Michel Houellebecq: These books provide a topic of conversation


The year is only a few weeks old, who greed for new reading material, but already has plenty of choice. Not only books that help to get rid of the winter pounds are needed now. A few novels also cause a stir, especially "serotonin".

"Serotonin" by Michel Houellebecq

The French writer Michel Houellebecq (62) in his new bestseller "Serotonin" tells his main character Florent-Claude about the dreariness of his life. The 46-year-old working in the Ministry of Agriculture has lost his great love and his libido through antidepressants, lives in Paris in a joyless relationship with a young Japanese woman who exploits him, and dreams of getting rid of his life. He actually disappears, in the province, to a former friend, and there experiences the economic misery. And he is looking for his ex-girlfriend Camille, with a perfidious plan in his pocket.



"Noodle in the Wind" by Jürgen von der Lippe

"Noodle in the Wind", a novel by Jürgen von der Lippe (70), is a lot easier. The well-known entertainer uses his skills and experience to tell a story about a weight loss TV show. Even the wife of the author may with their comments over and over again add their mustard to action. Lovingly drawn characters and a theme made to pull it through the cocoa - the best ingredients for good conversation.

"The Other Woman" by Michael Robotham

Friends of Psycho-Thrillers barely miss the Australian Michael Robotham (58). At the end of December, he wrote "The Other Woman", Volume 11, about Joe O'Loughlin and Vincent Ruiz, and he becomes very personal: The psychologist O'Loughlin learns by phone that his father William is in a coma after a robbery. In the hospital, sitting by his father's bed is not Joe's mother, but a complete stranger, with bloodstained clothes and the absurd claim to be William's wife. Against the will of the police Joe begins to make his own investigation.



"White Death" by Robert Galbraith

Robert Galbraith is the pseudonym under the "Harry Potter" creator J.K. Rowling (53) writes her novels about the private detective Cormoran Strike. In German, volume four of the book series titled "White Death" was released in late December: Billy, a confused-looking young man, comes to Cormoran Strike to ask for help. He wants to enlighten a crime that he believes he has observed as a child. Strike is initially unsure what he should think of it. While Billy obviously has mental problems and can not remember many specific details, there is something sincere about him and his story. But before the private investigator can continue to question him, Billy flees in panic from his office ...

"Nights in Storm Rising" by Jojo Moyes

This book should not only make women's hearts beat faster: In "Nights in which rains storm" by the British best-selling author Jojo Moyes (49) Liza McCullen has found a home in the small town of Silver Bay on the coast of Australia for herself and her daughter Hannah , When the Englishman Mike Dormer arrives and settles in the guesthouse of Liza's aunt, however, the contemplative life gets in danger. The good-looking stranger makes plans that could change the little fishing village forever.



"The Fork, the Witch and the Worm: Stories from Alagaësia" by Christopher Paolini

"Eragon" fans can look forward to replenishment from Christopher Paolini, 35, with "The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm, Stories from Alagaësia," delivering three new stories from the Cosmos of Dragon Riders, Elves, and Magic. In addition, the author stated that he still intends to write a fifth "Eragon" volume.

Submission - Michel Houellebecq BOOK REVIEW (July 2020).



Michel Houellebecq, Jürgen von der Lippe, Cormoran Strike, Robert Galbraith, BMELV, Paris, Michel Houellebecq, Serotonin, Jürgen von der Lippe

Michel Houellebecq: Ces livres sont un sujet de conversation

L’année n’est que de quelques semaines, qui ont soif de nouveaux ouvrages, mais qui a déjà beaucoup de choix. Il ne faut pas seulement des livres qui aident à se débarrasser des livres d'hiver. Quelques romans font également sensation, en particulier "sérotonine".

"Sérotonine" de Michel Houellebecq

L'écrivain français Michel Houellebecq (62 ans), dans son nouveau best-seller "Serotonin", explique à son personnage principal Florent-Claude la tristesse de sa vie. Travaillant au ministère de l'Agriculture, âgé de 46 ans, il a perdu son grand amour et sa libido grâce aux antidépresseurs. Il vit à Paris dans une relation sans joie avec une jeune femme japonaise qui l'exploite et rêve de se débarrasser de sa vie. En réalité, il disparaît chez un ancien ami, dans la province, où il vit la misère économique. Et il cherche son ex-petite amie Camille, avec un plan perfide dans sa poche.



"Noodle in the Wind" de Jürgen von der Lippe

"Noodle in the Wind", un roman de Jürgen von der Lippe (70), est beaucoup plus facile. Le célèbre artiste utilise ses compétences et son expérience pour raconter l’histoire d’une émission télévisée consacrée à la perte de poids. Même la femme de l'auteur peut, avec ses commentaires, ajouter encore et encore sa moutarde à l'action. Des personnages dessinés avec amour et un thème conçu pour le faire passer à travers le cacao - les meilleurs ingrédients pour une bonne conversation.

"L'autre femme" de Michael Robotham

Les amis de Psycho-Thrillers manquent à peine l'Australien Michael Robotham (58 ans). Fin décembre, il a écrit "The Other Woman", volume 11, sur Joe O'Loughlin et Vincent Ruiz, et il devient très personnel: le psychologue O'Loughlin apprend par téléphone que son père William est dans le coma après un vol. À l'hôpital, assis près du lit de son père n'est pas la mère de Joe, mais un parfait étranger, avec des vêtements tachés de sang et la prétention absurde d'être la femme de William. Joe commence à mener sa propre enquête contre la volonté de la police.



"La mort blanche" de Robert Galbraith

Robert Galbraith est le pseudonyme du créateur de "Harry Potter", J.K. Rowling (53 ans) écrit ses romans sur le détective privé Cormoran Strike. En allemand, le volume quatre de la série de livres intitulée "La mort blanche" a été publié à la fin du mois de décembre: Billy, un jeune homme confus au look confus, vient à Cormoran Strike pour demander de l'aide. Il veut éclairer un crime qu'il pense avoir observé dans son enfance. Strike ignore d'abord ce qu'il devrait en penser. Bien que Billy ait manifestement des problèmes mentaux et ne se souvienne pas de nombreux détails, il y a quelque chose de sincère à propos de lui et de son histoire. Mais avant que l'enquêteur privé puisse continuer à l'interroger, Billy s'enfuit de panique devant son bureau ...

"Nights in Storm Rising" de Jojo Moyes

Ce livre devrait non seulement faire battre le coeur des femmes plus vite: Dans "Nights in our plains storm" de l'auteur à succès britannique Jojo Moyes (49 ans), Liza McCullen a trouvé dans la petite ville de Silver Bay, sur la côte australienne, un foyer pour elle-même et sa fille Hannah , Lorsque l'Anglais Mike Dormer arrive et s'installe dans la maison d'hôtes de la tante de Liza, la vie contemplative est en danger. Le bel étranger fait des plans qui pourraient changer le petit village de pêcheurs pour toujours.



"La Fourche, la Sorcière et le Ver: Histoires d'Alagaësia" de Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini, 35 ans, qui aime "La Fourche, la sorcière et le ver, Histoires d'Alagaësia", présente trois nouveaux récits du cosmos des cavaliers dragons, des elfes et de la magie. En outre, l'auteur a déclaré qu'il avait toujours l'intention d'écrire un cinquième volume "Eragon".

Submission - Michel Houellebecq BOOK REVIEW (Septembre 2020).



Michel Houellebecq, Jürgen von der Lippe, Grève Cormoran, Robert Galbraith, BMELV, Paris, Michel Houellebecq, Sérotonine, Jürgen von der Lippe