If you like to be alone, you are especially intelligent!

People are social creatures. Or?

As you know, people are social beings. Therefore, it is generally assumed that we like to be with other people and enjoy being connected to others.

But that does not apply to all people, as evolutionary psychologist Norman P. Li of Singapore Management University and his colleague Satoshi Kanazawa of the London School of Economics have found in a joint study.


Spend time with friends? Does not make intelligent people happy

Her amazing realization: The more intelligent a person is, the better he is when he can be alone. And he is all the more unhappy when spending time with friends. While most people feel better and more secure when they have friends, family and many acquaintances, intelligent people are an exception to the rule.



The study, which surveyed 15,000 young adults on their satisfaction with life, even concluded that making clever people really unhappy is spending time with friends.

What drives the loners?

The two scientists explain the phenomenon they describe with evolution: because smart people are more at ease adapting to changes in their environment, they do not need the protection their fellow human beings have to offer. In other words, they are not so much dependent on the community and their support, but rather able to cope alone than others, less intelligent people.


Her second thesis is that since smart people are more ambitious, they need and want more time to work on their goals in peace.



Are Intelligent People More Lonely? (October 2020).



Intelligence, London School of Economics and Political Science

Si vous aimez être seul, vous êtes particulièrement intelligent!

Les gens sont des créatures sociales. Ou?

Comme vous le savez, les gens sont des êtres sociaux. Par conséquent, il est généralement admis que nous aimons être avec les autres et que nous aimons être connectés aux autres.

Mais cela ne s’applique pas à tout le monde, comme l’ont découvert Norman P. Li, psychologue de l’évolution, de la Singapore Management University, et son collègue, Satoshi Kanazawa, de la London School of Economics.


Passer du temps avec des amis? Ne rend pas les gens intelligents heureux

Sa réalisation étonnante: plus une personne est intelligente, mieux elle est quand elle peut être seule. Et il est d'autant plus mécontent lorsqu'il passe du temps avec ses amis. Alors que la plupart des gens se sentent mieux et plus en sécurité lorsqu'ils ont des amis, de la famille et de nombreuses connaissances, les personnes intelligentes sont une exception à la règle.



L’étude, qui a interrogé 15 000 jeunes adultes sur leur satisfaction à l’égard de la vie, a même conclu que rendre des personnes intelligentes vraiment malheureuses revenait à passer du temps avec des amis.

Qu'est-ce qui pousse les solitaires?

Les deux scientifiques expliquent le phénomène qu’ils décrivent au fil de l’évolution: comme les gens intelligents s’adaptent plus facilement aux changements de leur environnement, ils n’ont pas besoin de la protection que leurs semblables ont à offrir. En d'autres termes, ils ne dépendent pas tellement de la communauté et de leur soutien, mais sont capables de faire face seuls que d'autres personnes moins intelligentes.


Sa deuxième thèse est que, les personnes intelligentes étant plus ambitieuses, elles ont besoin et veulent plus de temps pour travailler à la réalisation de leurs objectifs en toute quiétude.



8 Signes Qui Indiquent Que tu Souffres de Dépression Sans Que tu le Saches (Novembre 2020).



Intelligence, école d'économie et de sciences politiques de Londres