So much can a body change with Photoshop

Do you know that? Sometimes you would like to have longer legs, bigger eyes, a thinner belly, more muscular arms, a luscious bosom ...

So did Kelsey Highly, a student of media design at the University of Oklahoma in the United States. This desire for change brought her the idea of ​​photographing herself and "optimizing" individual body parts with Photoshop. The resulting 126 images - one of course, 125 digitally edited - has animated them in a video.

"Manipulated" has become a fascinating self-portrait: "I deliberately show myself in the video," says Kelsey Highly on their website. "As a young woman, I've often had an impact on my appearance, there were times when I wanted to have a six-pack and big boobs, then I said again that I should accept my body the way it is, but I can barely walk on the Internet, I'm flooded with images of 'ideal beauty' and come again into doubt. "

The video shows how media and public opinion influence our own body perception. In any case, Kelsey Highley has opened her eyes to the (fortunately still normally large) eyes: "With every click I realized that the changes in my body made me unrecognizable and no longer fit my actual self." The project has led to seeing things that I had previously considered a blemish as human. And I love that. "



How to Transform the Body in Photoshop (June 2021).



Photoshop, Oklahoma, USA, body photoshop, manipulated, Kelsey Higley, photoshop, body image, self-cognition

Tant de choses peuvent changer de corps avec Photoshop


Le savez-vous? Parfois, vous voudriez avoir des jambes plus longues, des yeux plus grands, un ventre plus fin, des bras plus musclés, une poitrine pulpeuse ...

Il en a été de même pour Kelsey Highly, étudiante en design multimédia à l'Université d'Oklahoma aux États-Unis. Ce désir de changement lui a donné l’idée de se photographier et d’optimiser différentes parties du corps avec Photoshop. Les 126 images résultantes - dont une, bien sûr, 125 numérisées - les ont animées dans une vidéo.

"Manipulated" est devenu un autoportrait fascinant: "Je me montre volontairement dans la vidéo", explique Kelsey Highly sur leur site web. "En tant que jeune femme, j'ai souvent eu un impact sur mon apparence. Parfois, je voulais avoir un paquet de six et de gros seins, puis j'ai répété que je devais accepter mon corps tel qu'il est, mais je peux difficilement y aller sur Internet, je suis inondé d'images de «beauté idéale» et je ressors à nouveau. "

La vidéo montre comment les médias et l'opinion publique influencent notre propre perception du corps. Dans tous les cas, Kelsey Highley a ouvert les yeux (heureusement toujours grands): "À chaque clic, j'ai réalisé que les changements survenus dans mon corps me rendaient méconnaissables et ne correspondaient plus à ma personnalité." Le projet a conduit à voir des choses que j’avais considérées auparavant comme une tache humaine. Et j'adore ça. "



How to make your photos LOOK BETTER IN SECONDS! Photoshop Tutorial (Juillet 2020).



Photoshop, Oklahoma, États-Unis, photoshop corporel, manipulé, Kelsey Higley, photoshop, image corporelle, connaissance de soi