Healthy walking: So you have more of life

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde WE: The history of mankind begins with the upright walk. Why is walking so important to us?

KIRSTEN GÖTZ-NEUMANN: Walking is more than our basic mode of movement. Walking has transformed our differentiated brain. The upright human gait has grace, beauty, something royal. Walking is an elixir of life, an elementary possibility for physical and mental well-being. And walking is mobility, the freedom to get up, just to go, to where my feet carry me, regardless of anyone else. Those who can no longer walk are deprived of their mobility, of their freedom to lead their lives as they wish.



Then many social contacts are lost and often the opportunity to do elementary things like shopping on their own. How important is the way I walk the world for my own life?

Your own attitude to life is very closely related to the ability to walk. When it's getting harder and harder to control movements and your body bounces hard every step of the way, instead of being softly muffled, walking will eventually be no fun anymore. You can tell that to people. Nobody has to go like a proud Spaniard. But upright with dignity and joy would be desirable. A swinging walk has something to do with luck.



Walking is freedom

We have mutated into a sedentary society. What are the consequences for us and the progress of humanity?

For children, it is enormously important in their neural development to crawl the brain regularly. But for us adults too: If you're just stunted sitting on the sofa or in front of a screen, you will not know what the world feels like. He is damaged in his development and robbed of one of his essential human rights.

We are fooled that we can do many things on the Internet from the comfort of home. But this convenience has its price: civilization diseases and brain destruction. It is important for us to move our body, to go out, into everyday life, into nature. I wish for every man that he can do this for a long time.

Walking is a very demanding motor activity. What are the biggest mistakes we make?



A child learns to walk from case to case. That is, walking is nothing more than a trapped fall. I bring my center of gravity out of balance over my forefoot, lift the heel off, and the other leg swings forward and catches me gently. The free fall and catching, these two are going out.

Unfortunately, many people lose their ability during their lifetime - especially because their passive shocks cause problems for intervertebral discs, meniscus, articular cartilage, and periosteum. Lack of active shock absorption, wear and pain are the result, especially on the feet, knees and hip joints.

Why is that?

A big problem is also sitting here. When I constantly use my big buttock muscle, which stabilizes me and makes an important connection between the trunk and the legs, as a pillow, it becomes flattened over time. Accordingly, its antagonist, the muscle that flexes the hip joint, is in an angled instead of a stretched position. He pulls the spine forward and makes it crooked.

Man adapts to his living conditions and is thus sooner or later completely directed backwards. But who wants to go down a staircase, may not lean backwards. It's like skiing or tango dancing.

So the muscles play a big role. How important is regular weight training?

This is a health guarantee. But strength building alone does not bring. The important thing is always a combination of strong, stretching and fun movement.

Movement starts in the head

If the sense of balance suffers over the years, the gait deteriorates and the risk of falling increases ...

That comes together. If I do not have any muscles to keep my balance, I can not balance myself. But even the best sense of balance does not bother me if my brain does not respond quickly or my muscles are not strong enough. Therefore, training, for example, always brushing the teeth standing on one leg, not hurt.

You have developed the program "Understanding Walking". Her motto is: "Movement starts in the head". Do we all just have to rethink to become more mobile again?

In any case. It used to be thought that cars were the luxury. And today it is considered something great, just not to get up and have to go somewhere yourself. We should fundamentally rethink this. For now it is clear: we are massively damaging our health. Especially people who are not that young anymore should urgently keep moving.

Because if the body is no longer so reactive due to lack of training, the risk of injury increases. Then the vicious cycle begins. And this can only be broken with the expert help of experienced therapists who are trained in my program, for example.

What exactly is being done?

As I said: walking starts in the head. Not in the joint, not in the muscle, not in the nerve, but with the desire to get up and go. That's why my program starts in my head. I always ask my patients first thing: what do you want? I do not ask about the diagnosis, then what makes her ill, I see that fast enough anyway.

I want to know: What do you want to achieve? What is your goal? Of course, I do exercise diagnostics, a gait analysis and have the patients stick dots where the worst pain is. But then I work purposefully and individually with them according to biomechanical principles to improve their movements and to liberate them from their pain through these newly learned, correct movements.

Walking also stimulates the thoughts

How long does it take?

That is very different. But the ethics code of the program requires that a person get back to his feet at the latest after the third session of therapy. That does not mean the treatment is complete. But he should get the feeling: It goes ahead. Then begins the long path of conditioning the new.

Recently, I treated an elderly woman who had to go to the bathroom every few minutes and barely came down a staircase because after ten levels she had unbearable pain. When I asked her what she wanted, she said: to control her bladder better and dance again. I did music and helped her to master the steps with the image of dancing in her head and not to direct her center of gravity backwards - but forward.

