Leonardo DiCaprio & Martin Scorsese: Next film project confirmed for the Dream Team


It leaked last year, and now it seems to come true: cult director Martin Scorsese, 75, and Oscar winner Leonardo DiCaprio, 43, have wrapped up their next film project. As the US industry site "Variety" reports, the Dream Team will film the orderer "Killers of the Flower Moon" by David Grann (51).

First speculations on the plans of DiCaprio and Scorsese had come up last September, now with "Imperative Entertainment" apparently a film studio has been found, which wants to finance the film. "After reading David Grann's book, I immediately began to see it - the people, the attitudes, the plot - and I knew I had to turn it into a movie," Scorsese is quoted by "Variety."



The plot revolves around the North American "Osage" Indian tribe. When oil is found on their land in the 1920s, they are murdered one after the other. As the number of deaths continued to rise, the then still quite young FBI took on the case. The investigators uncovered a monstrous conspiracy.

Serial offender with a long history

Thus, the two Hollywood heavyweights currently have the second project in the pipeline. As early as last September, a renewed collaboration on the political drama "Roosevelt" had been reported. In it DiCaprio will play the role of the 26th President of the United States, Theodore "Teddy" Roosevelt (1858-1919).



Overall, it would be the seventh project of the two Oscar winners so far. They already have "Gangs of New York" (2003), "Aviator", (2004), "Departed - Among Enemies", (2006), "Shutter Island", (2010) and "The Wolf Of Wall Street" (2013 ) turned together. But that's not enough! Besides "Roosevelt" and "Killers of the Flower Moon", the two allegedly also work on the book adaptation of "The Devil In The White City".

Tribeca Film Festival Guillermo del toro (July 2020).



Martin Scorsese, Leonardo DiCaprio, film project, Leonardo DiCaprio & Martin Scorsese, Leonardo DiCaprio, Martin Scorsese

Leonardo DiCaprio & Martin Scorsese: confirmation du projet de film suivant pour la Dream Team

L'année dernière, il y a eu une fuite qui semble se réaliser: le réalisateur culte Martin Scorsese, âgé de 75 ans, et Leonardo DiCaprio, 43 ans, lauréat d'un Oscar, ont achevé leur prochain projet de film. Comme le rapporte le site industriel américain "Variety", la Dream Team filmera le film "Killers of the Flower Moon" de David Grann (51 ans).

Les premières spéculations sur les projets de DiCaprio et Scorsese avaient été évoquées en septembre dernier. Aujourd'hui, avec "Imperative Entertainment", il semble qu'un studio de cinéma ait été trouvé et veuille financer le film. "Après avoir lu le livre de David Grann, j'ai tout de suite commencé à le voir - les gens, les attitudes, l'intrigue - et je savais que je devais en faire un film", a déclaré Scorsese, cité par Variety.



L'intrigue tourne autour de la tribu indienne "Osage" nord-américaine. Lorsque du pétrole est trouvé sur leurs terres dans les années 1920, ils sont assassinés les uns après les autres. Alors que le nombre de décès a continué d'augmenter, le FBI, alors encore jeune, s'est chargé de l'affaire. Les enquêteurs ont découvert une conspiration monstrueuse.

Délinquant en série avec une longue histoire

Ainsi, les deux poids lourds hollywoodiens ont actuellement le deuxième projet en préparation. Dès septembre dernier, une nouvelle collaboration sur le drame politique "Roosevelt" avait été rapportée. DiCaprio y jouera le rôle du 26e président des États-Unis, Theodore "Teddy" Roosevelt (1858-1919).



Globalement, ce serait le septième projet des deux lauréats d’un Oscar jusqu’à présent. Ils ont déjà "Gangs of New York" (2003), "Aviator", (2004), "Departed - Among Enemies", (2006), "Shutter Island", (2010) et "Le loup de Wall Street" (2013). ) tourné ensemble. Mais ça ne suffit pas! Outre "Roosevelt" et "Les tueurs de la fleur de la lune", ils travailleraient également sur l'adaptation du livre "Le diable dans la ville blanche".

The Ending Of Shutter Island Finally Explained (Janvier 2022).



Martin Scorsese, Leonardo DiCaprio, projet de film, Leonardo DiCaprio & Martin Scorsese, Leonardo DiCaprio, Martin Scorsese