Queen Elizabeth II: She conquers the hearts of TV viewers with her humor


The Queen also has a naughty side! On Monday evening, the documentary "The Queen's Green Planet" was aired in the UK at the ITV broadcaster. In it, the British animal filmmaker and naturalist Sir David Attenborough (91) with her majesty, Queen Elizabeth II (91), walks through the gardens of Buckingham Palace and talks to the monarch about trees. The 91-year-old also grants private insights, for example in the royal Christmas and she inspires with her humor.

However, the two chat mainly about the Commonwealth Canopy Project, in which the royal family plants trees in 53 countries. Besides her grandchildren Prince William (35) and Prince Harry (33), Hollywood star Angelina Jolie (42, "Salt") is also involved.



The classic at Christmas

For example, a scene shows the Queen and her husband, Prince Philip (96), handing Christmas presents to their closest associates, laughing and joking, as reported by Mail Online. You can also see the festively decorated tree, which according to the Queen is the largest they ever had on Windsor. The 91-year-old talks about the tree with the employee who set it up.

"The children love to tear down these [bullets]," one hears say the monarch. "Well, my great-grandchildren do it and have fun with it, and the great thing is to have [the tree] decorated by them ... because then they are a little more cautious," according to the Queen's plan. The royals are only human. With a pinch of neat understatement, however, the queen has to admit, "It's relatively difficult to give me presents." What do you want to give to someone who should have pretty much everything?



"Great fun"

The fact that the Queen also has the necessary timing for a good joke proves it elsewhere. When a helicopter interrupts the conversation, she waits first, until she is well to hear again. The Queen adds dryly: "Sounds like President Trump ..." But not only the big world affairs are of interest to the Queen. "Did not someone try to stop children from playing conkers?" Comments Elizabeth II as she talks about a chestnut tree. A "pretty harmless" game for them, where children try to knock off an opponent's chestnut-bound chestnut. Authorities wanted to ban the game before.

Their subjects are delighted: "How can one not say that the Queen is one of the best things this country has ever produced? Honestly, what a wonderful woman," a spectator raves. "I did not know that the Queen loves to joke every now and then ... Guys, she's practically one of us," another fan cheers.



Also this lady was full of praise on Twitter: "Our Queen is awesome fun - I watch #TheQueensGreenPlanet, you and David Attenborough are fantastic". Also for the duo there was a lot of positive feedback. "I never thought I would spend the day watching two 91-year-olds talk about trees," said the Twitter user. Does that scream for a sequel?

Anyway, this Twitter user wishes, "I want the Queen and David Attenborough to spin-off on the show, traveling through the Commonwealth and clarifying the crime of planting, murdering their hobby ... or Murder One ". A great idea!

Brief History of the Royal Family (July 2020).



Queen Elizabeth II, ITV, Sir David Attenborough, Royals, The Queen's Green Planet

Reine Elizabeth II: elle conquiert le coeur des téléspectateurs avec son humour

La reine a aussi un côté méchant! Lundi soir, le documentaire "La planète verte de la Reine" a été diffusé au Royaume-Uni par le diffuseur ITV. Le cinéaste animalier et naturaliste britannique Sir David Attenborough (91) et sa majesté, la reine Elizabeth II (91), se promènent dans les jardins du palais de Buckingham et discutent des arbres avec le monarque. Âgée de 91 ans, elle donne également des conseils privés, par exemple lors du Noël royal, et elle inspire avec son humour.

Cependant, ils discutent principalement du projet Commonwealth Canopy, dans lequel la famille royale plante des arbres dans 53 pays. Outre ses petits-enfants, le prince William (35 ans) et le prince Harry (33 ans), la star hollywoodienne Angelina Jolie (42 ans, "Salt") est également impliquée.



Le classique à Noël

Par exemple, une scène montre la reine et son mari, le prince Philip (96 ans), remettant des cadeaux de Noël à leurs plus proches associés, riant et plaisantant, comme le rapporte Mail Online. Vous pouvez également voir l'arbre décoré de façon festive, qui, selon la reine, est le plus gros jamais vu à Windsor. Âgé de 91 ans, il parle de l'arbre avec l'employé qui l'a installé.

"Les enfants aiment abattre ces [balles]", entend-on dire au monarque. "Eh bien, mes arrière-petits-enfants le font et s'amusent avec, et le plus important est de faire décorer [l'arbre] par eux ... car ils sont un peu plus prudents", selon le plan de la reine. Les royals ne sont que des humains. Avec une pincée de discrétion, cependant, la reine doit admettre: "Il est relativement difficile de me donner des cadeaux." Que voulez-vous donner à quelqu'un qui devrait avoir à peu près tout?



"Très amusant"

Le fait que la reine ait aussi le temps nécessaire pour une bonne blague le prouve ailleurs. Lorsqu'un hélicoptère interrompt la conversation, elle attend en premier jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit à nouveau à l'écoute. La reine ajoute sèchement: "Cela ressemble au président Trump ..." Mais ce ne sont pas seulement les grandes affaires internationales qui intéressent la reine. "Quelqu'un n'a-t-il pas essayé d'empêcher les enfants de jouer au poker?" Commenta Elizabeth II alors qu'elle parlait d'un marronnier. Un jeu "assez inoffensif" pour eux, où les enfants tentent de faire tomber le châtaignier de son adversaire. Les autorités voulaient interdire le jeu avant.

Leurs sujets sont ravis: "Comment ne pas dire que la reine est l’une des meilleures choses que ce pays ait jamais produite? Honnêtement, quelle femme merveilleuse", raconte une spectatrice. "Je ne savais pas que la reine adorait plaisanter de temps en temps ... Les gars, c'est pratiquement l'un de nous", applaudit un autre fan.



Cette dame a également fait l’éloge de Twitter: "Notre reine est vraiment géniale. Je regarde #TheQueensGreenPlanet, vous et David Attenborough, vous êtes fantastiques". Aussi pour le duo il y a eu beaucoup de retours positifs. "Je n'avais jamais pensé passer la journée à regarder deux enfants de 91 ans parler d'arbres", a déclaré l'utilisateur de Twitter. Est-ce que crier pour une suite?

Quoi qu’il en soit, cet utilisateur de Twitter souhaite: "Je veux que la reine et David Attenborough soient des spin-offs de la série, voyageant à travers le Commonwealth et clarifiant le crime de planter, assassinant leur passe-temps ... ou meurtre un ". Une bonne idée!

Game Of Thrones - Fin de saisons et inspirations historiques - Motion VS History #2 (Septembre 2020).



Reine Elizabeth II, VIT, Sir David Attenborough, Royals, La planète verte de la reine