Royale's secret: That's why the Queen gets a red briefcase every day!

Queen Elisabeth is now 92 years old. And yet she is far from retired. A queen will stay a queen until death (or until she abdicates). This position also involves rights and duties. At this point, the mysterious red briefcase is used.

As queen, the queen has no political power. But she has the right to warn, encourage or consult the government if she thinks it is necessary. Of course, this can only be done effectively if it knows what is going on in all 52 states of the Commonwealth of which it is the head of state.

The tasks of the Queen

In addition, it is the task of the Queen to sign all laws, which the British Parliament decides (similar to the task of the Federal President in Germany). For this, the Queen must always be kept up to date on what's going on in the UK. Every Wednesday at 6:30 pm, the reigning Prime Minister visits the Queen at Buckingham Palace? almost a political chat!



Of course, the Prime Minister takes all sorts of documents from the government for the weekly meeting. These must be transported in strict confidence. And that happens how? Right: In the notorious red briefcase! But not only for that he is used.

363 days a year on the side of the Queen

The UK government website says, "For information with a higher level of security, ministers need to use shipping boxes that offer a higher level of security and are usually red." That means: 363 of the 365 days of the year (first Christmas holiday and Easter Sunday excluded) brings the so-called Page of Presence the red briefcase to the queen. The content: the papers compiled by the government representatives with the most up-to-date information of the day. No matter where the queen is? the suitcase is brought to her.



And what about the answers and reactions of the Queen? They are also brought in a red briefcase to the respective politician (usually the Prime Minister or Lord Chancellor). The suitcase carries the initials HE, in which e for Elisabeth and R stands for Regina (ie Queen), as well as the II (for Elisabeth the second). The initials are provided with a golden crown.

Value of the red briefcase: around 1,000 euros

Incidentally, the red suitcases are made by the British luxury brand Barrow, Hepburn & Gale, They are made of pine wood, lined with black satin and weigh two to three kilograms. Why are they so heavy? Well, they are of course bombproof! Cost of accessories: around 1,000 euros.

P. S .: The red briefcase, too Dispatched box called, has been in the royal family for generations. However, the suitcase of Queen Elizabeth's grandfather, King George V, looked different: he was smaller and black. This variant still exists today? if a discrete transport of the documents is necessary ...



Videotipp: Queen & Kate? joint performance ensures surprise!

HACKER GIRL UNMASKED in NINJA BATTLE ROYALE In Real Life (Rescue Chad in Bag from Project Zorgo) (October 2020).



Great Britain

Le secret de Royale: C'est pourquoi la reine reçoit une mallette rouge tous les jours!

La reine Elisabeth a maintenant 92 ans. Et pourtant, elle est loin d'être à la retraite. Une reine restera reine jusqu'à la mort (ou jusqu'à ce qu'elle abdique). Ce poste implique également des droits et des devoirs. À ce stade, la mystérieuse mallette rouge est utilisée.

En tant que reine, la reine n'a aucun pouvoir politique. Mais elle a le droit de prévenir, d’encourager ou de consulter le gouvernement si elle le juge nécessaire. Bien entendu, cela ne peut être fait efficacement que si le gouvernement sait ce qui se passe dans les 52 États du Commonwealth dont il est le chef.

Les tâches de la reine

En outre, il incombe à la reine de signer toutes les lois que le Parlement britannique décide (comme le fait le président fédéral en Allemagne). Pour cela, la reine doit toujours être informée de ce qui se passe au Royaume-Uni. Chaque mercredi à 18h30, le Premier ministre en place rend visite à la reine au palais de Buckingham? presque une discussion politique!

Bien sûr, le premier ministre prend toutes sortes de documents du gouvernement pour la réunion hebdomadaire. Ceux-ci doivent être transportés dans la plus grande confidentialité. Et ça se passe comment? Droite: Dans la fameuse mallette rouge! Mais pas seulement pour ça il est habitué.

363 jours par an du côté de la reine

Le site Web du gouvernement britannique indique: "Pour les informations présentant un niveau de sécurité supérieur, les ministres doivent utiliser des boîtes d'expédition offrant un niveau de sécurité supérieur et généralement rouges." Cela signifie que: 363 des 365 jours de l’année (premiers vacances de Noël et dimanche de Pâques exclus) Page de présence la mallette rouge à la reine. Le contenu: les documents rassemblés par les représentants du gouvernement avec les informations les plus récentes de la journée. Peu importe où est la reine? la valise lui est apportée.

Et qu'en est-il des réponses et des réactions de la reine? Ils sont également présentés dans les porte-documents rouges à leurs politiciens respectifs (généralement le Premier ministre ou Lord Chancelier). La valise porte les initiales ER e pour Elisabeth et R représente Regina (c.-à-d. la reine), ainsi que le II (pour Elisabeth la seconde). Les initiales sont pourvues d'une couronne en or.

Valeur de la mallette rouge: environ 1 000 euros

Incidemment, les valises rouges sont fabriqués par la marque de luxe britannique Barrow, Hepburn & Gale, Ils sont en pin, doublés de satin noir et pèsent deux à trois kilogrammes. Pourquoi sont-ils si lourds? Bien sûr, ils sont à l'épreuve des bombes! Coût des accessoires: environ 1 000 euros.

P. S: La mallette rouge aussi Boîte expédiée appelé, a été dans la famille royale depuis des générations. Cependant, la valise du grand-père de la reine Elizabeth, le roi George V, était différente: il était plus petit et noir. Cette variante existe toujours aujourd'hui? si un transport discret des documents est nécessaire ...

Videotipp: Queen & Kate? la performance conjointe assure la surprise!

♡• NOUS CONNAISSEZ VOUS VRAIMENT ? | MISSION MIRACULOUS •♡ (Décembre 2019).


grande-Bretagne