Neither husband nor wife - Constitutional Court demands third gender

What a breakthrough in the fight against discrimination of intersex! For three years, the initiative "Third Option" has been promoting the inclusion of intersex in the birth register. Now there is finally a result: The Federal Constitutional Court demands the introduction of a new gender class, so that each person in the future gets an appropriate entry in the birth register.

As the entry will read, the Karlsruhe judges also announced: "Positive" should be for intersexual people soon on the place on the birth certificate, in which so far only "male" and "female" could appear.

So far applies: Who does not fit, is made suitable

Every 1000th person living in Germany is intersexual, according to estimates by the Ethics Council. Characteristics such as genitals, hormones, chromosomes and gonads, on which we identify sex, are clearly not to be assigned to either the category "male" or the category "female" even at birth.



Until 2013, parents had to decide at birth on what gender they register their intersexual child. Often followed or followed then medical interventions, in order to "optimize" this gender? of hormone treatments, on the reduction of the clitoris to a female "standard size" to the testicle removal. We know: who does not fit, is made suitable.

PBS NewsHour full episode August 8, 2019 (October 2020).



Sex, Federal Constitutional Court, Germany

Ni mari ni femme - La Cour constitutionnelle exige le troisième sexe

Quelle avancée dans la lutte contre la discrimination intersexuelle! Depuis trois ans, l’initiative "Troisième option" encourage l’intégration des personnes intersexuées dans le registre des naissances. Maintenant, il y a finalement un résultat: La Cour constitutionnelle fédérale demande l'introduction d'une nouvelle classe de genre, afin que chaque personne à l'avenir reçoive une inscription appropriée dans le registre des naissances.

Les juges de Karlsruhe ont également annoncé ce qui suit: « Positif » devrait être pour les personnes intersexuelles bientôt sur la place sur l'acte de naissance, dans lequel jusqu'ici seuls "homme" et "femme" pourraient apparaître.

Jusqu'ici s'applique: Qui ne correspond pas, est faite convenable

Une personne sur 1000 vivant en Allemagne est intersexuelle, selon les estimations du Conseil d'éthique. Les caractéristiques telles que les organes génitaux, les hormones, les chromosomes et les gonades, sur lesquelles nous identifions le sexe, ne doivent clairement pas être classées dans la catégorie "masculin" ni dans la catégorie "féminine", même à la naissance.



Jusqu'en 2013, les parents devaient décider à la naissance de quel sexe inscrire leur enfant intersexuel. Souvent suivi ou suivi ensuite des interventions médicales, afin "d'optimiser" ce genre? des traitements hormonaux, sur la réduction du clitoris à une "taille standard" féminine à l'ablation des testicules. Nous savons: qui ne convient pas, est adapté.

Myron C. Fagan - Les Illuminati et le CFR (1967) (Janvier 2021).



Sexe, Cour constitutionnelle fédérale, Allemagne