Sing my song: Johannes Strate wishes Rea Garvey a band member

The fifth season "Sing my song" is in the starting blocks. On Tuesday (8:15 pm, VOX), new host Mark Forster (34) welcomes the new artists Mary Roos (69), Rea Garvey (44), Judith Holofernes (41), Johannes Strate (38), Leslie Clio (34). 31) and Marian Gold (63). The show was already recorded in March in South Africa. Revolver hero-frontman Strate has the honor to open the new season. He is very touched by the format. "It's very emotional when you sit on the sofa with the same musicians evening after night and discuss a wide variety of topics," says the 38-year-old in an interview with spot on news.

He was most surprised by Marian Gold and Mary Roos. "I had never met the two before and musically we have no intersection." Strate had already had a friendly relationship with the other candidates. That's why he says, "I was looking forward to any reinterpretation of our songs, but with Marian and Mary that was something very special and exciting."



Asked what "song my song" participant Strate would immediately record in his band Revolverheld, the hamburger replied that the band agreed, "Rea Garvey is one of us." The Irishman is "also such a band-type, who likes to drink a beer, makes stupid sayings and has a big heart", so Strate. "He could play in our band right away."

LESLIE CLIO - DAMAGE DONE [2016] (October 2020).



Sing, Rea Garvey, Mary Roos, Marian Gold, VOX, Mark Forster, Judith Holofernes, Leslie Clio, South Africa, Sing My Song, Johannes Strate, Marian Gold, Mary Roos

Chante ma chanson: Johannes Strate souhaite à Rea ​​Garvey un membre du groupe

La cinquième saison "Sing my song" est dans les starting-blocks. Mardi (20h15, VOX), le nouvel animateur Mark Forster (34 ans) accueille les nouveaux artistes Mary Roos (69 ans), Rea Garvey (44 ans), Judith Holopherne (41 ans), Johannes Strate (38 ans) et Leslie Clio (34 ans). 31) et Marian Gold (63). Le spectacle avait déjà été enregistré en mars en Afrique du Sud. Le héros et leader du revolver Strate a l'honneur d'ouvrir la nouvelle saison. Il est très touché par le format. "C'est très émouvant de s'asseoir nuit après nuit sur le canapé avec les mêmes musiciens pour discuter d'une grande variété de sujets", a déclaré le jeune homme de 38 ans dans une interview.

Il a été le plus surpris par Marian Gold et Mary Roos. "Je n'avais jamais rencontré les deux auparavant et, musicalement, nous n'avons pas d'intersection." Strate avait déjà eu une relation amicale avec les autres candidats. C'est pourquoi il a dit: "J'attendais avec impatience toute réinterprétation de nos chansons, mais avec Marian et Mary, c'était quelque chose de très spécial et d'excitant."



Quand on lui a demandé quelle chanson "chanson ma chanson" Strate enregistrerait immédiatement dans son groupe Revolverheld, le hamburger a répondu que le groupe était d'accord, "Rea Garvey est l'un de nous." The Irishman est "aussi un type de groupe, qui aime boire une bière, fait des paroles stupides et a un grand coeur", donc Strate. "Il pourrait jouer dans notre groupe tout de suite."

Full video: Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker's lecture at Collège de France (in French/English subtitles) (Novembre 2020).



Rea Garvey, Mary Roos, Mary Gold, VOX, Mark Forster, Judith Holopherne, Leslie Clio, Afrique du Sud, Chantez ma chanson, Johannes Strate, Marian Gold, Mary Roos