Karl Lagerfeld: feminism on the catwalk

"Ladies First", "We can match the macho", "Be your own stylist", "History is her story", "Be different"? These slogans were heard today at the Paris Fashion Week. But not about protesters who rant against the fashion circus, but during Chanel's fashion show? on the catwalk.

All-rounder Karl Lagerfeld, as always, came up with something very special for the fashion house Chanel show. Each season, he puts the fashion industry not only by his designs, but also by his productions of shows in enthusiasm: "Bravo!", "How he came back to it ?!", "Melting icebergs!", "A fashion show as an art gallery!" , "A Chanel supermarket!", "That's unbeatable!" Lagerfeld manages every season to surprise the industry with a new brainwave.

During Paris Fashion Week's Spring / Summer 2015 shows, it was a fashion show on an artificially staged street that ended in a demonstration of feminism. The models carried signs and banners with feminist slogans over the catwalk, shouting slogans and raising their fists. In the middle of a single man? Karl Lagerfeld's model muse Baptiste Giabiconi? Bearing a sign saying "He for She," an allusion to Emma Watson's feminist campaign.

The fashion designer extraordinaire - despite his 80 years - once again managed to hit the zeitgeist. Feminism is not only a buzzword, but a fad? a mass phenomenon, but at the same time chic and "in vogue".



Lagerfeld stages faux street protest for Paris fashion show - le mag (October 2020).



Karl Lagerfeld, Catwalk, Feminism, Paris Fashion Week, Chanel, Fashion Week, Chanel Fashion Show, Chanel Spring Summer 2015, Feminism Catwalk, Demonstration

Karl Lagerfeld: le féminisme sur le podium

"Ladies First", "Nous pouvons associer le macho", "Sois ton propre styliste", "L'histoire est son histoire", "Sois différent"? Ces slogans ont été entendus aujourd'hui à la Fashion Week de Paris. Mais pas à propos des manifestants qui protestent contre le cirque de la mode, mais lors du défilé de Chanel? sur le podium.

Comme à son habitude, Karl Lagerfeld a conçu quelque chose de très spécial pour le défilé Chanel. Chaque saison, il met l'industrie de la mode non seulement par ses créations, mais aussi par ses productions de défilés: "Bravo!", "Comment il y est revenu?!", "Faire fondre des icebergs!", "Un défilé de mode en tant que galerie d'art!" "Un supermarché Chanel!", "C'est imbattable!" Lagerfeld réussit chaque saison à surprendre l’industrie avec une nouvelle vague de cerveaux.

Lors des défilés printemps-été 2015 de la Fashion Week parisienne, il s'agissait d'un défilé de mode dans une rue mise en scène de manière artificielle, qui s'est terminé par une démonstration du féminisme. Les mannequins arboraient des pancartes et des banderoles portant des slogans féministes au-dessus du défilé, criant des slogans et levant les poings. Au milieu d'un homme célibataire? L'artiste modèle de Karl Lagerfeld, Baptiste Giabiconi - portant une pancarte disant «Il pour elle», fait allusion à la campagne féministe d'Emma Watson.

Le créateur de mode extraordinaire - malgré ses 80 ans - a réussi une fois encore à frapper le vent. Le féminisme n'est pas seulement un mot à la mode, mais une mode? un phénomène de masse, mais à la fois chic et "en vogue".



Paris : Chanel dans la rue ! - le mag (Novembre 2020).



Karl Lagerfeld, Podium de défilé, Féminisme, Semaine de la mode à Paris, Chanel, Défilé de mode Chanel, Chanel Printemps Eté 2015, Défilé de féminisme, Manifestation