In the cinema: Star Trek - The future has begun

The young Mr. Spock

© Pramount Pictures

I admit, I was skeptical when I heard about the planned "Star Trek" reissue. No one would reissue "Sex and the City" and replace Sarah Jessica Parker with Hannah Montana. A teen-friendly young version of Mr. Spock? Not!

But: The rejuvenation works surprisingly well. That's because director J.J. Abrams (invented, among others, the hit series "Alias" and "Lost") neither the restart cliché "harder, darker, more realistic" served (such as James Bond), even as unpleasantly childish as the last Star Wars films , Even intrusive insider gags for longtime Star Trek fans, there are hardly.

Abrams, who claims to have never really cared about "Spaceship Enterprise," instead offers a reboot for his peers: a very entertaining science fiction movie that does not take you 40 years to study Star Trek history.



So Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) is a hooligan hooligan on a whim, heading to Starfleet to become captain. Mr. Spock ("Heroes" star Zachary Quinto) is not his officer, but his boss. And in the first place, the crew can not stand it right at first - but they still have to work together when they immediately follow an emergency call on their first assignment.

The plot about villain Nero (Eric Bana) and his attack on Earth is not terribly original, but staged with a lot of wit and speed. And: By a dramaturgical trick is even explained why everything is so different, as it is otherwise known by the "Enterprise". Thus, notoriously whimsical "trekkies" are quieted, without boring a new audience with superfluous background knowledge.

Only in one point is the rejuvenation of the crew a bit over the top: Spock's mother is played by Winona Ryder, who is clearly too young to be part of a space senior. The solution: She has to walk around dressed as a white-haired pensioner the whole movie. Perhaps one should not have forgotten in the spirit of youth, that old actors somehow credible act in old roles.



Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home: Everything You Didn't Know | SYFY WIRE (December 2020).



Starship Enterprise, Trek Bicycle, Sarah Jessica Parker, Hannah Montana, James Bond, star trek, cinema

Au cinéma: Star Trek - L'avenir a commencé

Le jeune M. Spock

© Pramount Pictures

J'avoue que j'étais sceptique quand j'ai entendu parler de la réédition prévue de "Star Trek". Personne ne rééditerait "Sex and the City" et remplacerait Sarah Jessica Parker par Hannah Montana. Une version jeune et adaptée aux adolescents de M. Spock? Non!

Mais: le rajeunissement fonctionne étonnamment bien. C'est parce que le réalisateur J.J. Abrams (inventé, entre autres, les séries à succès "Alias" et "Lost") ni le cliché de reprise "plus dur, plus sombre, plus réaliste" (comme James Bond), même aussi désagréablement enfantin que les derniers films de Star Wars , Même des initiés intrusifs gags pour les fans de longue date de Star Trek, il y en a à peine.

Abrams, qui affirme ne jamais se soucier vraiment de "Spaceship Enterprise", propose plutôt un redémarrage pour ses pairs: un film de science-fiction très divertissant qui ne vous prend pas 40 ans pour étudier l'histoire de Star Trek.



Donc, le capitaine Kirk (Chris Pine) est un hooligan hooligan sur un caprice, se dirigeant vers Starfleet pour devenir capitaine. Mr. Spock (la star de "Heroes", Zachary Quinto) n’est pas son officier, mais son patron. Et en premier lieu, l’équipage ne peut pas supporter cela correctement au début - mais ils doivent toujours travailler ensemble quand ils suivent immédiatement un appel d’urgence lors de leur première affectation.

L'intrigue sur le méchant Nero (Eric Bana) et son attaque sur Terre n'est pas terriblement originale, mais se déroule avec beaucoup d'esprit et de rapidité. Et: Par un tour de théâtre, on explique même pourquoi tout est si différent, comme l’autre "Enterprise" le sait. Ainsi, les "trekkies" notoirement fantaisistes sont apaisées, sans ennuyer un nouveau public avec des connaissances de base superflues.

À un moment donné, le rajeunissement de l’équipage est un peu trop compliqué: la mère de Spock est interprétée par Winona Ryder, qui est clairement trop jeune pour faire partie d’un espace senior. La solution: tout le film, elle doit se promener habillée en pensionnée aux cheveux blancs. On n'aurait peut-être pas dû oublier, dans l'esprit de la jeunesse, que des acteurs anciens et crédibles agissent dans des rôles anciens.



Star Trek: TNG 30th Anniversary Reunion Full Panel - Front Row - August 4, 2017 (Septembre 2020).



Starship Enterprise, Vélo Trek, Sarah Jessica Parker, Hannah Montana, James Bond, Star Trek, cinéma