Sophie Rois: Be yourself!


Sophie Rois: The first act

Act 1: Meet two In the café of the "Regent" hotel, Gendarmenmarkt, Berlin, at noon, just before noon. "Excuse me!" No, she has no excuse for her delay, says Sophie Rois, as she rushes toward me. Ladylike, green eyes, energetic chin and with that fragile voice that always touches and captivates me when I hear the actress. During her training at the Max Reinhardt Seminar in Vienna, she was advised to have her vocal cords treated in the hospital rather than maltreat her on stage. That did not stop them from singing and playing anyway. I gladly waited for her. "I'm glad," she smiles, folding her fingers together, stretching and sinking into her plush armchair. But only at first glance. Because she is pale and tender, but neither to be overlooked nor overlooked and as direct as she plays. No diva who needs to be lured out of reserve with sophisticated questions. Their openness is contagious. That I have seen them in "Fantasma" by Réne Pollesch in Vienna, I tell: fantastic, unfortunately not understood everything. Whether you always have to understand everything, she asks back. The game begins.

Act 2: Speak two Grown up in Ottensheim near Linz as the daughter of a grocery retailer, she became a star in the anarchistic productions of the Berliner Volksbühne at the beginning of the 90s and has since become one of the greats. "Well, if I had the makings of nuclear physics - congratulations!", She replies to my question, how she came to acting. Of course my question was not answered. The waiter brings tea and biscuits, "they look like black pudding," comments Sophie Rois, asks in my opinion and can taste the pastry. Willfulness is said to her. Self-will is part of her job, she says. "We actors are constantly called upon to separate 'self': Be yourself! Be even more yourself! Be on the heels of death, someone like me lives off his obsession with producing stubbornness, and if my stubbornness were not marketable, then I would not interest anyone, and I could put my attachment elsewhere. " Alright, this actress is the last to congratulate herself, but one of the most devout when she's excited about a project. Just as devoted as she talks into our conversation. Parallelling over back and side rests, waving long arms, so intimate and in the right place. "I got my life right early on, to be entertaining," she says. The next sentence that hits my ears sounds no less dramatic. "The moment one looks at the parents delighted or amused, one has the feeling as a child, that one is safe from being drowned in the next pond." Is she serious? I swallow and she adds, "I play because I want to survive." Like Charlie Chaplin in "Modern Times". The drama is heading for its peak.



I got my life right early on, to be entertaining

Act 3: Conversing two And how she plays. During the day rehearsals in Berlin at the Volksbühne, in the evenings performance in Vienna at the Burgtheater, during the rehearsals she shoots one film after another, says Rollen, founds a film company, in between audiobooks, theater and film awards. Is that all pure struggling for survival? "Where do you feel most comfortable, Mrs. Rois?" - "drunk in bed!" She looks innocently out of the laundry and bursts out laughing, amused by her own idea. I laugh too, I can not help it, it always makes you wonder or laugh. Whether I believe her or not, what the hell. The main thing, the entertainment is right. She has a penchant for turning realities on the head, and does not care about fulfilling roles, rather she falls out of them. And all this in her incomparable Roisian way. You just have to listen to her, she's an explosion, the people in the café are turning their heads - she's cheering, gushing, croaking, gasping for air, kneeling, grabbing her frizzy hair and wrong from one moment to the other the just said to the contrary - as passionate as no other. She calls it "Authentic Whimsy." She tells a great deal about what can not be written here because it's too private, just one thing: that she's antisocial, but finds men who make her laugh irresistible. And children? Does not have them, but "maybe I'll get pregnant tomorrow, and things look very different." She stretches out her arms as great as a silent film diva: "So I'll go."

Act 4: Two questions "Stop, stop, we're not finished yet!" I shout. No idea how she does it, but that's what makes her invincible charm: this nonsensical-honest game that chases the counter tingling chills on the back. Who is she? As cool as it is warm. We talk as if we know each other forever, but I am still confused: she can not be grasped, neither in words nor in sentences.



And the last act with Sophie Rois

Act 5: We already rock I have to know what kind of family she is from. "I was so touched when my father once said, 'Oh, you know, if Grandpa could have seen that!' Grandpa, he would have liked to be a Hatschenschleuderer. " What's this? A new puzzle from Sophie's world? Hatschenschleuderer are guys who used to push the boat swings in the fairgrounds, where the girls sat and squealed. Sophie's grandfather loved the circus but had to become a merchant. "And I'll do the fair now, yeah!" That fits, thanks, but now I'm dizzy, I have to get out.

Sophie Rois is currently performing at the Berliner Volksbühne in "A Chorus Is Wrong" by René Pollesch and in "The Maids" by Luc Bondy; For her role in the film "The Architect" by Ina Weisse, she was awarded the German Film Prize for Best Supporting Actress.



ROAST YOURSELF CHALLENGE l SOFIA CASTRO (July 2020).



Volksbühne Berlin, Berlin, Vienna, Linz

Sophie Rois: Sois toi-même!

Sophie Rois: le premier acte

Acte 1: Rencontrez deux Dans le café de l'hôtel "Regent", Gendarmenmarkt, Berlin, à midi, juste avant midi. « Désolé! » Non, elle n'a aucune excuse pour son retard, dit Sophie Rois, alors qu'elle se précipite vers moi. Ladylike, yeux verts, menton énergique et avec cette voix fragile qui me touche et me captive toujours lorsque j'entends l'actrice. Au cours de sa formation au séminaire Max Reinhardt à Vienne, on lui a conseillé de faire traiter ses cordes vocales à l'hôpital plutôt que de la maltraiter sur scène. Cela ne les a pas empêchés de chanter et de jouer de toute façon. Je l'ai volontiers attendue. "Je suis contente", sourit-elle en croisant ses doigts, en s'étirant et en s'enfonçant dans son fauteuil en peluche. Mais seulement à première vue. Parce qu’elle est pâle et tendre, elle ne doit être ni négligée ni aussi directe qu’elle joue. Aucune diva qui a besoin d'être attirée hors de la réserve avec des questions sophistiquées. Leur ouverture est contagieuse. Que je les ai vues dans "Fantasma" de Réne Pollesch à Vienne, je dis: fantastique, malheureusement pas tout compris. Si vous devez toujours tout comprendre, elle demande en retour. Le jeu commence.

