Redmond O'Neal: He was said to have tried to kill several people

Less than a month ago, Redmond O'Neal, 33, was arrested for robbery. He was accused of attacking a grocery store. Los Angeles police are now raising much more serious charges against the son of actor Ryan O'Neal (77, "Love Story") and the late Farrah Fawcett (1947 - 2009, "Three Angels for Charlie"). O'Neal is again in custody, because he is accused of, among other things, the attempted murder, reports the American local channel "KABC-TV".

Very suspicious

The police have investigated a series of crimes committed in southern California between May 2 and 5. All offenses were probably committed by a perpetrator and the main suspect is O'Neal. During this time, the perpetrator attacked, among other things, five men, two of whom had been seriously injured. Particularly striking: The perpetrator description fit on the son of the actor and the crime series had ended when O'Neal was arrested on 8 May. In addition, eyewitness accounts and collected evidence would suggest O'Neal's involvement.



The district attorney issued an arrest warrant on Friday, including for attempted murder and assault. O'Neal remains in police custody while the police asks for more information and looks for more eyewitnesses.

LAPD Charge Redmond O'Neal -- Son Of Celebrity Icons -- With Attempted Murder (October 2020).



Crime, Police, Los Angeles, Farrah Fawcett, Redmond O'Neal, Ryan O'Neal, Farrah Fawcett, Murder Attempt, Police

Redmond O'Neal: Il aurait tenté de tuer plusieurs personnes

Il y a moins d'un mois, Redmond O'Neal, âgé de 33 ans, a été arrêté pour vol qualifié. Il était accusé d'avoir attaqué une épicerie. La police de Los Angeles porte maintenant des accusations bien plus graves contre le fils de l'acteur Ryan O'Neal (77 ans, "Love Story") et le regretté Farrah Fawcett (1947-2009, "Trois anges pour Charlie"). O'Neal est à nouveau en détention parce qu'il est notamment accusé de tentative de meurtre, a rapporté la chaîne locale américaine "KABC-TV".

Très méfiant

La police a enquêté sur une série de crimes commis dans le sud de la Californie entre le 2 et le 5 mai. Toutes les infractions ont probablement été commises par un auteur et le principal suspect est O'Neal. Au cours de cette période, l'auteur a notamment attaqué cinq hommes, dont deux avaient été grièvement blessés. Fait particulièrement frappant: la description de l'auteur correspondait au fils de l'acteur et la série de crimes avait pris fin lorsque O'Neal avait été arrêté le 8 mai. En outre, les récits de témoins oculaires et les preuves rassemblées suggéreraient la participation de O'Neal.



Le procureur a émis un mandat d'arrêt vendredi, notamment pour tentative de meurtre et voies de fait. O'Neal reste en garde à vue tandis que la police demande plus d'informations et cherche davantage de témoins oculaires.

Private funeral for Charlie's Angels star Farrah Fawcett (Novembre 2020).



Crime, Police, Los Angeles, Farrah Fawcett, Redmond O'Neal, Ryan O'Neal, Farrah Fawcett, tentative de meurtre, Police