulement en novembre si une nouvelle date d'audience serait fixée

Harvey Weinstein (66 ans) était censé revenir au tribunal le 20 septembre, mais il n'en restera rien. Comme le rapportent régulièrement les médias américains, la date prévue pour jeudi a été reportée au 8 novembre. Pour cette semaine, une décision importante était initialement attendue.

Plus de temps pour les enquêtes

Le nabab de film déchu, qui fait actuellement l'objet de plusieurs infractions sexuelles, dont la traite des êtres humains, est accusé depuis octobre 2017 d'avoir évité des dizaines de femmes au cours des dernières décennies. Jeudi, on s'attendait à ce qu'un juge décide s'il était possible d'arrêter le procès contre Weinstein, comme le rapporte le "New York Post".



L'ancien producteur de film avait précédemment demandé que le procès soit rejeté. Entre-temps, le procureur responsable avait - comme prévu - plaidé contre. L'avocat de Weinstein, Ben Brafman, a déclaré que les deux parties avaient accepté le changement afin de disposer de plus de temps pour leurs enquêtes respectives.

Le rendez-vous de l'information sénatoriale. - Sénat 360, 100% Questions d'actualité au Gouvernem (Janvier 2022).



Harvey Weinstein, Harvey Weinstein, date du procès, remise, tribunal