Is milk harmful or healthy?


Milk, the white poison?

For a long time, milk was considered not only healthy, but vital. Not to be forgotten from childhood, with biscuit or sweetened with cocoa, drunk with honey during a cold. "The milk makes it?" and "milk makes tired men wake up!", it sounded from the television sets.

But in times when food intolerances are booming, veganism is in vogue, and dairy-free paleo recipes are becoming more and more popular, the white food becomes a threat: it is suitable for calves and not for humans, promoting cancer and cardiovascular disease. And the lactose lactose contained in it is simply incompatible with the human digestive system.



What is it? 7 questions to graduate ecotrophologist Antje Gahl from the German Society for Nutrition (DGE)

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde.com: Is milk healthy or unhealthy?

Antje Gahl: Milk is a premium source of calcium. Therefore, we advocate their consumption at any age for building and maintaining stable bones. For optimum calcium intake, we recommend 200 to 250 grams of low-fat milk or dairy products daily.

What is still so healthy in it?

Fat-soluble vitamins such as D, E and K, but especially vitamin A and B vitamins. In addition, minerals such as zinc, phosphorus and iodine. And of course proteins.

More and more people are turning to lactose-free milk or alternatives such as rice, soy, or almond milk. Are there really more people who can not digest milk sugar?

15 to 20 percent of Germans are affected by lactose intolerance, which has not changed much in recent years.

Where does the trend towards lactose-free milk come from? Any trick of the industry that wants to sell their expensive lactose-free products?

We would also like to know that! One thing is clear: the awareness of food intolerances has grown. In addition, there are now simple diagnostic procedures such as the hydrogen breath test. Maybe it's also a bit of our coffee culture. In such a milk coffee is a whole glass of milk in it! Since it can already be that more people realize: I do not get along so well. In addition, lactose free products are readily available everywhere today.

Is lactose-free milk just as valuable as conventional milk?

Yes. Only one enzyme is added to the milk, which breaks down the lactose.

Milk opponents even make cow's milk responsible for cancer, cardiovascular diseases and strokes. Is that true?

No. It has even been noted that milk and dairy products slightly reduce the risk of developing colon cancer. It is only assumed that a very high milk consumption in men can increase the risk for prostate cancer. But this only applies if you consume more than one liter per day.

If I do not like milk? How do I get my calcium anyway?

Calcium is also found in green vegetables such as broccoli or spinach, in legumes, seeds and nuts. For example, 20 grams of hazelnuts contain 30 milligrams of calcium. And you can also drink calcium-rich mineral water.



Is Dairy Bad For You? - The Truth About Milk (July 2020).



milk harmful

Le lait est-il nocif ou sain?

Le lait, le poison blanc?

Pendant longtemps, le lait a été considéré comme non seulement sain, mais vital. À ne pas oublier dès l'enfance, avec biscuit ou sucré au cacao, bu avec du miel pendant un rhume. "Le lait le fait?" et "le lait fait réveiller les hommes fatigués!", résonnait sur les téléviseurs.

Mais dans les périodes d'intolérance alimentaire, de végétalisme et de recettes de paléo sans produits laitiers, la nourriture blanche devient une menace. Et le lactose que contient le lactose est tout simplement incompatible avec le système digestif humain.

Qu'est ce que c'est 7 questions à Antje Gahl, écotrophologue diplômée de la Société allemande de nutrition (DGE)

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde.com: Le lait est-il sain ou malsain?

Antje Gahl: Le lait est une source premium de calcium. Par conséquent, nous préconisons leur consommation à tout âge pour la construction et le maintien d'os stables. Pour un apport optimal en calcium, nous recommandons 200 à 250 grammes de lait ou de produits laitiers faibles en gras par jour.

Qu'est-ce qu'il y a encore de si sain?

Vitamines liposolubles telles que D, E et K, mais surtout vitamines A et B. En outre, des minéraux tels que le zinc, le phosphore et l'iode. Et bien sûr des protéines.

De plus en plus de gens se tournent vers le lait sans lactose ou des substituts tels que le riz, le soja ou le lait d'amande. Y a-t-il vraiment plus de gens qui ne peuvent pas digérer le sucre du lait?

15 à 20% des Allemands sont touchés par l'intolérance au lactose, qui n'a pas beaucoup changé ces dernières années.

D'où vient la tendance au lait sans lactose? Toute astuce de l'industrie qui veut vendre leurs produits coûteux sans lactose?

Nous aimerions aussi le savoir! Une chose est claire: la prise de conscience des intolérances alimentaires a augmenté. De plus, il existe maintenant des procédures de diagnostic simples telles que le test respiratoire à l'hydrogène. Peut-être que c'est aussi un peu de notre culture du café. Dans un tel lait, le café contient tout un verre de lait! Puisqu'il est déjà possible que plus de gens réalisent: je ne m'entends pas si bien. De plus, les produits sans lactose sont facilement disponibles partout aujourd'hui.

Le lait sans lactose est-il aussi précieux que le lait conventionnel?

Oui. Une seule enzyme est ajoutée au lait, qui décompose le lactose.

Les opposants au lait rendent même le lait de vache responsable du cancer, des maladies cardiovasculaires et des accidents vasculaires cérébraux. Y a-t-il quelque chose à ce sujet?

Non. Il a même été noté que le lait et les produits laitiers réduisent légèrement le risque de développer un cancer du côlon. On suppose seulement qu'une consommation très élevée de lait chez les hommes peut augmenter le risque de cancer de la prostate. Mais cela ne s'applique que si vous consommez plus d'un litre par jour.

Si je n'aime pas le lait? Comment puis-je obtenir mon calcium quand même?

Le calcium se trouve également dans les légumes verts tels que le brocoli ou les épinards, dans les légumineuses, les graines et les noix. Par exemple, 20 grammes de noisettes contiennent 30 milligrammes de calcium. Et vous pouvez aussi boire de l'eau minérale riche en calcium.

Pourquoi le lait est si mauvais pour la santé ? (Décembre 2019).


lait nocif