Acte 2: Parlez deux Elle a grandi à Ottensheim près de Linz en tant que fille d'un détaillant d'épicerie. Elle est devenue une star des productions anarchistes de la Berliner Volksbühne au début des années 1990 et est depuis devenue l'une des grandes marques. "Eh bien, si j'avais les ingrédients de la physique nucléaire - félicitations!", Répond-elle à ma question, comment elle en est arrivée à jouer. Bien sûr, ma question n'a pas reçu de réponse. Le serveur apporte du thé et des biscuits, "ils ressemblent à du boudin noir", commente Sophie Rois, demande à mon avis et peut goûter la pâtisserie. La volonté lui est dite. La volonté propre fait partie de son travail, dit-elle. "Nous, les acteurs, sommes constamment appelés à nous séparer: sois toi-même! Sois encore plus toi-même! Tiens-toi sur le point de mourir, quelqu'un comme moi vivra du fait qu'il est toujours entêté, et si mon entêtement n'était pas commercialisable, alors je n'intéresserais personne et je pourrais mettre mon attachement ailleurs. " D'accord, cette actrice est la dernière à se féliciter, mais l'une des plus dévotes quand elle est excitée par un projet. Aussi dévouée qu'elle parle dans notre conversation. En parallèle sur le dos et les côtés, agitant de longs bras, si intimes et au bon endroit. "J'ai commencé ma vie très tôt, pour être divertissante", dit-elle. La phrase suivante qui frappe mes oreilles ne sonne pas moins dramatique. "Au moment où on regarde les parents ravis ou amusés, on a le sentiment, enfant, qu'on ne risque pas de se noyer dans le prochain étang." Est-elle sérieuse? J'avale et elle ajoute: "Je joue parce que je veux survivre." Comme Charlie Chaplin dans "Modern Times". Le drame est à son apogée.



J'ai commencé ma vie dès le début, pour être divertissant

Acte 3: Converser deux Et comment elle joue. Pendant la journée, répétitions à la Volksbühne à Berlin, soirées à Vienne au Burgtheater, pendant les répétitions, elle tourne un film après l'autre, dit Rollen, fonde une société cinématographique entre audiobooks, théâtre et cinéma. Est-ce que tout cela lutte pour sa survie? "Où vous sentez-vous le plus à l'aise, Mme Rois?" - "ivre au lit!" Elle regarde innocemment hors de la lessive et éclate de rire, amusée par sa propre idée. Je ris aussi, je ne peux pas m'en empêcher, cela vous fait toujours étonner ou rire. Que je la crois ou pas, c'est quoi ce bordel? La chose principale, le divertissement est juste. Elle a un penchant pour tourner les réalités, et ne se soucie pas de jouer des rôles, elle les abandonne plutôt. Et tout cela à son incomparable façon roisienne: il suffit de l'écouter, c'est une explosion, les gens dans le café tournent la tête - elle applaudit, bouillonne, croasse, cherche de l'air, se met à genoux, attrape ses cheveux et fait le mauvais choix d'un moment à l'autre, le juste a dit - aussi passionné qu'aucun autre. Elle appelle cela "Authentic Whimsy". Elle dit beaucoup de choses qui ne peuvent pas être écrites ici, parce que c'est trop privé, juste une chose: elle est antisociale, mais trouve les hommes qui la font rire irrésistiblement. Et les enfants? Je ne les ai pas, mais "peut-être que je tomberai enceinte demain, et les choses sont très différentes". Elle étend ses bras comme une diva du film muet: "Alors je vais y aller."

Acte 4: Deux questions "Arrête, arrête, nous n'avons pas encore fini!" Je crie. Aucune idée de la façon dont elle le fait, mais c'est ce qui fait son charme invincible: ce jeu absurde et honnête qui chasse les frissons qui piquent sur le dos. Qui est elle Aussi cool que chaud. Nous parlons comme si nous nous connaissions depuis toujours, mais je suis toujours confus: elle ne peut être appréhendée ni par des mots ni par des phrases.



Et le dernier acte avec Sophie Rois

Acte 5: Nous basculons déjà Je dois savoir de quel genre de famille elle est originaire. "J'étais tellement touché quand mon père a dit un jour: 'Oh, tu sais, si grand-père aurait pu voir ça!" Grand-père, il aurait aimé être un Hatschenschleuderer. " Qu'est ce que c'est Un nouveau puzzle du monde de Sophie? Hatschenschleuderer sont des gars qui poussaient les balançoires du bateau dans le champ de foire, où les filles s'assirent et crièrent. Le grand-père de Sophie aimait le cirque mais devait devenir marchand. "Et je vais faire la foire maintenant, ouais!" Ca me va, merci, mais maintenant j'ai le vertige, je dois sortir.

Sophie Rois se produit actuellement au Berliner Volksbühne dans "A Chorus Is Wrong" de René Pollesch et dans "The Maids" de Luc Bondy; Pour son rôle dans le film "The Architect" de Ina Weisse, elle a reçu le Prix du cinéma allemand de la meilleure actrice dans un second rôle.



LE KIDNAPPING DU PRINCE SWAN ! ???? (Janvier 2020).



Volksbühne Berlin, Berlin, Vienne, Linz