After an hour and a half, she went singing up and down the stairs - and had not been in the bathroom the whole time. The goal of "Understanding Walking" is to experience and reinvent oneself. There is always a way out of the vicious circle. Unfortunately, well-trained walking-understanding practitioners are still rare, especially in Germany. And the treatment is not yet paid by the health insurance. Anyone who has serious problems, but should not be afraid to take on other paths.

And so that it does not get that far, we should all become more mobile again and go more. Should the classical walk, what used to be strolling, strolling and promenading, experience a renaissance?

That would be wonderful. At the moment it's more like going for a ride. Certainly nice for those who want to get back on their feet slowly. But it has to be human. Reviving the desire to move is a fantastic idea. If you like, you should go for a walk as often as possible.

Who sits, sits on his thoughts. A conference while sitting is absolutely counterproductive. But whoever gets up and goes, keeps on thinking. So you not only gain mobility in the legs and a greater range of motion, but also new opportunities and perspectives in life.

Here are three exercises by the expert:

STRENGTHEN WADENMUSKULATUR

Stick to your kitchen counter or sideboard. Now take turns lifting the left and right heels and stand on tiptoe, preferably music - 20 to 25 times on each foot. At first this works maybe only 15 times. Who is practiced, just stands on one leg and trained with this. Then comes the other leg's turn. Those who only manage these "heel raises" 5 to 9 times a day should practice three times a day and seek a therapist trained in the "Understanding Walking" program.

Kirsten Götz-Neumann: "In 40 percent of the gait phases we are - unknowingly - in a one-legged position.The calf is the golden muscle of walking ability.Unfortunately, this is also the first muscle that loses its power as it ages.If the calf does not manage it anymore, moving our center of gravity over the forefoot will cause the gait cycle to prematurely stop, and walking is a problem and the walking distance gets shorter and shorter. "

TRAINING BIG BREEDING MUSCLE

Imagine, between your buttocks is a golden coin. Clamp your gluteus muscle vigorously for 60 seconds while continuing to breathe. After a short break repeat the exercise. Practice three times a day or as often as possible, especially if you have to sit for a long time.

Kirsten Götz-Neumann: "Our brain can hardly control the gluteus maximus, it is important that we get a feeling for it, and that we are less on it and instead activate it more. "

EXERCISE

Sit on a chair or stool. Place your feet side by side on the ground and then stand up without using your hands. It would be best if your partner, a friend, or a friend made a video of you in a side view. It is important that the center of gravity comes forward.Shoulders, head, belly button, everything should go clearly up when getting up. Work on it by getting up and sitting down again and again. Do not forget: Always get up after two hours sitting!

Kirsten Götz-Neumann: "If the body's center of gravity is directed backwards, there is no chance of activating all the muscles that are important for walking - the necessary biomechanics will only work if we bring our center of gravity forward, since we are often unaware of our own posture , it makes sense that initially a trained observer gives feedback. "

Videotipp: Fit in 15 minutes: 4 exercises for a taut body!

What Will Happen to Your Body If You Walk Every Day (October 2020).



Movement therapy, mobility, health

Marche saine: pour que vous ayez plus de vie


ChroniquesDuVasteMonde WE: L’histoire de l’humanité commence par la marche droite. Pourquoi la marche est-elle si importante pour nous?

KIRSTEN GÖTZ-NEUMANN: La marche est plus que notre mode de mouvement de base. La marche a transformé notre cerveau différencié. La démarche humaine droite a la grâce, la beauté, quelque chose de royal. La marche est un élixir de vie, une possibilité élémentaire de bien-être physique et mental. Et marcher, c’est la mobilité, la liberté de me lever, juste d’aller, là où mes pieds me portent, sans se soucier des autres. Ceux qui ne peuvent plus marcher sont privés de leur mobilité, de leur liberté de mener leur vie à leur guise.



Ensuite, de nombreux contacts sociaux sont perdus et souvent l'occasion de faire des choses élémentaires comme faire du shopping par eux-mêmes. Quelle est l'importance de la façon dont je parcours le monde pour ma propre vie?

Votre propre attitude envers la vie est très étroitement liée à la capacité de marcher. Lorsque vous avez de plus en plus de mal à contrôler vos mouvements et que votre corps rebondit à chaque pas, au lieu d'être doucement étouffé, marcher ne sera plus un plaisir. Vous pouvez le dire aux gens. Personne ne doit aller comme un fier Espagnol. Mais debout avec dignité et joie serait souhaitable. Une balançoire a quelque chose à voir avec de la chance.



Marcher, c'est la liberté

Nous avons muté dans une société sédentaire. Quelles sont les conséquences pour nous et le progrès de l'humanité?

