Johnny Depp: Amber Heard sued for 50 million damages


The dispute between Johnny Depp (55) and his ex-wife Amber Heard (32) is entering a new round. As the portals "The Blast" and "People" report, the actor has filed a lawsuit against his former partner and sued her for $ 50 million in damages. According to the court documents, the subject of the lawsuit is an article that Heard wrote in December 2018 for the Washington Post.

She claims to write from the perspective of a public person as a victim of domestic abuse, and that she has received the full force of anger that society feels for women who would speak up. "The commentary depends on the central premise that Ms. Heard was a victim of domestic abuse and that Mr. Depp has committed domestic violence against her."



Johnny Depp's lawyers' petition further states: "Mr. Depp has never abused Ms. Heard, her allegations against him from 2016 were wrong, she was part of a sophisticated swindle to create positive publicity for Ms. Heard and drive her career forward . "

That's what Amber Heard says

The lawsuit was filed on Friday. Amber Heard has already commented on the allegations about her spokesperson. The action is simply the latest in the effort her ex-husband tries to silence once more, according to the actress's spokesperson. The lawsuit was groundless and it was convinced that the "continuing abhorrent harassment" by Johnny Depp and his lawyer team by a victory in court to be able to end.



Johnny Depp and Amber Heard got to know each other on the set of their joint movie "The Rum Diary" in 2011 and married in February 2015. In May 2016, Heard filed for divorce and accused the 55-year-old of domestic violence.

Did all this hurt his career?

In the recent suit, Depp's attorneys also claim that Heard's public comment negatively influenced the Hollywood star's career and that it cost him the role of his iconic Jack Sparrow from "Pirates of the Caribbean." She wrote the article only to draw attention to the premiere of her movie "Aquaman", which took place three days later.

Another allegation mentioned in the documents is that one month after the marriage with Depp, Heard started a relationship with Tesla founder Elon Musk, 47, with whom she was dating after the separation from Johnny Depp. The actress had already received nocturnal visits from the entrepreneur during her marriage. Accordingly, Musk had access to the house the night before Heard presented her vicious face to the public.



Johnny Depp vs. Amber Heard: NEW EVIDENCE?! (July 2020).



Amber Heard, Johnny Depp, Damages, Caribbean, Dispute, The Washington Post, Johnny Depp, Amber Heard, lawsuit

Johnny Depp: Amber Heard poursuivi pour 50 millions de dollars de dommages et intérêts

La dispute entre Johnny Depp (55 ans) et son ex-épouse Amber Heard (32 ans) entre dans une nouvelle phase. Comme l'indiquent les portails "The Blast" et "People", l'acteur a engagé une action en justice contre son ancienne partenaire et l'a poursuivie en justice pour 50 millions de dollars de dommages et intérêts. Selon les documents judiciaires, l'objet de la poursuite est un article écrit par Heard en décembre 2018 pour le Washington Post.

Elle affirme avoir écrit du point de vue d'une personne publique victime de violence conjugale et avoir reçu toute la force de la colère que la société ressent pour les femmes qui s'exprimeraient. "Le commentaire repose sur le principe fondamental selon lequel Mme Heard a été victime de violence familiale et que M. Depp a commis des actes de violence domestique à son encontre."



Les avocats de Johnny Depp affirment que "M. Depp n'a jamais abusé de Mme Heard. Ses allégations contre lui en 2016 étaient fausses. Elles faisaient partie d'une arnaque sophistiquée visant à créer une publicité positive pour Mme Heard et à faire avancer sa carrière. ".

C'est ce que dit Amber Heard

La poursuite a été déposée vendredi. Amber Heard a déjà commenté les allégations concernant son porte-parole. L'action est simplement la dernière en date dans l'effort que son ex-mari tente de faire taire une fois de plus, selon le porte-parole de l'actrice. Le procès était sans fondement et il était convaincu que le "harcèlement abominable persistant" de Johnny Depp et de son équipe d'avocats se traduisait par une victoire au tribunal pour pouvoir mettre fin à la situation.



Johnny Depp et Amber Heard se sont rencontrés en 2011 sur le tournage de leur film commun "The Rum Diary" et se sont mariés en février 2015. En mai 2016, Heard a demandé le divorce et a accusé le jeune homme, âgé de 55 ans, de violence conjugale.

Est-ce que tout cela a fait mal à sa carrière?

Dans le procès récent, les avocats de Depp ont également affirmé que le commentaire public de Heard avait eu une influence négative sur la carrière de la star hollywoodienne et que cela lui avait coûté le rôle de son emblématique Jack Sparrow de "Pirates des Caraïbes". Elle a écrit l'article uniquement pour attirer l'attention sur la première de son film "Aquaman", qui a eu lieu trois jours plus tard.

Une autre allégation mentionnée dans les documents est qu'un mois après le mariage avec Depp, Heard avait commencé une relation avec le fondateur de Tesla, Elon Musk, 47 ans, avec qui elle sortait après la séparation de Johnny Depp. L'actrice avait déjà reçu des visites nocturnes de l'entrepreneur lors de son mariage. En conséquence, Musk a eu accès à la maison la nuit précédant Heard a présenté son visage vicieux au public.



Amber Heard a reçu des menaces de mort après avoir accusé Johnny Depp de violences conjugales (Septembre 2020).



Amber Heard, Johnny Depp, Dommages-intérêts, Caraïbes, Différend, The Washington Post, Johnny Depp, Amber Heard, procès