Matze Knop: Chances for the world title defense are very good


When it comes to football, of course, Matze Knop (43) may not be missing. The comedian is known for his footballer parodies. Whether Franz Beckenbauer, Jogi Löw or Cristiano Ronaldo, no one is safe from the 43-year-olds. Just in time for the World Cup in Russia, he also contributes with "Jogipalöw" his own World Cup anthem. Knop firmly believes that Jogi's guys can defend their championship title. "The chances are good," he explains in an interview with the news agency spot on news and analyzes the potential competitors.

Are you already looking forward to the World Cup?

Matze Knop: Of course very much. World Cup is always an absolute highlight - for me personally and of course professionally. I would like to be a player. Unfortunately, the train has unfortunately left.



Who will be world champion this year?

Knop: Germany, of course. We still have a great squad and the best national coach ever. I even dedicated my unofficial world anthem to him this year. On June 5, "Jogipalöw (The Jogi Song)" was released, based on the music of Andreas Gabalier's "Hulapalu".

So you are convinced of a title defense?

Knop: Chances are. I believe in it! Of course there is always the risk that someone else will run the race, it is clear. If there is competition at all, then France, Brazil and Spain. Argentina also always have cool players, but they do not feel their potential right on the road. In the finals of a tournament, however, the form of the day and a bit of luck always decide. I do not hope that the video evidence is here in the focus, which is used for the first time at a World Cup. When the amateur umpire, who is actually an ice cream vendor in Algeria, comes in contact with video evidence for the first time, things go awry.



Who do you consider to be the biggest competitor?

Knop: From a parodistic point of view, I would like Portugal to be a World Cup favorite because Ronaldo is one of my parade roles. But I think that it is not enough for the Portuguese to the world title. Maybe they have an outsider chance.

Who is your favorite player in the German national team?

Knop: That reminds me of several. In the defense Mats Hummels, in midfield Toni Kroos, and in front it was always Miro Klose, but I think, that is no longer nachnominiert. The comes over at most in the short term as a tourist, because he unfortunately resigned. And then, of course, I always hope that our national coach gets involved himself.

What is your favorite team - apart from Germany?

Knop: Holland and Italy are my two favorite teams this year. I think it would be cool if the two would host a friendly match during the World Cup and the winner would get the golden raspberry.



How do you watch the games? Alone, with friends, public viewing?

Knop: Hopefully in the stadium. At least once I'm in Russia. Otherwise public viewing, at the Brandenburg Gate. To look with friends is an absolute affair of the heart.

Jurgen Klopp fires back at Gary Neville's Champions League comments - Tottenham v Liverpool (July 2020).



Matze, Comedian, Cristiano Ronaldo, Russia, Germany, Franz Beckenbauer, World Cup, Matze Knop, FIFA World Cup 2018, World Cup, football, Jogi Löw

Matze Knop: Les chances de défense du titre mondial sont très bonnes

Bien sûr, Matze Knop (43 ans) n’est peut-être pas absent. Le comédien est connu pour ses parodies de footballeurs. Que ce soit Franz Beckenbauer, Jogi Löw ou Cristiano Ronaldo, personne n'est à l'abri des 43 ans. Juste à temps pour la Coupe du Monde en Russie, il contribue également avec "Jogipalöw" son propre hymne de la Coupe du Monde. Knop croit fermement que les gars de Jogi peuvent défendre leur titre de champion. "Les chances sont bonnes", explique-t-il dans une interview accordée à l'agence de presse Spot sur News et analyse les concurrents potentiels.

Avez-vous déjà hâte à la Coupe du Monde?

Matze Knop: Bien sûr, beaucoup. La Coupe du Monde est toujours un moment fort - pour moi personnellement et bien sûr professionnellement. J'aimerais être un joueur. Malheureusement, le train est malheureusement parti.



Qui sera champion du monde cette année?

Knop: L'Allemagne, bien sûr. Nous avons toujours une excellente équipe et le meilleur entraîneur national de tous les temps. Je lui ai même consacré mon hymne mondial non officiel cette année. Le 5 juin, "Jogipalöw (The Jogi Song)" est sorti, inspiré de la musique de "Hulapalu" d'Andreas Gabalier.

Vous êtes donc convaincu d'une défense du titre?

Knop: Les chances sont. J'y crois! Bien sûr, il y a toujours le risque que quelqu'un d'autre coure la course, c'est clair. S'il y a de la concurrence, alors la France, le Brésil et l'Espagne. L'Argentine a aussi toujours des joueurs sympas, mais ils ne sentent pas leur potentiel sur la route. En phase finale d'un tournoi, cependant, la forme de la journée et un peu de chance décident toujours. Je n'espère pas que la preuve vidéo est ici dans le focus, qui est utilisé pour la première fois lors d'une Coupe du monde. Lorsque l'arbitre amateur, qui est en fait un vendeur de glaces en Algérie, entre en contact avec des preuves par vidéo pour la première fois, les choses tournent mal.



Qui considérez-vous comme le plus gros concurrent?

Knop: D'un point de vue parodique, j'aimerais que le Portugal soit un favori de la Coupe du monde, car Ronaldo est l'un de mes rôles de défilé. Mais je pense que ce n'est pas suffisant pour les Portugais au titre mondial. Peut-être qu'ils ont une chance de l'extérieur.

Qui est votre joueur préféré dans l'équipe nationale allemande?

Knop: Cela m'en rappelle plusieurs. Dans la défense, Mats Hummels, dans le milieu de terrain Toni Kroos et devant il s’agissait toujours de Miro Klose, mais je pense que cela ne sera pas reconduit. Il vient tout au plus à court terme en tant que touriste, car il a malheureusement démissionné. Et bien sûr, j'espère toujours que notre entraîneur national s'impliquera lui-même.

Quelle est votre équipe préférée - en dehors de l'Allemagne?

Knop: La Hollande et l'Italie sont mes deux équipes préférées cette année. Je pense que ce serait cool si les deux organisaient un match amical pendant la Coupe du Monde et que le vainqueur obtienne la framboise dorée.



Comment regardez-vous les jeux? Seul, avec des amis, visionnage public?

Knop: J'espère dans le stade. Au moins une fois je suis en Russie. Sinon, visionnement public, à la porte de Brandebourg. Regarder avec des amis est une affaire absolue du coeur.

From Winger to Right-Back | Marius Wolf joins Matchday Magazine | BVB - 1. FSV Mainz 05 (Janvier 2022).



Matze, comédien, Cristiano Ronaldo, Russie, Allemagne, Franz Beckenbauer, Coupe du monde, Matze Knop, Coupe du monde FIFA 2018, Coupe du monde, football, Jogi Löw