Pour les enfants, il est extrêmement important dans leur développement neural de ramper régulièrement dans le cerveau. Mais pour nous, adultes aussi: si vous êtes juste rabougri assis sur le canapé ou devant un écran, vous ne saurez pas à quoi ressemble le monde. Il est endommagé dans son développement et privé de l'un de ses droits fondamentaux.

Nous sommes dupes de pouvoir faire beaucoup de choses sur Internet dans le confort de notre foyer. Mais cette commodité a son prix: maladies de la civilisation et destruction du cerveau. Il est important pour nous de déplacer notre corps, de sortir, dans la vie quotidienne, dans la nature. Je souhaite à chaque homme qu'il puisse le faire pendant longtemps.

La marche est une activité motrice très exigeante. Quelles sont les plus grandes erreurs que nous faisons?



Un enfant apprend à marcher de cas en cas. Autrement dit, marcher n’est rien de plus qu’une chute piégée. Je déséquilibre mon centre de gravité par rapport à l'avant-pied, lève le talon et l'autre jambe bascule vers l'avant et m'attrape doucement. La chute libre et attraper, ces deux sont en train de sortir.

Malheureusement, de nombreuses personnes perdent leurs capacités au cours de leur vie, notamment parce que leurs chocs passifs posent des problèmes pour les disques intervertébraux, le ménisque, le cartilage articulaire et le périoste. Le résultat est l'absence d'absorption active des chocs, l'usure et la douleur, en particulier au niveau des pieds, des genoux et des articulations de la hanche.

Pourquoi ça?

Un gros problème est également assis ici. Si j'abuse constamment de mon gros muscle de fesse, qui me stabilise et constitue un lien important entre le tronc et les jambes, un oreiller s'aplatira avec le temps. En conséquence, son antagoniste, le muscle qui fait fléchir l'articulation de la hanche, est incliné au lieu d'être étiré. Il tire la colonne vertébrale en avant et la rend tordue.

L'homme s'adapte à ses conditions de vie et est donc tôt ou tard complètement orienté en arrière. Mais qui veut descendre un escalier, ne peut pas se pencher en arrière. C'est comme skier ou danser le tango.

Les muscles jouent donc un grand rôle. Quelle est l'importance de la formation de poids régulière?

C'est une garantie de santé. Mais le renforcement de la force ne suffit pas. L'important est toujours de combiner des mouvements forts, étirants et amusants.

Le mouvement commence dans la tête

Si le sens de l'équilibre souffre au fil des ans, la démarche se détériore et le risque de chute augmente ...

Cela vient ensemble. Si je n'ai pas de muscles pour garder mon équilibre, je ne peux pas équilibrer moi-même. Mais même le meilleur sens de l'équilibre ne me dérange pas si mon cerveau ne répond pas rapidement ou si mes muscles ne sont pas assez forts. Par conséquent, la formation, par exemple, toujours se brosser les dents en se tenant sur une jambe, ne fait pas mal.

Vous avez développé le programme "Comprendre la marche". Sa devise est: "Le mouvement commence dans la tête". Devons-nous tous simplement repenser pour redevenir plus mobiles?

En tout cas. On pensait que les voitures étaient le luxe. Et aujourd’hui, on considère que c’est quelque chose de génial, mais il ne faut pas se lever et aller quelque part soi-même. Nous devrions fondamentalement repenser cela. Pour l’instant, c’est clair: nous endommageons énormément notre santé. En particulier, les personnes qui ne sont plus aussi jeunes devraient de toute urgence continuer à avancer.

Parce que si le corps n’est plus aussi réactif en raison d’un manque d’entraînement, le risque de blessure augmente. Alors le cycle vicieux commence. Et cela ne peut être résolu qu'avec l'aide d'experts de thérapeutes expérimentés et formés à mon programme, par exemple.

Que fait-on exactement?

Comme je le disais: la marche commence dans la tête. Pas dans l'articulation, ni dans le muscle, ni dans le nerf, mais avec le désir de se lever et de partir. C'est pourquoi mon programme commence dans ma tête. Je demande toujours à mes patients la première chose à faire: que voulez-vous? Je ne pose pas de question sur le diagnostic, alors ce qui la rend malade, je le vois assez vite quand même.

Je veux savoir: Qu'est-ce que vous voulez réaliser? Quel est ton but? Bien sûr, je fais des exercices de diagnostic, une analyse de la marche et je demande aux patients de coller des points là où la douleur est la plus intense. Mais ensuite, je travaille avec eux individuellement et à dessein, conformément aux principes biomécaniques, pour améliorer leurs mouvements et les libérer de leur douleur grâce à ces mouvements corrects et nouvellement appris.

La marche stimule aussi les pensées

Combien de temps cela prend-il?

