"The Crown": That's why the Queen gets more salary now

In the future, the Queen can look forward to a princely salary in the Netflix series "The Crown". At a conference in Israel, the producers of the acclaimed television show revealed that Queen Elizabeth actress Claire Foy, 33, earned less in the first two seasons than her male co-star Matt Smith, 35, according to The Hollywood Reporter. , The actor was seen as Prince Philip. Smith had a lot of experience before shooting began: For three seasons, he starred in the British cult science fiction series "Doctor Who" the "Doctor".

The fact that the Queen earned less in the TV series than her consort, but now belongs to the past, said producer Suzanne Mackie at an event in Jerusalem: "In the future, no one is better paid than the Queen," she said, explaining that Smith's great experience in the TV industry was the key to the salary difference so far.



There are new actors

"The Crown" is about the life of Elizabeth II - from her wedding in 1947 to the present. Because there is a large amount of time between seasons, the show exchanges its lead actors for 20 episodes. For the now announced seasons three and four, new stars will take over the roles of Foy and Smith. For the planned fifth and sixth season, there will be another change.

One thing is certain: Olivia Colman (44) will be seen in the upcoming episodes as Queen Elizabeth, a performer for Prince Philip is still being sought. Helena Bonham Carter (51) is considered to play the role of Princess Margaret, with Vanessa Kirby (29) in it. Besides Prince Philip, actors for Prince Charles, Duchess Camilla and Princess Diana have to be found for the next episodes.



'The Crown': Petition Urges Star Matt Smith to Donate Pay Disparity to Time's Up | THR News (October 2020).



Netflix, Salary Increase, Pay Gap, The Crown, Claire Foy, Netflix, Matt Smith

"La Couronne": C'est pourquoi la reine reçoit plus de salaire maintenant

À l'avenir, la reine pourra compter sur un salaire princier dans la série Netflix "The Crown". Lors d'une conférence en Israël, les producteurs de la célèbre émission télévisée ont révélé que l'actrice de la reine Elizabeth, Claire Foy, 33 ans, avait gagné moins au cours des deux premières saisons que son co-vedette Matt Matt, 35 ans, selon The Hollywood Reporter. , L'acteur a été vu comme le prince Philip. Smith avait beaucoup d’expérience avant le début du tournage: Pendant trois saisons, il a joué dans la série culte de science-fiction britannique Doctor Who.

Le fait que la reine ait gagné moins dans la série télévisée que son épouse, mais appartienne maintenant au passé, a déclaré la productrice Suzanne Mackie lors d'un événement à Jérusalem: "A l'avenir, personne n'est mieux payé que la reine", a-t-elle expliqué, expliquant que La grande expérience de Smith dans le secteur de la télévision a été la clé de la différence de salaire jusqu'à présent.



Il y a de nouveaux acteurs

"The Crown" parle de la vie d'Elizabeth II - de son mariage en 1947 à nos jours. Parce qu’il ya beaucoup de temps entre les saisons, l’émission échange ses acteurs principaux contre 20 épisodes. Pour les saisons trois et quatre maintenant annoncées, de nouvelles stars assumeront les rôles de Foy et Smith. Pour les cinquième et sixième saisons prévues, il y aura un autre changement.

Une chose est sûre: Olivia Colman (44 ans) sera considérée comme la reine Elizabeth dans les épisodes à venir, un membre de la distribution pour le prince Philip est toujours recherché. Helena Bonham Carter (51 ans) jouera le rôle de la princesse Margaret avec Vanessa Kirby (29 ans). Outre le prince Philip, il faut trouver des acteurs pour le prince Charles, la duchesse Camilla et la princesse Diana pour les prochains épisodes.



Secrets d'Histoire - Ramsès II, Toutânkhamon, l'Egypte des pharaons (Intégrale) (Janvier 2021).



Netflix, Augmentation de salaire, Écart salarial, La Couronne, Claire Foy, Netflix, Matt Smith