The curve specialist: Anna Scholz


The designer Anna Scholz

© picture alliance / dpa

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Fashion and thickness - a difficult pair?

Anna Scholz: Not for me. Why should women not be interested in fashion just because they are big in size? We often tell stories on Facebook and in our blogs about curvy women from all over the world who do not let their lives be dominated by their size and fully enjoy the fashion.

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Then why do not many designers like to offer their models in Big?

Anna Scholz: It is tedious and expensive to graduate the cuts for more sizes. On a woman without curves, a dress hangs exactly as the designer imagines. With lush curves, a lot more to note, the proportions are more important. The woman is the focus and not the dress.



ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Do curvy women need extra fashion? Or do the same rules apply to everyone?Anna Scholz: The rules of the game are the same - the means different. I work a lot with prints, with skillful draping, with several layers of fabric. For thin people like fat: emphasize their own advantages. Luscious are just as women who go out, have dates and are in the job - and no other species. But you have less choice and have to make more effort. If I used to go shopping with friends, the others had 20 shops to choose from, I bought a maximum of sunglasses and felt like a second-class person.ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: How do you find the habit of hiding cushions under much fabric?Anna Scholz: Anyone over the age of 20 should not present everything they have anyway - no matter how round or slim. But voluminous laminating does not make smaller. Curves want to be emphasized. Clothes are wonderful for that. They should be really well tailored. But that is always true.ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Is a change in the way of dealing with large sizes in sight?Anna Scholz: It is changing a lot. Fashion magazines recently show plus-size models opulently on their covers. It's really stupid to refrain from customers over size 40. They also have style and charisma. And money.ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Often there are special style rules when it comes to women of large sizes. What do you make of it?Anna Scholz: Curvy women can wear everything, they have to combine well, pay attention to proportions. We tailor for women between 20 and 80, from 1.50 to 1.80 meters. There are more differences than similarities. I love to attract so different women, to make them more beautiful. Every woman gains a zest for life when experimenting with fashion. The only rule is: a positive attitude to who you are and what you are wearing. The transmits to the viewer, and then there is resonance that encourages.



More information and the online shop of Anna Scholz at www.annascholz.com.

This 86 Year Old Lady Lived With A Hunched Back For Decades Then She Met An Awesome Yoga Teacher (July 2020).



Anna Scholz, Fashion, London, Facebook, Big, Fashion Label, Figure Advice

• Septembre 22, 2020

Le spécialiste de la courbe: Anna Scholz

La designer Anna Scholz

© photo alliance / dpa

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Mode et épaisseur - une paire difficile?

Anna Scholz: Pas pour moi. Pourquoi les femmes ne devraient-elles pas s'intéresser à la mode simplement parce qu'elles sont de grande taille? Nous racontons souvent des histoires sur Facebook et dans nos blogs à propos de femmes rondes du monde entier qui ne laissent pas leur vie être dominées par leur taille et qui apprécient pleinement la mode.

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Alors pourquoi beaucoup de designers n'aiment pas proposer leurs modèles dans Big?

Anna Scholz: Il est fastidieux et coûteux de passer les coupes à plus de tailles. Sur une femme sans courbes, une robe est suspendue exactement comme la créatrice l’imagine. Avec des courbes luxuriantes, beaucoup plus à noter, les proportions sont plus importantes. La femme est le foyer et pas la robe.



ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Les femmes rondes ont-elles besoin de plus de mode? Ou les mêmes règles s'appliquent-elles à tout le monde?Anna Scholz: Les règles du jeu sont les mêmes - les moyens sont différents. Je travaille beaucoup avec des impressions, avec un drapé habile, avec plusieurs couches de tissu. Pour les personnes minces comme la graisse: mettez l'accent sur leurs propres avantages. Luscious est juste comme les femmes qui sortent, ont des dates et sont dans le travail - et aucune autre espèce. Mais vous avez moins de choix et devez faire plus d’efforts. Si j’allais faire des courses avec des amis, alors que les autres pouvaient choisir parmi 20 magasins, j’achetais un maximum de lunettes de soleil et me sentais comme une personne de deuxième classe.ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Comment trouvez-vous l'habitude de cacher des coussins sous beaucoup de tissu?Anna Scholz: Les personnes de plus de 20 ans ne devraient pas présenter tout ce qu'elles ont, qu'elles soient rondes ou minces. Mais la stratification volumineuse ne fait pas plus petite. Les courbes veulent être soulignées. Les vêtements sont merveilleux pour ça. Ils devraient être vraiment bien adaptés. Mais c'est toujours vrai.ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Un changement dans la manière de traiter les grandes tailles est-il en vue?Anna Scholz: Cela change beaucoup. Les magazines de mode montrent récemment des mannequins taille plus opulents sur leurs couvertures. C'est vraiment stupide de s'abstenir de clients de plus de 40 ans. Ils ont aussi du style et du charisme. Et de l'argent.ChroniquesDuVasteMonde BIG: Il existe souvent des règles de style particulières pour les femmes de grande taille. Qu'en pensez vous?Anna Scholz: Les femmes rondes peuvent tout porter, elles doivent bien se combiner, faire attention aux proportions. Nous adaptons aux femmes entre 20 et 80 ans, de 1,50 à 1,80 mètres. Il y a plus de différences que de similitudes. J'aime attirer des femmes si différentes, pour les rendre plus belles. Chaque femme gagne la joie de vivre en expérimentant avec la mode. La seule règle est: une attitude positive envers qui vous êtes et ce que vous portez. Le transmet au spectateur, et puis il y a une résonance qui encourage.



Plus d'informations et la boutique en ligne d'Anna Scholz sur www.annascholz.com.

Talks with David Godman, Part 6: Life after Self-Realisation. (Septembre 2020).



Anna Scholz, Mode, Londres, Facebook, Grand, Marque de mode, Figure Advice