Prince Harry: What's up with this bracelet?

For more than 20 years, Prince Harry (33) has been wearing a bracelet around his wrist, which he never claims to be missing. Whether in the important tests at the university, his great travels through the world, at family polo games with his father or in the romantic pictures of his engagement - the black and gold bracelet was never missing.

The British tabloid "The Sun" now wants to have reconstructed, where the bracelet comes from: Presumably from the journey, which Harry took up shortly after the death of his mother Diana (? 1997) to escape the whole hype.

In a previous interview, Harry told of his fateful trip to Africa, 1997: "My dad told me and my brother that we should pack our bags - we would go to Africa, away from all this." Most likely, he also bought the bracelet on this trip, which he has not taken off since. Prince William (36) also returned from Africa with a similar bracelet, which he occasionally wore.



As we know today, it was not on this one trip. Harry made a close bond with the continent and founded the charitable organization "Sentebale" ("Forget Me") in memory of his mother and her commitment to AIDS orphans.

Prince Harry's worn this bracelet for 20 years... here's why (October 2020).



Bracelet, Prince Harry, Wrist, Africa, Prince Harry, Princess Diana

Prince Harry: Qu'est-ce qui se passe avec ce bracelet?

Depuis plus de 20 ans, le prince Harry (33 ans) porte au poignet un bracelet qu'il ne prétend jamais manquer. Que ce soit lors des épreuves importantes à l'université, lors de ses grands voyages à travers le monde, lors de parties de polo en famille avec son père ou dans les images romantiques de ses fiançailles, le bracelet noir et or n'a jamais manqué.

Le tabloïde britannique "The Sun" veut maintenant être reconstruit, d'où provient le bracelet: probablement du voyage que Harry a entrepris peu après la mort de sa mère Diana (? 1997) pour échapper à tout ce battage médiatique.

Dans une précédente interview, Harry avait raconté son voyage fatal en Afrique en 1997: "Mon père et mon frère nous ont dit, à moi et à mon frère, que nous devrions faire nos valises - nous irions en Afrique, loin de tout cela." Très probablement, il a également acheté le bracelet lors de ce voyage, qu'il n'a pas décollé depuis. Le prince William (36 ans) est également revenu d'Afrique avec un bracelet similaire, qu'il portait parfois.



Comme nous le savons aujourd'hui, ce n'était pas lors de ce voyage. Harry a noué des liens étroits avec le continent et a fondé l'organisation caritative "Sentebale" ("m'oublie") à la mémoire de sa mère et de son engagement envers les orphelins du sida.

Le prince Harry porte ce bracelet spécial depuis près de 20 ans| Nouvelles RFI (Novembre 2020).



Bracelet, Prince Harry, Poignet, Afrique, Prince Harry, Princesse Diana