I beg your pardon? The most expensive coffee in the world comes from the gut of a cat!

Gourmets sometimes come up with strange ideas in their search for uniqueness. So they discovered some time ago, the so-called "cat coffee" for themselves. "Earthy, moldy, syrupy, mild and rich in jungle and chocolate undertones", this should taste. How do you like jungle? No matter.

Much more interesting is the history of this coffee. It is produced while weasel-like blotches, in Balinese "Luwaks", on nocturnal raids over tropical coffee plantations the cuddly tummy full of ripe and plump coffee cherries full.

Unfortunately, the Luwak can only digest the red skin and the pulp. The departed lands a short time later in granular piles on the plantation soil. Tadaa? there is the bean product.



At some point, an annoyed plantation owner made the most of this big problem for him: he was grinding his kopi? Indonesian for coffee? from the so-called Luwak beans. In short: the excrement. This tasted surprisingly good and so many locals began to produce small quantities Kopi Luwak for special occasions.

The happy ending: In the meantime, they can become really wealthy with the laboriously collected beans. One kilogram of the unroasted beans costs directly from the producers, still under 50 euros. In Europe, the green coffee then comes for around one hundred euros in the wholesale. The roasted beans are then retailed for over two hundred euros. Phew, not a bad profit margin.



And is that a happy ending for the animals that used to be hunted by the plantations? Yes and no. The view of the filthy mammon made the locals catch the luwaks and overfeed them with coffee cherries. Such a one-sided diet is not good for the Dchungel weasels. Meanwhile, there are already some coffee farmers who have adopted an ecological and animal welfare-friendly production of Kopi Luwak. And as with all other artificially produced food, you can taste it in the final product. And that's the real luxury.

Full House Take 2: Full Episode 9 (Official & HD with subtitles) (October 2020).

Comment s'il vous plait Le café le plus cher du monde provient de l'intestin d'un chat!

Les gourmets trouvent parfois des idées étranges dans leur recherche d'unicité. Ils ont donc découvert il y a quelque temps le soi-disant "café du chat". "Terreux, moisi, sirupeux, doux et riche en nuances de jungle et de chocolat", cela devrait avoir du goût. Comment aimez-vous la jungle? Peu importe.

L'histoire de ce café est beaucoup plus intéressante. Il est produit alors que les "Luwaks" balinais ressemblent à des taches ressemblant à des belettes, lors de raids nocturnes sur les plantations de caféiers tropicaux, le ventre câlin plein de cerises de café mûres et charnues.

Malheureusement, le Luwak ne peut digérer que la peau et la pulpe rouges. Les défunts atterrissent peu de temps après en tas de grains sur le sol de la plantation. Tadaa? il y a le produit de haricot.



À un moment donné, un propriétaire de plantation ennuyé a profité de ce gros problème pour lui: il broyait son kopi? Indonésien pour le café? des soi-disant haricots Luwak. En bref: les excréments. Cela avait un goût étonnamment bon et de nombreux habitants ont commencé à produire de petites quantités de Kopi Luwak pour des occasions spéciales.

La fin heureuse: En attendant, ils peuvent devenir vraiment riches avec les haricots collectés laborieusement. Un kilogramme de haricots non torréfiés revient directement aux producteurs, moins de 50 euros. En Europe, le café vert se vend alors pour une centaine d'euros dans la vente en gros. Les fèves torréfiées sont ensuite vendues au détail pour plus de deux cents euros. Ouf, pas une mauvaise marge bénéficiaire.



Et est-ce une fin heureuse pour les animaux qui étaient chassés par les plantations? Oui et non. La vue sur le sale mammon a incité les habitants à attraper les luwaks et à les suralimenter de cerises au café. Un tel régime unilatéral n’est pas bon pour les belettes Dchungel. Entre-temps, certains producteurs de café ont déjà adopté une production de Kopi Luwak respectueuse de l'environnement et du bien-être des animaux. Et comme avec tous les autres aliments produits artificiellement, vous pouvez les goûter dans le produit final. Et c'est le vrai luxe.

Cristiano Ronaldo vous fait visiter sa propriété de luxe - RTL - RTL (Novembre 2020).