Space Jam: Then the cult movie sequel runs with LeBron James

In 1996, the sports comedy "Space Jam" gained cult status. Now the sequel "Space Jam 2" continues to take shape. After it was announced that basketball star LeBron James (34) of the Los Angeles Lakers will take over the role of Michael Jordan (56) and will be given director and producer positions, the film now has an official launch date, as the US Journal "Deadline" citing Warner Bros. reports.

On July 16, 2021, the film will start in the US cinemas. The sequel will again be a mix of real and animated cartoon. In the classic from 1996, Michael Jordan had formed a team with Looney Tunes characters like Bugs Bunny or Daffy Duck and played against a team of monsters. Other NBA stars such as Charles Barkley or Patrick Ewing showed their tricks. Nothing is known about the content of the sequel. A first movie poster, released by James' production company Spring Hill Entertainment on Twitter, confirms that James, like his predecessor, will get help from Lola and Bugs Bunny.



Great cinema summer

The film will be directed by Terence Nance (37), producer of "Black Panther" director Ryan Coogler (32). For LeBron James, this is not the first experience in front of the camera. "Space Jam 2" is the fifth film in which the professional basketball player participates. Most recently, he starred in the comedy "Dating Queen" (2015).

Space Jam Website (October 2020).



Space Jam, LeBron James, Bugs Bunny, Michael Jordan

Space Jam: La suite du film culte tourne avec LeBron James

En 1996, la comédie sportive "Space Jam" a acquis le statut de culte. Maintenant, la suite "Space Jam 2" continue à prendre forme. Après avoir annoncé que la star du basket-ball LeBron James (34 ans) des Lakers de Los Angeles assumera le rôle de Michael Jordan (56 ans) et s’est vu confier des postes de réalisateur et de producteur, le film a été officiellement annoncé, comme les États-Unis. Journal "Date limite" citant les rapports de Warner Bros.

Le 16 juillet 2021, le film commencera dans les cinémas américains. La suite sera à nouveau un mélange de dessins animés réels et animés. Dans le classique de 1996, Michael Jordan avait formé une équipe avec des personnages de Looney Tunes comme Bugs Bunny ou Daffy Duck et avait affronté une équipe de monstres. D'autres stars de la NBA telles que Charles Barkley ou Patrick Ewing ont montré leurs astuces. Rien n'est connu sur le contenu de la suite. Une première affiche de film, publiée sur Twitter par la société de production de James, Spring Hill Entertainment, confirme que James, comme son prédécesseur, obtiendra l'aide de Lola et Bugs Bunny.



Grand cinéma d'été

Le film sera réalisé par Terence Nance (37 ans), producteur du réalisateur de "Black Panther" Ryan Coogler (32 ans). Pour LeBron James, ce n'est pas la première expérience devant la caméra. "Space Jam 2" est le cinquième film auquel participe le basketteur professionnel. Plus récemment, il a joué dans la comédie "Dating Queen" (2015).

Bodied - Official Feature Film - directed by Joseph Kahn and Produced by Eminem (Novembre 2020).



Space Jam, LeBron James, Bugs Bunny, Michael Jordan