C'est très différent. Mais le code d'éthique du programme exige qu'une personne se remette sur pied au plus tard après la troisième séance de thérapie. Cela ne signifie pas que le traitement est complet. Mais il devrait avoir le sentiment: ça avance. Commence alors le long chemin du conditionnement du nouveau.

Récemment, j'ai soigné une femme âgée qui devait aller aux toilettes toutes les quelques minutes et descendais à peine par un escalier car après dix niveaux, elle avait une douleur insupportable. Quand je lui ai demandé ce qu'elle voulait, elle m'a dit: mieux contrôler sa vessie et danser à nouveau. J'ai fait de la musique et je l'ai aidée à maîtriser les étapes avec l'image de la danse dans sa tête et à ne pas diriger son centre de gravité en arrière - mais en avant.

Au bout d’une heure et demie, elle chantait dans les escaliers et n’avait pas été dans la salle de bains tout le temps. Le but de "Comprendre la marche" est de faire l'expérience et de se réinventer. Il y a toujours un moyen de sortir du cercle vicieux. Malheureusement, les praticiens bien formés à la compréhension de la marche sont encore rares, surtout en Allemagne. Et le traitement n'est pas encore payé par l'assurance maladie. Quiconque a de graves problèmes, mais ne devrait pas avoir peur d’emprunter d’autres voies.

Et pour que cela n’aille pas aussi loin, nous devrions tous redevenir plus mobiles et aller plus loin. Est-ce que la promenade classique, qui était autrefois une promenade, une promenade et une promenade, devrait connaître une renaissance?

Ce serait merveilleux. Pour le moment, c'est plus comme aller faire un tour. Certainement bien pour ceux qui veulent se remettre sur pied lentement. Mais ça doit être humain. Relancer l'envie de bouger est une idée fantastique. Si vous aimez, vous devriez aller faire une promenade aussi souvent que possible.

Qui est assis, est assis sur ses pensées. Une conférence en position assise est absolument contre-productive. Mais quiconque se lève et s'en va continue à penser. Vous gagnez ainsi non seulement de la mobilité dans les jambes et une plus grande liberté de mouvement, mais également de nouvelles opportunités et perspectives dans la vie.

Voici trois exercices de l'expert:

RENFORCER WADENMUSKULATUR

Tenez-vous au comptoir ou au buffet de votre cuisine. Relevez maintenant les talons gauche et droit et montez-vous sur la pointe des pieds, de préférence de la musique - 20 à 25 fois par pied. Au début, cela ne fonctionne peut-être que 15 fois. Qui est pratiqué, se tient juste sur une jambe et formé avec ceci. Puis vient le tour de l'autre jambe. Ceux qui ne gèrent que ces "soulèvements de talon" 5 à 9 fois par jour doivent s'entraîner trois fois par jour et rechercher un thérapeute formé au programme "Comprendre la marche".

Kirsten Götz-Neumann: "Dans 40% des phases de la marche, nous sommes - sans le savoir - dans une position à une jambe. Le mollet est le muscle d'or de la capacité de marcher. En déplaçant notre centre de gravité sur l'avant-pied, le cycle de la marche s'arrête prématurément. La marche pose problème et la distance de marche est de plus en plus courte. "

MUSCLE D'ÉLEVAGE

Imaginez, entre vos fesses se trouve une pièce en or. Serrer votre muscle fessier vigoureusement pendant 60 secondes tout en continuant de respirer. Après une courte pause, répétez l'exercice. Pratiquez trois fois par jour ou aussi souvent que possible, surtout si vous devez rester assis longtemps.

Kirsten Götz-Neumann: "Notre cerveau ne peut guère contrôler le grand fessier, il est important que nous en prenions conscience, que nous en soyons moins et que nous l'activions davantage. "

Exercice

Asseyez-vous sur une chaise ou un tabouret. Placez vos pieds côte à côte sur le sol, puis tenez-vous debout sans utiliser vos mains. Il serait préférable que votre partenaire, un ami ou un ami fasse une vidéo de vous en vue de côté. Il est important que le centre de gravité avance.Les épaules, la tête, le nombril, tout devrait aller clairement en se levant. Travaillez dessus en vous levant et en vous assoyant encore et encore. Ne pas oublier: toujours se lever après deux heures assis!

Kirsten Götz-Neumann: "Si le centre de gravité du corps est dirigé vers l'arrière, il n'y a aucune chance d'activer tous les muscles importants pour la marche - la biomécanique nécessaire ne fonctionnera que si nous avançons notre centre de gravité, car nous ignorons souvent notre propre posture. , il est logique qu’au départ un observateur qualifié donne son avis. "

Videotipp: Fit en 15 minutes: 4 exercices pour un corps tendu!

Comment la foi fonctionne ? - Joyce Meyer - Fortifié par la foi (Juillet 2020).



Thérapie par le mouvement, mobilité, santé