Sharon Stone: "Basic Instinct" made her a world star

For decades, the name Sharon Stone (60) was an absolute buzzword. Above all, male fans just could not get enough of the US actress after she had crossed over her legs in the erotic thriller "Basic Instinct" (1992) - without panties. This scene has cult status! Stone suddenly jumped up and immediately started the movie. The blonde from the little town of Meadville in the US state of Pennsylvania has much more to offer.

Her career began as a model in New York, the 1.74-meter, then 19-year-old beauty. Only three years later she was already in front of the camera for director Woody Allen (82): As a young woman on the train she began her acting career with "Stardust Memories" (1980). This was followed by a series of episodes in US series such as "Remington Steele" or "Magnum". But that's not all ...



Then came the cult movie

From "Quatermain II - In Search of the Mysterious City" (1985), she played female lead roles in movies, including "The Total Memory - Total Recall" (1990) by Dutch director Paul Verhoeven (79). He also cast her in the role of beautiful and rich writer and murder suspect Catherine Tramell in Basic Instinct. This thriller earned Sharon Stone the first of four Golden Globe nominations so far.

She won the prize once, for her performance in "Casino" (1995) by Martin Scorsese (75). For the same role, she was also nominated for the Oscar. Her only nomination so far. So far, so good, would not there be the golden raspberries. Among other things for her role in "Catwoman" she was nominated for this negative award. The last of these inglorious awards she received for the "Basic Instinct" continuation "New Game for Catherine Tramell" (2006). In the mystery series "Mosaic" by director Steven Soderbergh (55), she has been making the TV landscape unsafe since 2017.



A heavy stroke of fate

Privately determined massive highs and lows determined the life of the above-average intelligent woman - she has an IQ of 153. The brain hemorrhage that Sharon Stone suffered in the fall of 2001 was particularly significant. As a result, she ended up in intensive care and was in mortal danger for nine days. It took her two long years afterwards to see, speak and walk again.

The incident did not only bring her a real break in life. Physicians in Northern California have since talked of a "stone syndrome" when it comes to a stroke that has been triggered in over-40s through over-the-top fitness training in people over 40.

And what does love do?

And how did the legendary man dream Sharon Stone in love? From 1984 to 1987 she was married to the television producer Michael Greenburg (66). In 1998 she married journalist Phil Bronstein (67). The two adopted 2000 son Roan, who is now 17 years old.



Despite the new family happiness, the marriage did not last, Stone and Bronstein divorced in 2004. In 2005 and 2006, the actress alone adopted two other children, the sons Laird (12) and Quinn (11) made her family complete. On the occasion of his 60th birthday on the 10th of March, at least these three young men will be happy.

Sharon Stone Recreates Her "Basic Instinct" Leg Cross (October 2020).



Sharon Stone, 60th Birthday, Basic Instinct, Birthday Celebrity

Sharon Stone: "Basic Instinct" fait d'elle une star mondiale

Pendant des décennies, le nom Sharon Stone (60) était un mot à la mode absolu. Surtout, les fans masculins ne pouvaient tout simplement pas obtenir assez de l'actrice américaine après s'être croisée les jambes dans le thriller érotique "Basic Instinct" (1992) - sans culotte. Cette scène a le statut de culte! Stone a soudainement sauté et a commencé le film immédiatement.La blonde de la petite ville de Meadville, dans l'état américain de Pennsylvanie, a beaucoup plus à offrir.

Sa carrière a débuté en tant que modèle à New York, la beauté de 1,74 mètres, puis de 19 ans. Seulement trois ans plus tard, elle était déjà devant la caméra du réalisateur Woody Allen (82 ans): Jeune femme dans le train, elle a commencé sa carrière d'actrice dans "Stardust Memories" (1980). Cela a été suivi d'une série d'épisodes de séries américaines tels que "Remington Steele" ou "Magnum". Mais ce n'est pas tout ...

Puis vint le film culte

De "Quatermain II - À la recherche de la ville mystérieuse" (1985), elle a joué le rôle principal féminin dans les films, notamment "The Total Memory - Total Recall" (1990) du réalisateur néerlandais Paul Verhoeven (79). Il lui a également confié le rôle de la belle et riche écrivain et suspect de meurtre Catherine Tramell dans Basic Instinct. Ce thriller a valu à Sharon Stone la première des quatre nominations aux Golden Globes à ce jour.

Elle a remporté le prix une fois pour sa performance dans "Casino" (1995) de Martin Scorsese (75). Pour le même rôle, elle a également été nominée pour l'Oscar. Sa seule nomination à ce jour. Jusqu'ici, tout va bien, il n'y aurait pas les framboises d'or. Entre autres choses pour son rôle dans "Catwoman", elle a été nominée pour ce prix négatif. La dernière de ces récompenses peu glorieuses, elle a reçu pour la suite "Basic Instinct" "Nouveau jeu pour Catherine Tramell" (2006). Dans la série mystérieuse "Mosaic" du réalisateur Steven Soderbergh (55 ans), elle rend le paysage télévisuel peu sûr depuis 2017.

Un coup du destin

La femme intelligente, supérieure à la moyenne, subit des hauts et des bas déterminés - son QI est de 153. En particulier, l'hémorragie cérébrale subie par Sharon Stone à l'automne 2001 a été particulièrement significative. En conséquence, elle s'est retrouvée en soins intensifs et a été en danger de mort pendant neuf jours. Il lui fallut deux longues années pour voir, parler et marcher à nouveau.

L'incident ne lui a pas seulement permis de faire une pause dans la vie. Les médecins du nord de la Californie ont depuis parlé d'un «syndrome de calculs» lorsqu'il est question d'un accident vasculaire cérébral provoqué chez les plus de 40 ans par l'entraînement physique hors pair chez les 40 ans et plus.

Et que fait l'amour?

Et comment l'homme légendaire a-t-il rêvé Sharon Stone amoureuse? De 1984 à 1987, elle était mariée au producteur de télévision Michael Greenburg (66 ans). En 1998, elle épouse le journaliste Phil Bronstein (67 ans). Les deux fils adoptifs de 2000, Roan, qui a maintenant 17 ans.

Malgré le nouveau bonheur familial, le mariage ne dura pas, Stone et Bronstein divorcèrent en 2004. En 2005 et 2006, l'actrice à elle seule a adopté deux autres enfants, les fils Laird (12 ans) et Quinn (11 ans) ont rendu sa famille complète. À l'occasion de son soixantième anniversaire, le 10 mars, au moins ces trois jeunes hommes seront heureux.

Marrakech : Sharon Stone invitée d'honneur du festival du film - cinema (Novembre 2019).


Sharon Stone, 60e anniversaire, instinct de base, célébrité d'anniversaire