Marian Gold: Nobody can match Beyonce's "Forever Young" version

Alphaville made their debut album "Forever Young" in 1984 and wrote music history with songs like "Big in Japan", "Forever Young" and "Sounds Like A Melody"! 35 years later - and right on time for the Alphaville tour in March - the legendary work is now released in a completely remastered version. "That sounds really phenomenal right now, just as it should and could because we could use the analogue master tapes of all titles," enthuses singer Marian Gold in an interview with the news agency spot on news and reveals his favorite cover version of her biggest hits.

Their mega-hit "Forever Young" has already been covered by many well-known stars. Which cover version do you personally like best?



Marian Gold: I like it best when Beyoncé brings the song to life. In Los Angeles and New York, the songwriters and producers are battling that this woman uses even a tiny bass line from them on their next album, and then she's on the stage in front of 70,000 people singing our song with all the trimmings. That's how it should be.

The song appeared exactly 35 years ago, would you have thought at the time that you would still be successful in the music business today?

Gold: None of us thought about that at the time. At most, that we are dead by then.

How has the music business changed compared to today?



Gold: The business is not a bit. Why? And the music? She may have adapted more to that fact. More towards pure consumer goods, more design, less style. However, I do not think that would damage the music as a whole. After all, it is art and it is indestructible.

You are celebrating your 65th birthday this year. How old do you really feel?

Gold: So around the 990th I hope to create the thousand years yet. Then I retire.

They have seven children from four relationships. Has your creative streak transferred to your children?

Gold: I do not really care. If that was not the case, I would love her anyway. Creativity is not the brand essence of luck.

Last year you made headlines with your participation in "Sing my Song". Are more TV tours planned?



Gold: "Sing my song" is pretty much the only TV format in the field of existing music that I like. So I was glad that they asked me to. And the time together with the other artists was just great and unforgettable. That something like this is possible on TV, I never thought. Thanks Judith, Leslie, Mary, John, Mark and Rae!

A juror job in casting shows like "The Voice" or "DSDS" would not irritate you?

Gold: For heaven's sake, no! I am a musician, not a senior teacher.

The Genius Of Beyoncé Reshaping The Image Of Black Motherhood (October 2020).



Marian Gold, Alphaville, Beyonce, Forever Young

Marian Gold: Personne ne peut égaler la version "Forever Young" de Beyonce

Alphaville a fait son premier album "Forever Young" en 1984 et a écrit l'histoire de la musique avec des chansons comme "Big in Japan", "Forever Young" et "Sounds Like A Melody"! 35 ans plus tard - et juste à temps pour la tournée Alphaville en mars - le travail légendaire est maintenant publié dans une version entièrement remasterisée. "Cela semble vraiment phénoménal en ce moment, juste comme il se doit et nous pourrions utiliser les bandes maîtresses analogiques de tous les titres", s'enthousiasme la chanteuse Marian Gold dans une interview accordée à l'agence de presse Spot of News et révèle sa version de couverture préférée. plus grands succès.

Leur méga hit "Forever Young" a déjà été couvert par de nombreuses stars bien connues. Quelle version de couverture préférez-vous personnellement?



Marian Gold: J'aime mieux quand Beyoncé donne vie à la chanson. À Los Angeles et à New York, les auteurs-compositeurs et les producteurs se battent pour que cette femme utilise même une toute petite ligne de basse d'eux sur son prochain album. Elle est ensuite sur la scène devant 70 000 personnes qui chantent notre chanson avec tous les accompagnements. C'est comme ça que ça devrait être.

La chanson est apparue il y a exactement 35 ans. Auriez-vous pensé à l'époque que vous auriez encore du succès dans le secteur de la musique aujourd'hui?

Gold: Aucun d'entre nous n'a pensé à cela à l'époque. Tout au plus, que nous sommes morts d'ici là.

Comment le secteur de la musique a-t-il changé par rapport à aujourd'hui?



Gold: Les affaires ne sont pas un peu. Pourquoi Et la musique? Elle s'est peut-être davantage adaptée à ce fait. Plus orienté vers les biens de consommation purs, plus de design, moins de style. Cependant, je ne pense pas que cela nuirait à la musique dans son ensemble. Après tout, c'est de l'art et c'est indestructible.

Vous fêtez votre 65e anniversaire cette année. Quel âge as-tu vraiment?

Gold: Donc, vers le 990, j'espère créer encore mille ans. Puis je me retire.

Ils ont sept enfants de quatre relations. Votre créativité a-t-elle été transférée à vos enfants?

Gold: Je m'en fous. Si ce n'était pas le cas, je l'aimerais quand même. La créativité n'est pas l'essence même de la chance.

L'année dernière, vous avez fait les gros titres de votre participation à "Sing my Song". Y a-t-il d'autres tournées de télévision prévues?



Gold: "Sing my song" est à peu près le seul format de télévision que j'aime dans le domaine de la musique existante. J'étais donc content qu'ils me l'aient demandé. Et le temps passé avec les autres artistes était tout simplement génial et inoubliable. Que quelque chose comme cela est possible à la télévision, je n'ai jamais pensé. Merci Judith, Leslie, Mary, John, Mark et Rae!

Un travail de juré dans des émissions de casting comme "The Voice" ou "DSDS" ne vous irriterait pas?

Gold: Pour l'amour du ciel, non! Je suis un musicien, pas un enseignant principal.

Les champions et médaillés olympiques Mikaël Kingsbury et Charles Hamelin à TLMEP (Novembre 2020).



Marian Gold, Alphaville, Beyonce, Toujours jeune