"Michael was my god": Supposed Jackson abuse victims guest Oprah Winfrey


After broadcasting HBO's second installment of the controversial documentary "Leaving Neverland" on Monday, Michael Jackson's (1958-2009) alleged victims of abuse, Wade Robson (36) and James Safechuck (41), appeared in the one-hour show "After Neverland "The questions from moderator Oprah Winfrey (65) and affirmed their allegations. It was also about the contradictory statements of the two men in court in 2005.

Around 100 abuse victims took place in the Times Center Auditorium in Manhattan and saw the documentary "Leaving Neverland" together. Following were the two men who explain in the documentary that Michael Jackson is alleged to have abused her as a child, and the director Dan Reed at Oprah Winfrey guest.



"Michael was a god for me"

Winfrey was particularly hooked on a topic that covered the documentation. In 2005, both men testified in favor of Michael Jackson. The pop star was then charged with allegations of abuse and acquitted. "When the abuse started when I was eleven years old, and even when I was 22, I did not know that what Michael had done to me sexually was abuse," Robson explained his behavior. Jackson told him it was love. "Michael was a god for me."

Robson also revealed in the broadcast the reason why he finally went public with his accusations: the birth of his son. As a father, he did not want that something similar could happen to his son. "If he had not been born, I would most likely still be silent."



Indoctrinated panic

Also, Safechuck, who claims that Jackson should have abused him sexually from the age of ten, stressed that he initially did not believe in abuse. Only in 2013, when Robson talked about abuse in an interview, did he know that his hatred for himself has a reason. Jackson persuaded him for years that if they were caught, their lives would be over.

Until today, Jackson's shadow is there and he has the feeling that he let him through the documentation in the lurch. In the end, Safechuk confesses that he has not forgiven himself not only himself, but also his mother: "I want her to accept help, only when she works on herself does she realize what has happened." In the run-up to the broadcast of the documentary, Jackson's estate administrators have rejected the allegations of the two men and responded with a lawsuit against HBO. 100 million dollars (about 88 million euros) they are to demand from the creators, according to media reports.



Michael Jackson’s Ex-Backup Dancer Claims King of Pop Sexually Assaulted Him (August 2020).



Michael Jackson, Abuse Victims, Oprah Winfrey, HBO, Manhattan, Michael Jackson, Neverland, Oprah Winfrey

"Michael était mon dieu": Oprah Winfrey, invitée supposée victime de sévices sexuels à Jackson

Après la diffusion du deuxième volet du documentaire controversé "Leaving Neverland" de HBO lundi, les victimes présumées d'abus de Michael Jackson (1958-2009), Wade Robson (36 ans) et James Safechuck (41 ans) ont participé à l'émission "After Neverland". "Les questions de modérateur Oprah Winfrey (65) et ont confirmé leurs allégations. Il s’agissait également des déclarations contradictoires des deux hommes au tribunal en 2005.

Une centaine de victimes de violences se sont produites à l'auditorium du Times Center à Manhattan et ont vu ensemble le documentaire "Leaving Neverland". Les deux hommes suivants expliquent dans le documentaire que Michael Jackson l'aurait maltraitée dans son enfance et le réalisateur Dan Reed à l'invité d'Oprah Winfrey.



"Michael était un dieu pour moi"

Winfrey était particulièrement accro à un sujet qui couvrait la documentation. En 2005, les deux hommes ont témoigné en faveur de Michael Jackson. La pop star a ensuite été inculpée d'abus et acquittée. "Quand l'abus a commencé quand j'avais onze ans et même quand j'avais 22 ans, je ne savais pas que ce que Michael m'avait fait sexuellement était un abus", a expliqué Robson. Jackson lui a dit que c'était de l'amour. "Michael était un dieu pour moi."

Robson a également révélé dans l'émission la raison pour laquelle il a finalement rendu public ses accusations: la naissance de son fils. En tant que père, il ne voulait pas que quelque chose de similaire puisse arriver à son fils. "S'il n'était pas né, je serais probablement encore silencieux."



Panique endoctrinée

En outre, Safechuck, qui affirme que Jackson aurait dû le maltraiter sexuellement dès l'âge de dix ans, a souligné qu'il ne croyait pas initialement en la maltraitance. Ce n'est qu'en 2013, lorsque Robson a parlé d'abus dans une interview, qu'il savait que sa haine pour lui-même avait une raison. Jackson l'a persuadé pendant des années que s'ils étaient capturés, leur vie serait finie.

Jusqu'à aujourd'hui, l'ombre de Jackson est là et il a le sentiment de le laisser passer à travers la documentation. En fin de compte, Safechuk a avoué qu'il ne s'était pas pardonné non seulement à lui-même, mais également à sa mère: "Je veux qu'elle accepte l'aide, mais elle se rend compte de ce qui s'est passé". Dans la période qui a précédé la diffusion du documentaire, les administrateurs de la succession de Jackson ont rejeté les allégations des deux hommes et ont réagi en intentant une action en justice contre HBO. Selon les médias, 100 millions de dollars (environ 88 millions d'euros) seront réclamés aux créateurs.



NYSTV Los Angeles- The City of Fallen Angels: The Hidden Mystery of Hollywood Stars - Multi Language (Juin 2024).



Michael Jackson, victimes d'abus, Oprah Winfrey, HBO, Manhattan, Michael Jackson, Neverland, Oprah Winfrey