Imposters: US series highlight for those who do not like zombies


Anyone who did not switch off immediately after the 20:15 pm broadcast on VOX in the past four weeks on Wednesday evening could see the new US series "Imposters" (since 2017). There were not too many according to the quota. Too bad, because this format is a welcome change to zombies, vampires, fantasy medieval, murder and manslaughter. Nevertheless, the black-humored drama series is packed. The viewers and critics in the US, the season two is currently running there and a season three was confirmed in April. Since April 25, the first season runs in this country in the TV program and finds its completion today.

That's the story

Wrap around your finger passionately and then leave icy cold - this is the specialty of Maddie Johnson (Inbar Lavi). She is a successful marriage swindler who brings both men and women for their money. Three of their victims - Richard (Parker Young), Jules (Marianne Rendon) and Ezra (Rob Heaps) - who meet more or less by chance, decide to seek the culprit. They also become sophisticated tricksters. But at some point the FBI comes to the rescue ...



The leading actress and the Hollywood star

The most famous face of the series is certainly Hollywood star Uma Thurman (48, "Pulp Fiction", "Gattaca", "Kill Bill"), even if she is only seen in a supporting role. She plays Lenny Cohen, the brutal henchman of Maddie's boss Max (Brian Benben). When it is suspected that Maddie falls in love with one of the next victims, she is sent to bring the young marriage swindler back on track ...

In the main role is the Israeli actress Inbar Lavi (31) to see. She has been in the serial business for ten years, and her long filmography includes TV hits such as "Prison Break," "Sons of Anarchy," "CSI: Vegas," "CSI: Miami," "LA Crash," and so on She starred in the MTV series "Underemployed" (2012-2013).



This awaits the spectators in the next episode

On Wednesday, VOX shows from 22:30 clock the episode "Next, please," and then from 23:25 clock the episode "No View Back". This ends the first season ...

Zombie Among Us 2017 HIGHLIGHTS (July 2020).



Imposter, VOX, Zombie, USA, Imposters, Uma Thurman, US Series, Series

Imposters: les séries américaines en vedette pour ceux qui n'aiment pas les zombies

Toute personne qui ne s'est pas éteinte immédiatement après la diffusion de 20h15 sur VOX au cours des quatre dernières semaines mercredi soir pourrait voir la nouvelle série américaine "Imposters" (depuis 2017). Il n'y en avait pas trop selon le quota. Dommage, car ce format est un changement bienvenu pour les zombies, les vampires, la fantaisie médiévale, le meurtre et l'homicide involontaire. Néanmoins, la série dramatique à l'humour noir est emballée. Les téléspectateurs et les critiques aux États-Unis, la saison deux est en cours et une saison trois a été confirmée en avril. Depuis le 25 avril, la première saison de ce pays est diffusée dans le programme télévisé et se termine aujourd'hui.

C'est l'histoire

Enroulez passionnément autour de votre doigt, puis laissez le froid glacial - c'est la spécialité de Maddie Johnson (Inbar Lavi). Elle est une arnaqueuse de mariage qui amène des hommes et des femmes pour leur argent. Trois de leurs victimes - Richard (Parker Young), Jules (Marianne Rendon) et Ezra (Rob Heaps) - qui se rencontrent plus ou moins par hasard, décident de chercher le coupable. Ils deviennent également des filous sophistiqués. Mais à un moment donné, le FBI vient à la rescousse ...



L'actrice principale et la star d'Hollywood

Le personnage le plus célèbre de la série est certainement la star hollywoodienne Uma Thurman (48 ans, "Pulp Fiction", "Gattaca", "Kill Bill"), même si elle n’est que dans un rôle secondaire. Elle incarne Lenny Cohen, l'homme de main brutal du patron de Maddie, Max (Brian Benben). Quand on soupçonne que Maddie est amoureuse d'une des prochaines victimes, elle est envoyée pour ramener le jeune escroc du mariage sur la bonne voie ...

Dans le rôle principal est l'actrice israélienne Inbar Lavi (31) à voir. Elle travaille dans la série depuis dix ans et sa longue filmographie comprend des succès télévisés tels que "Prison Break", "Sons of Anarchy", "CSI: Vegas", "CSI: Miami", "LA Crash", etc. Elle a joué dans la série MTV "Underemployed" (2012-2013).



Cela attend les spectateurs dans le prochain épisode

Mercredi, à partir de 22h30, VOX présente l'épisode "Next, please", puis à partir de 23h25, l'épisode "No View Back". Cela termine la première saison ...

Bodied - Official Feature Film - directed by Joseph Kahn and Produced by Eminem (Janvier 2020).



Imposter, VOX, Zombie, États-Unis d'Amérique, Imposters, Uma Thurman, Série US, Série