That's why you should not wash your hands with antibacterial soap


Washing hands protects against many infections, as most bacteria reach the mucous membranes via the hands. People who use antibacterial soap even protect themselves twice, the industry suggests so far. Researchers from the Korea University of Seoul wanted to know more about it? and have investigated in a study whether antibacterial soaps with the ingredient triclosan are more effective than conventional soaps.

Study shows: effect begins only after nine hours

The researchers concluded that antibacterial soap does not work better against bacteria than traditional soap. Reason for this: The bacteria would have to lie for only nine hours in the chemical substance so that it can work. The substance Triclosan kills various disease-causing bacteria and is contained in several products. Toothpaste and mouthwash also contain triclosan as a preservative.



Instead of using antibacterial soap, you should wash your hands regularly and thoroughly with soap. The best way to do that is to use warm, running water.

Triclosan could be harmful to your health

Triclosan not only misses its advertised, antibacterial effect, but may also be harmful to health. Animal experiments have shown that the substance weakens the muscles and pollutes the environment. In addition, the chemical has been linked to allergies and antibiotic resistance. For this reason, the Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR) has been calling for more reluctant use of triclosan for years.

Since July 2015, the substance may no longer be contained in lotions and creams according to the European Cosmetics Regulation if they are used extensively on the skin.



Dr. Pritish Tosh discusses antibacterial soap (July 2020).

C'est pourquoi vous ne devriez pas vous laver les mains avec du savon antibactérien

Le lavage des mains protège de nombreuses infections, car la plupart des bactéries atteignent les muqueuses par les mains. Les personnes qui utilisent du savon antibactérien se protègent même deux fois, a suggéré l'industrie jusqu'ici. Des chercheurs de l'Université de Corée à Séoul ont voulu en savoir plus? et ont étudié dans une étude si les savons antibactériens contenant l’ingrédient triclosan sont plus efficaces que les savons classiques.

Une étude montre que l’effet ne commence qu’après neuf heures

Les chercheurs ont conclu que le savon antibactérien ne fonctionne pas mieux contre les bactéries que le savon traditionnel. Raison: Les bactéries ne devraient rester que neuf heures dans la substance chimique pour que cela fonctionne. La substance Triclosan tue diverses bactéries responsables de maladies et est contenue dans plusieurs produits. Le dentifrice et le rince-bouche contiennent également du triclosan comme agent de conservation.

Au lieu d'utiliser du savon antibactérien, vous devez vous laver les mains régulièrement et à fond avec du savon. La meilleure façon de le faire est d'utiliser de l'eau courante chaude.

Le triclosan pourrait être nocif pour la santé

Triclosan manque non seulement son effet antibactérien annoncé, mais peut également être nocif pour la santé. Des expériences sur des animaux ont montré que cette substance affaiblit les muscles et pollue l'environnement. En outre, le produit chimique a été associé à des allergies et à la résistance aux antibiotiques. Pour cette raison, l’Institut fédéral d’évaluation des risques (BfR) demande depuis des années une utilisation plus réticente du triclosan.

Depuis juillet 2015, la substance ne peut plus être contenue dans les lotions et les crèmes conformément au règlement européen sur les cosmétiques si elles sont largement utilisées sur la peau.

ARRÊTEZ LE DENTIFRICE... ET LA BROSSE À DENTS ! (Décembre 2019).