"Is it a shame to be from Amstetten now?"

From Amstetten reported ChroniquesDuVasteMonde chief reporter Meike Dinklage

Lights for the victims: More than 200 Amstetten people met yesterday for a memorial service

In the morning the candles are burning in the main square of Amstetten. More than 200 people had met there on Tuesday evening and lit lanterns and lights, they had stood together in the rain, quiet and thoughtful, and tried to be clear about what it means from now on: to be an Amstettener. "From speechlessness to confidence," says Alexandra Eisenstöck, 35, "that was our motto, we wanted to get it started." And her friend Ursula Kloimüller, 45, says: "Only a few days ago I would have said myself: Such things can not happen to us."



It happened. The case Fritzl, the incest drama in the basement of Ybbsstraße 40, Amstetten. The two women founded the initiative Lichtermeer, on Tuesday morning at 7.30 clock they came up with the idea. "We brought our nine-year-old daughters to the school, which was closed off by the police, to protect the students, and we found the atmosphere so depressing that we decided, for the sake of our children, we must do something."

Alexandra Eisenstöck and Ursula Kloimüller: "We wanted to set a sign for the family"



The two mothers organized the memorial service privately and as much as possible, within a few hours. "Also because of the young people who get everything fully", says Ursula Kloimüller, "they have problems to come out as Amstettener." Her 14-year-old daughter had told her: It would be a shame from now on to be from Amstetten.

"The very decision to do something, to speak publicly about it, was a liberation," says Alexandra Eisenstöck. "One dared to think in small steps about what the tragedy means for each one of us, but now we have to be there for each other and not less."

The crowd in the main square

When in the evening the OB van fleet, which otherwise parks in front of the Fritzls' house, moved towards the main square, "we were already feeling queasy," says Alexandra Eisenstöck: "What if no Amstettener comes?" But then came hundreds, with lights and lamps, a driving school donated lighters, a furniture store candles. And afterwards it was like a shared relief. "We are all part of this place, and now we all have to do with history," says Alexandra Eisenstöck.



"We also wanted to set a sign for the family", adds Ursula Kloimüller: "We wanted to show that it happened to you, but it also hurts us."

On Wednesday morning, the children returned to school without police protection.

The Crime Of Josef Fritzl (Crime Documentary) - Real Stories (June 2021).



Amstetten, shame, commemoration, Amstetten, incest, abuse

"Est-ce que c'est une honte d'être d'Amstetten maintenant?"

D'après Amstetten, le journaliste en chef de ChroniquesDuVasteMonde, Meike Dinklage

Lumières pour les victimes: Plus de 200 personnes d'Amstetten se sont réunies hier pour un service commémoratif

Au matin, les bougies brûlent sur la place principale d'Amstetten. Mardi soir, plus de 200 personnes s'étaient rencontrées et avaient allumé des lanternes et des lumières. Elles s'étaient rassemblées sous la pluie, silencieuses et réfléchies, et avaient essayé de bien comprendre ce que cela signifiait désormais: être un Amstettener. Alexandra Eisenstöck, âgée de 35 ans, a déclaré: "De l'absence de parole à la confiance en soi, c'était notre devise, nous voulions que cela commence." Et son amie Ursula Kloimüller, 45 ans, déclare: "Il y a quelques jours à peine, je me serais dit: cela ne peut pas nous arriver."



C'est arrivé. L'affaire Fritzl, le drame de l'inceste dans le sous-sol d'Ybbsstraße 40, à Amstetten. Les deux femmes ont fondé l'initiative Lichtermeer. L'idée est venue mardi matin à 7h30. "Nous avons amené nos filles de neuf ans à l'école, qui a été fermée par la police, pour protéger les élèves, et nous avons trouvé l'atmosphère tellement déprimante que nous avons décidé, pour le bien de nos enfants, que nous devions faire quelque chose."

Alexandra Eisenstöck et Ursula Kloimüller: "Nous voulions donner un signe à la famille"



Les deux mères ont organisé le service commémoratif en privé et autant que possible, dans quelques heures. "Aussi, à cause des jeunes qui ont tout compris", dit Ursula Kloimüller, "ils ont du mal à sortir d'Amstettener." Sa fille de 14 ans lui avait dit: Ce serait une honte d'être désormais d'Amstetten.

"La décision même de faire quelque chose, d'en parler publiquement, a été une libération", a déclaré Alexandra Eisenstöck. "On a osé réfléchir par petites étapes à ce que la tragédie signifie pour chacun de nous, mais maintenant, nous devons être là les uns pour les autres et pas moins."

La foule sur la place principale

Quand dans la soirée, la flotte de fourgons OB, qui stationne normalement devant la maison des Fritz, se dirigea vers la place principale. "Nous nous sentions déjà mal à l'aise", déclare Alexandra Eisenstöck: "Et si aucun Amstettener ne venait?" Mais ensuite, des centaines de personnes, avec des lumières et des lampes, une école de conduite ont fait don de briquets, d’un magasin de meubles et de bougies. Et après c'était comme un soulagement partagé. "Nous faisons tous partie de cet endroit et maintenant nous avons tous affaire à l'histoire", a déclaré Alexandra Eisenstöck.



"Nous voulions aussi installer un signe pour la famille"Ursula Kloimüller ajoute: "Nous voulions vous montrer que cela vous était arrivé, mais que nous en souffrions également."

Mercredi matin, les enfants sont retournés à l'école sans protection de la police.

Le mystère Sophie Toscan du Plantier (Décembre 2020).



Amstetten, honte, commémoration, Amstetten, inceste, abus