Mark Forster: For the first time he talks a bit about politics

In political times, artists are increasingly required to take a stand. Mark Forster (34, "choirs") has not done that yet - but why? In an interview with Der Spiegel, he explains that he quite sees the problem. "You can not be totally apolitical as an artist anymore, but I also find it difficult to force everyone to politics, so I'm not everyone, I can see that too, but I often wonder: what is it, what I do not do that? "

"So my attitude to the world is just open"

After all, he is half a pole himself and also sang a Polish Christmas song on "Sing my Song", he continues. For his new album he traveled to Uganda. "That's how my attitude to the world is, simply open," explains the singer.



In an interview with the news agency spot on news, Forster reports of his trip to Africa: "I've always had a great love for choirs, so I just happened to watch a documentary on the 'African Children's Choir' on Netflix - just after such a choir I was looking for a long time, the next day I wrote an e-mail and a few weeks later I was already in Uganda. "

However, Forster does not want to record a political song right now, as he continues to tell the "Spiegel": "I do not have a song about a political topic, like Udo Lindenberg, I have not done that yet. that if I wrote such a song now, it would not work right again. "



So Forster does not seem to rule it out. "The fact that truth plays no role in so many facets of our society, that is the worst," explains the 34-year-old. "I want to get to the point that it's clear where I stand, and I'm looking for a way to sort it out."

Eric at the RNC | The Eric Andre Show | Adult Swim (September 2020).



Mark Forster, Uganda, Mark Forster, Uganda, Choirs, Politics

Mark Forster: Pour la première fois, il parle un peu de politique


En temps politique, les artistes sont de plus en plus obligés de prendre position. Mark Forster (34, "chorales") n'a pas encore fait cela - mais pourquoi? Dans une interview avec Der Spiegel, il explique qu'il voit très bien le problème. "On ne peut plus être totalement apolitique en tant qu’artiste, mais j’ai aussi du mal à forcer tout le monde à la politique, alors je ne suis pas tout le monde, je peux le voir aussi, mais je me demande souvent: c’est quoi, quoi? Je ne fais pas ça? "

"Alors mon attitude envers le monde est juste ouverte"

Après tout, il est lui-même un demi-pôle et a également chanté une chanson polonaise de Noël sur "Sing my song", poursuit-il. Pour son nouvel album, il s'est rendu en Ouganda. "C'est ainsi que mon attitude envers le monde est simplement ouverte", explique le chanteur.



Dans une interview accordée à l'agence de presse Spot News, Forster raconte son voyage en Afrique: "J'ai toujours eu un grand amour pour les chorales. Je suis donc tombé sur un documentaire sur le" choeur d'enfants africains "sur Netflix, juste après une telle chorale. Je cherchais depuis longtemps, le lendemain, j’ai écrit un e-mail et quelques semaines plus tard, j'étais déjà en Ouganda. "

Cependant, Forster ne veut pas enregistrer une chanson politique pour le moment, car il continue de dire au "Spiegel": "Je n'ai pas de chanson sur un sujet politique, comme Udo Lindenberg, je ne l'ai pas encore fait. que si j'écrivais une telle chanson maintenant, ça ne marcherait plus.



Donc, Forster ne semble pas l'exclure. "Le fait que la vérité ne joue aucun rôle dans tant de facettes de notre société, c'est le pire", explique le jeune homme de 34 ans. "Je veux en venir au point qu'il est clair où je me trouve, et je cherche un moyen de résoudre ce problème."

Can we build AI without losing control over it? | Sam Harris (Août 2020).



Mark Forster, Ouganda, Mark Forster, Ouganda, Chorales, Politique